Picky paxs leh? KNN siam my cab take sampan...like that can we pick cannot...SMLJ
Please prepare to see more Changing Shift Chinatown .
I guess those who read Straits Time , will know it is not an offense to interview with a changing shift tag hanging on their head .
Complain SMLJ? Just now I go Raffles City pick pax go home. Pax is in middle of the queue of at least 30++ paxs. Pax very happy to be "pick" leh.....
Originally posted by hammerhammer8888:Complain SMLJ? Just now I go Raffles City pick pax go home. Pax is in middle of the queue of at least 30++ paxs. Pax very happy to be "pick" leh.....
Yah doing community a service , LOL
Originally posted by Poolman:
Yah doing community a service , LOL
Ya loh....I put AMK that family ask me Woodlands....ok loh...so community service loh.....
Originally posted by Poolman:Please prepare to see more Changing Shift Chinatown .
I guess those who read Straits Time , will know it is not an offense to interview with a changing shift tag hanging on their head .
hello...
tag with changing shift hanging on the head bo tai ji?
knn u tag for few hour see wu tai ji bo..
Originally posted by Red5xx:hello...
tag with changing shift hanging on the head bo tai ji?
knn u tag for few hour see wu tai ji bo..
i really hope they wu tai ji ......
I told them liao ...... they must take out Changing Shift they dun listen , now cabbies abusing the priviledge ......
Or at least , be allowed to Change Shift only between 4am to 6am and 4pm to 6pm this two slots .
If cabbies persist on changing shift at all other time , then their TAXI METER or MDT must be default into a timing for them to use the priviledge .
I dunno , people changing shift doesn't affect me .
Originally posted by Poolman:Please prepare to see more Changing Shift Chinatown .
"like"
"Love"
LTA ought to be spank on its backside, talk but no action. It is not only the taxi drivers that is giving trouble, the passengers are as problematic too. Before warning the drivers, LTA should first educate the public, put up poster everywhere to teach the public proper way to engage the service of a taxi.
Stupid LTA should tell the public that
1. No flagging of taxi at broken white and yellow lines and broken double yellow lines
2. No flagging of taxi at bus lane during peak hours
3. Do not flag taxi at busstop at all time
4. Do not flag taxi at junction and yellowbox
5. Do not flag taxi at or near zebra crossing
6. Do not flag taxi within 100 meters of the taxi sand
everyday, taxi drivers have to face these nonsense from passengers, do you agree LTA should be spanked for not educating the public clear enough?
Originally posted by li:LTA ought to be spank on its backside, talk but no action. It is not only the taxi drivers that is giving trouble, the passengers are as problematic too. Before warning the drivers, LTA should first educate the public, put up poster everywhere to teach the public proper way to engage the service of a taxi.
1. No flagging of taxi at broken white and yellow lines and broken double yellow lines
everyday, taxi drivers have to face these nonsense from passengers, do you agree LTA should be spanked for not educating the public clear enough?
YES
Originally posted by FireIce:"like"
Me?......
Originally posted by Rbs70:Me?......
you not scare tio again?...
By right, when put change shift, cannot open our cb mouth........
People can see your roof from taxi stand, those on their way 1 will move forward to you, than you wind down your window to double confirm........but many time, nobody will move forward.......
So many TD just simply wind down window and start shouting, and the best part is, pax queueing also started to shout their destination...........
The problem arise, when there are 2 going to your desired destination, but you pick up the 1 queueing behind.........
Originally posted by Red5xx:you not scare tio again?...
Than restart again lor........
Originally posted by li:LTA ought to be spank on its backside, talk but no action. It is not only the taxi drivers that is giving trouble, the passengers are as problematic too. Before warning the drivers, LTA should first educate the public, put up poster everywhere to teach the public proper way to engage the service of a taxi.
6. Do not fxi within 100 meters of the taxi sand
YES
Originally posted by FireIce:"like"
i'm married
Commuter got to remain as a bait to lure Taxi Driver commits offend
Originally posted by OptimalTrans:i'm married
Me too, Married, But Available..(MBA)
Ah Li, if pax flag at bus stop, are they going to get fine? if they flag near zebra crossing are they going to get fined??
How about raining days?
Human nature works in a way of carrot and cane, with there is no cane, nobody will give a damn. As a pax looking for a taxis, I paid a much higher price, ask me to stand here and there?? If the taxis can stop infront of me and willing to stop, why should I go 100 metre away from bus stop??
LTA will turn around and said, you taxi drivers are feeding the carrot, who to blame? u stop at zebra crossing to pick up pax, you are wrong, can take $$ from you with demerit points too. Pax? how to fine them, there is simply no cane.
And for TD, one flag near bus stop, you dun stop, someone will stop for them?
If you are doing sweeping and apply the above strict discipline rules..I think can OBK
Originally posted by OptimalTrans:Commuter got to remain as a bait to lure Taxi Driver commits offend
then we should charge LTA as helper
Originally posted by bowah:Ah Li, if pax flag at bus stop, are they going to get fine? if they flag near zebra crossing are they going to get fined??
How about raining days?
Human nature works in a way of carrot and cane, with there is no cane, nobody will give a damn. As a pax looking for a taxis, I paid a much higher price, ask me to stand here and there?? If the taxis can stop infront of me and willing to stop, why should I go 100 metre away from bus stop??
LTA will turn around and said, you taxi drivers are feeding the carrot, who to blame? u stop at zebra crossing to pick up pax, you are wrong, can take $$ from you with demerit points too. Pax? how to fine them, there is simply no cane.
And for TD, one flag near bus stop, you dun stop, someone will stop for them?
If you are doing sweeping and apply the above strict discipline rules..I think can OBK
that is why LTA should be caned for ot educating the passengers, the fine should be splited between the drivers and the passenger