For night drivers , industrial parks are the best to nap. oops disclaimer provided u are driving blue/yellow.
Other colors nap liao sekali wake up is time to change shift!
Originally posted by Bo Call Liao:For night drivers , industrial parks are the best to nap. oops disclaimer provided u are driving blue/yellow.
Other colors nap liao sekali wake up is time to change shift!
but hor the adv job keep coming in ting ting ting, how to nap. if off the vol, current job oso can't hear. in the end still nap till alarm clock rings and it's time to chg shift. haha
Originally posted by Singtaxi:
haha ya hor. for me i disable the voice so that its only just ting ting.
with voice confirm cannot nap.
Originally posted by Bo Call Liao:For night drivers
Members , not all lah ....night drivers like me , no time to sleep , moment pull down my car seat , one turn need taxi ....... no time to nap , must be 100% alert .
By the time no more one turn , time to go back as well .
Home sleep best lah .....
want call , dun sleep .
want sleep , dun want call .
Napping in long run become a habit, and when it reach that napping time, you will naturally feel very sleepy even when you had slept enuf.
I take is have a gd 8 hrs sleep at home, dun go drink, ride bicycle or kapo here and there, do it if you are off for the day.
With 8 hrs full sleep, ride 10 hrs with break here and there should be fine.
When napping become a habit, you will naturally want to find place, and that can waste your time, you also will not sleep soundly and sometime wake up with this pain and neck pain due to uncomfortable sleeping.
Everyday i slept at around between 5-6am .
Used to sleep until 3pm .
But as i got older , i sleep lesser hours .
Now 1-2pm i woke up liao .....
At first thought siow liao ....... not enuf sleep .
But later i realized , undisrupted quality sleep is good .
Short hours is still good enough .
then 4pm start work , chiong until 12mn , go home lo .....
12mn - 3am , in between , wash taxi , clean taxi , talk cock , makan , drink kopi , go bank deposit cash etc etc .......
By 3am should be home liao
Then dilly dally , rolling on bed , see CNA , see TV , see soccer .......... catch up on the forum etc etc ....
Same routine , 5-6am , koon .
Enough sleep .
Oh , ya man , i relief only .
OMO cannot lah .
Alamak, still finding places to sleep?........
Last year, AP got 1 TD nap during queue, many TD purposely don't wake him up, bypass him..........
And that's the last time, this TD queue at AP.........
u? aiya, this td shd not sleep inside q ma.. a lot of weird tds u know? today pump diesel, park n block the front passage way.. that time is off peak time, not many taxi..
can drive through or just reverse out.. no big deal.. first taxi ask me not to block the way.. 2 nd taxi just reverse out.. that all, no more taxi..
yishun station, all taxi can only reverse out.. that what taxi all abt.. drive straight, reverse, left or right..
..or drift
Originally posted by Tcsaaa:u? aiya, this td shd not sleep inside q ma.. a lot of weird tds u know? today pump diesel, park n block the front passage way.. that time is off peak time, not many taxi..
can drive through or just reverse out.. no big deal.. first taxi ask me not to block the way.. 2 nd taxi just reverse out.. that all, no more taxi..
yishun station, all taxi can only reverse out.. that what taxi all abt.. drive straight, reverse, left or right..
Not me la........
surrender his IC loh.........
heaven say he so tired, let him sleep forever loh.......
Yalor, sleep forever in taxi is better than going in and out of hospital and then, still cannot die, have to be serve, thrown, cut and poke here and there.
Very soon, with so many people getting older and hospital full of all these, Singapore might have to introduce Dr Death policy
Originally posted by Rbs70:Alamak, still finding places to sleep?........
Last year, AP got 1 TD nap during queue, many TD purposely don't wake him up, bypass him..........
And that's the last time, this TD queue at AP.........
actually i hate tis kind of driver............ everytime need to horn them so even worse
totally knock out 1 have to come down n wake them up............... until 1 day i bo chap
juz bypass liao.........................
Originally posted by Bo Call Liao:haha ya hor. for me i disable the voice so that its only just ting ting.
with voice confirm cannot nap.
You know, our MDT can modify the ting ting sound..........
Hahaha, last time I using ring tone for my ting ting sound...........
"�大,电��"..........
Than we have this "mouse" insert into the MDT USB port, auto bid if current job come in.........
Sometime in Tuas, must wait a while before call come in, so insert this, sit at canteen where you can see the roof top sign, can relax, drink kopi or talk cock with kakis, than once tio call, roof top turn red automatically..........
Only con, cannot choose call lor...........