What car prices and bank loans got to do with taxi and taxi rental ?
Taxi companies and finance companies has got different type of arrangements ....
Originally posted by Poolman:What car prices and bank loans got to do with taxi and taxi rental ?
got meh..
high car price less ppl buy more ppl take tasi.
Originally posted by bowah:
I told you already, I like stirer fren mah.
.........only you like to befriend me.........
I thought this is a good move by our Goberment..........
This day, you flip Newspaper, so many tio reprocess than sue for bankrupt by finance company...........
Because of what? Car?........knn right........
买车容易,养车难...........
This simple theory, many people just don't understand.........
So now become...........
买车难,养车更难...........
Originally posted by Rbs70:<I still remember driving a Lada si beh satki liao.......
Originally posted by Angwk7118:
wah! you ever drove lada samara.... that was my first car, actually wanted to buy a starlet but because of farking high coe.... no choice but to buy lada, cheapest in the market, 1.3 but very good car, strong build.. ever tulan a friend and drove and bang his sunny door, very soild, his door damage but my lada not even a scatch, but end up i must pay for his damage nearly $500
Hahaha, my second car.......
First was a 3door Honda Civic, too high cost to maintain, so sell away and bought a second hand Lada.........
Knn, early 90s, si beh popular leh, Russian make I think, always got cold start problem, that time in Army, at least 8-10 Lada parking in camp.........LoL
Originally posted by Angwk7118:only too bad agent close shop, spare part hard to get, lucky still got one guy call
ah lim at east coast road to supply limited parts
later part , modify my brake system using toyata, carberator using nissan but better
braking and more fuel efficient, can travel about 13km per liter
other than that not much problem as compare to the rest lada on the road which
always have over heating problem( my lada did a by pass)
That Lada I bought don't last me too long.........
Same as you, always give me problem..........
Especially morning, problem starting.........
Since I also riding bike that time, sold the Lada and ride bike for many many years...........
Singapore public transport is excellent. When it reaches a stage where everywhere is accessible without walking 500 feet, there would then be no need for cars. I understand that in China, petrol is very expensive and only the rich can afford to maintain a car.
Originally posted by Ekompute:Singapore public transport is excellent. When it reaches a stage where everywhere is accessible without walking 500 feet, there would then be no need for cars. I understand that in China, petrol is very expensive and only the rich can afford to maintain a car.
when the population reach 6.9mil...
everywhere also crowed...
nid car for fark, stay at hm better...
I forsee TAXI will be a hit...we will be in demand!!!!!!!! in future lah abt maybe 3 mnths down the roads kekekekekeke
Originally posted by Tzarh:I forsee TAXI will be a hit...we will be in demand!!!!!!!! in future lah abt maybe 3 mnths down the roads kekekekekeke
Taxis will never be a hit, remember what I said before, if you feed a slave too much, he will get lazy with full of ego and pride. Govt knows that if taxis driving get too huat, too many will come in, and most will become proud with a yaya papaya lazy attitude.
The ideal situation will be not so huat, yet not so bo huat, half alive, half dead type, like this, TD will have to slave for a living and at the same time, got time to rest and be fed.
And this had clearly been show by rental increases and more taxis on the road, this translate to taxis companies and govt huat big time, we still hv to peng.
Originally posted by Ekompute:Singapore public transport is excellent. When it reaches a stage where everywhere is accessible without walking 500 feet, there would then be no need for cars. I understand that in China, petrol is very expensive and only the rich can afford to maintain a car.
But china city are jammed with cars, their cars are cheap, you go beijin, full of Audi, taxis is elantra, $2 flag down, running cheaper than us, tho china petrol is expensive, but we are also not that far in term of cost of petrol.
China license plate got 2 type hor.......
what number only can travel this day, this time.......
Implement since Beijing 2008 until now........
Only those imported European car very expensive, even more ex than Sg, other than that is alright........
Petrol purely China petrol, no Esso, no shell, no SPC, hahaha, so their gov control the pricing, so how to be ex?.......
Not really, Audi, BM and VW have few plants in China, Volvo now belong to china geely, I will anytime buy a Audi if living in China, if you ask any audi and VW sale people here, they will tell you make in China, like toyota and honda, make in thailand.
The German auto have move into China. In Shanghai, most cab are VW with plastic shield protection for driver, in beijin, no cover, like singapore, but it you take a cab from beijin into tianjin or chengdu, half way thru, the cab driver will ask you to go for a tea or toilet break, he will fix up a plastic shield board to cut himself from paxs, because beijin is safe, out of beijin, especially tianjin, lots of hua yuan chia
Originally posted by bowah:Not really, Audi, BM and VW have few plants in China, Volvo now belong to china geely, I will anytime buy a Audi if living in China, if you ask any audi and VW sale people here, they will tell you make in China, like toyota and honda, make in thailand.
The German auto have move into China. In Shanghai, most cab are VW with plastic shield protection for driver, in beijin, no cover, like singapore, but it you take a cab from beijin into tianjin or chengdu, half way thru, the cab driver will ask you to go for a tea or toilet break, he will fix up a plastic shield board to cut himself from paxs, because beijin is safe, out of beijin, especially tianjin, lots of hua yuan chia
There's a few kind of brand and model of european cars are consider a very luxury to own in China.........
Of course those common model is dirt cheap la.........
Beijing, currently is booming like nobody business, many peasant turn millionaire just overnight, mainly thru property sell...........
Even some of the "rich village", you can see BMW, Volvo, Mercedes zooming in and out..........
And their Gov just throw and throw and throw money into many nonsense infra structure which turn out to become a white elephant site.........
A very good example is the 2008 Olympic stadium........currently become a sight seeing for tourist, in their local term, they call it "骗钱", collect entry fee to see stadium??? Wtf...........
Another example is this place specially built to held a Strawberry Expo, the event lasted just few days, after which, the whole place was left vacant until now..........
"人民富裕了"........I totally agree on this quote by their leader..........
Long long the chinese had been doing business with europe, they hate the american, but have to buy their bonds to keep the dollars afloat as chinese had invested too much with their reminbi.
During the communist period, audi, BM and VW were already there, but more for the elites and the leaders, as china liberalised, citizens become rich, they also want to feel like elites and leaders style, and at the same time, Audi BM and VW become cheaper and cheaper, with operation in china, spare part is easily available, in big cities alone, the like of guangdong, shanghai, bejin, chengdu and so on, Audi on the street is like out toyota here.
Coupled with the dislike of japan due to sour relationship and island dispute, control of koreas goods to satisfy her stubborn ally, the North korea. Conti cars in China become a norm. In Bejin alone, 1.6cc is for kids, almost 3/4 of the car population there are 2.0cc and above with europe brand, from citiroen to opal, skoda to Audi, the chinese alway like big and spacious thing, road big, car big, house big,..a sign of rich.
But then back to our MAS rules, last night at BL kopitiam, saw my friend drink stout, he told me knnccb, 2nd hand dealer boss told him, siao liao, how to sell second hand car, asked me if want to buy or not? I told him, buy ki lan.
But talk aside, I have to agree with him that this ruling might kill certain trade and some may go jobless, however, tho it can be a pain in the ass for some, other may feel the joy of it.
Nevertheless, this is not a new rules, it happened in the 90s, just that it now get tightened further. Let me see if I can buy the new K3 kia or not??/...counting..1 dollar, 2 dollar, 3 dollar...
suspect the mas curbs will mean more biz for us td's within next 1-2 mths.
we seem to have fewer taxis on road at night from 2-3 weeks ago.
Last night bus on fire at PIE end up shenton many people zero taxis at 9pm. Normally need 2 expressway to screw up then get to zero.
From seeing employers scream bout no people to hire recently suspect the 7k who become hirers last year have gone back to jobs this year.
The way the curbs play out, odds very high fare will increase this year.
Originally posted by bowah:But then back to our MAS rules, last night at BL kopitiam, saw my friend drink stout, he told me knnccb, 2nd hand dealer boss told him, siao liao, how to sell second hand car, asked me if want to buy or not? I told him, buy ki lan.
But talk aside, I have to agree with him that this ruling might kill certain trade and some may go jobless, however, tho it can be a pain in the ass for some, other may feel the joy of it.
Nevertheless, this is not a new rules, it happened in the 90s, just that it now get tightened further. Let me see if I can buy the new K3 kia or not??/...counting..1 dollar, 2 dollar, 3 dollar...
This is a big shake up in the cars industry....
More cons than pros for new car ownerships....
but at the end of the day.... who will benefit ?
Deputy Prime Minister Tharman Shanmugaratnam announced this during his Budget speech on Monday and said this will contribute in about $150 million in additional revenue annually.
U see bro ? lol.
1) Road Tax
2) COE Tax
3) ERP Toll Tax
4) New Tiered Tax (based on OMV) ......
What is next ?
Buying a house will be cheaper than owning a car in Singapore.
Originally posted by Just_do_it_lah:This is a big shake up in the cars industry....
More cons than pros for new car ownerships....
but at the end of the day.... who will benefit ?
Deputy Prime Minister Tharman Shanmugaratnam announced this during his Budget speech on Monday and said this will contribute in about $150 million in additional revenue annually.
U see bro ? lol.
you going to change new car again?...
Originally posted by Red5xx:you going to change new car again?...
Me ?
Not within the next 5 years (at least)....
With this new ruling..... I sincerely believed the 2016 GE will be a Major Change in uniforms (from all white to.......)...