For someone who sweep the floor all their life ...... kimgus activities is something fresh .
No need tell people walkie talkie business here ... sian la .
I dun wan to know how's Central Limo doing , dun wan to say .
Being almost a decade in this forum , i no need to tell people what to do now , i point to show them what to do .
If people listen and trust one more in their life and that's me , they will never regret it for their rest of their life .
My famous quote .
Who more powerful here to dare to say that ?
It is human nature. Some people are always negative in whatever they read or do. Some are positive. Most important is to open ur eyes and ears and see then u will know who is giving u right advise. I for one is amazed at how much effort is needed to maintain this forum, if the owner or moderator is not doing it to share his knowledge then what? I have followed this forum since I started taking my TDVL lessons. And I have always heard Poolman say that TC Wish is good cab to drive but he dislike the fish market and management. I personally have experienced how this forum has helped many just like taxi driving. I am sure most of u will have the IQ to tell what is right and what is wrong. Imagine many newbies going out to get Kim Gu to drive. U think u are doing this newbies a favor or are u trying to eliminating competition right away. Please remember these newbies are here driving taxi for one reason only, to make money to feed family. So give ur honest opinion and advise.
Why talk about Kim Gu until Poolman?.........
No wonder he angry liao...........
Whoever can survive with this buffalo, good lor..........
Those who are con to get 1, up to him to listen lor..........
My friends pioneer for Kim Gu, good don't need to return liao, whereas CDG white Mercedes, a lot of my senior are pioneer since day 1 until now, see the different..........
Kim Gu facing a lot of challenging from CDG maxi cab, so far, the best rubbish truck still CDG maxi cab, 7 pax with 9 luggages, no sweat for maxi cab............
Originally posted by Poolman:Being almost a decade in this forum , i no need to tell people what to do now , i point to show them what to do .
If people listen and trust one more in their life and that's me , they will never regret it for their rest of their life .
My famous quote .
Who more powerful here to dare to say that ?
ya, ya, ya.........
Very power la..........
Don't forget a dynasty won't last forever...........
aiyo all argue so much for wat?
taxis used to be own by taxi drivers.
now we are all just slaves to taxi companies
argue simi lan also no use.
want to fight? than fight back for this ownership of taxis to be restore back to tds
Originally posted by Rbs70:ya, ya, ya.........
Very power la..........
Don't forget a dynasty won't last forever...........
So as for the time being , value it .
Originally posted by ericgo:aiyo all argue so much for wat?
want to fight? than fight back for this ownership of taxis to be restore back to tds
This one ar ????
Yeah have to wait til we dethrone PAP then can liao .
Now u rent a taxi from the taxi companies , taxi companies collect 7% GST from rental ......
If they allowed u to buy your own taxi , where the GST money from ????
Imagine , singapore 28,000 taxis .
One taxi collect $7 can liao ...... one day collect $196,000 GST .
One month $6.07m from taxi GST , my calculator shown $6076000 , cannot be $600,000 , 7 digit .
One year they collect $72.84m just alone taxi rental's GST ......
U crazy to think of that ...... own a taxi wor .
I always believe in simplicity ....
First i believe in being as simple as possible ..... that is being relief , rental pay hirer , also simple n easy .
Lower rental also simple ...... no need work throw rental also very simple , half day rental , not full .
Life also simple , half day work only , more time to have a simple rest , have some simple time with chidlren , and spent some simple time on the internet catch up with the situation in the industry .
Being relief very simple , vehicle spoilt inform hirer , as simple as that .
At the least ..... vehicle spoilt down time no relief problems , very simple , hirer's problem .
Having a working partner is important as well , when each one need to go for a decent holiday , partner can help cover up .
OMO cannot leh .... die die not simple , must vomit a large amount of money to throw to go holiday .
Currently there is one OMO forumer who wanted to go holiday , trying very hard to find a temporary relief to cover for him .
Not so simple lah if OMO .
OMO sometime good , flexible , can suka suka what time go work also can , work both peak also can , can use as personal vehicle also can .
But most time , no good .
Like going holiday , no good .
Not so simple to find relief .
As for SMRT taxis ......
One problem their hirers had , always had ..... during my time til now , still same problem , very hard to find working partners .
Relief most not interested to drive SMRT taxis , i dunno why , it summed up my general opinion of SMRT taxis .
Currently on hand , i have 2 forumers , who driving a Chevrolet and now trying to find working partners .
One from Jurong West Jurong Point area , and the other from Marsiling drive .
Wondering why 2 very new Chevy also no relief contacted them .
I guessed from SMRT cabbies , after OMO-ing their SMRT , still prefer to join CDG once they finished with SMRT , once they decided to become a relief .
Originally posted by Poolman:As for SMRT taxis ......
One problem their hirers had , always had ..... during my time til now , still same problem , very hard to find working partners .
Relief most not interested to drive SMRT taxis , i dunno why , it summed up my general opinion of SMRT taxis .
Currently on hand , i have 2 forumers , who driving a Chevrolet and now trying to find working partners .
One from Jurong West Jurong Point area , and the other from Marsiling drive .
Wondering why 2 very new Chevy also no relief contacted them .
I guessed from SMRT cabbies , after OMO-ing their SMRT , still prefer to join CDG once they finished with SMRT , once they decided to become a relief .
My working partner is my darling (aka wife ). I recommend that this is the best system. Coz
day and night you earned. Working hours is short and its flexible. Job security is there.
My advise to Tds whose wife got car license , please get the TVL asap before our gov
start to change policy. Also benefit for housewifes who have grown up children and have
lost touch of the working world . Mind inside rusty and have lost the confidence to jon the
work force . The only thing you have to attend class and pass the 5 modules. After that is
history.This is the fastest way to contribute financially to the family . I heard that there
are about 400 000 woman in Singapore not working for many reasons. And so for those
woman above 30 who are reading this, you are welcome to join this taxi business.
Originally posted by foolsh_2000:SMRT is the worst,they will find waysto whack ur money once ur vehicle ready for scrap or u met with accident.they don,t give chance!
Its like that bro. Do we have a choice . If kena then consider sway lor. Maybe can go and
buy toto or 4D or maybe some lost relative give you inheritance , then can quickly return
taxi and enjoy life . Personally all taxi coy are the same . Ultimately they want to make
monies and answered to their shareholders. Last year CDG generate $1billion plus in
revenue and still make $300 million after tax. See what I mean.
$159 X 365 days x 7 years = $406,245 for the current CDG merc
$126 X 365 days X 7 years = $321,930 for the CDG i40
Thats how much 1 cab can yield them
In the end , commuters & TDs get farked.
This regime must end for quality of life to come back otherwise its just LLST la Singaporeans!!
Yeah I agreed . We are slaves to the taxi coy but we have family to look after . Once the
children have grown then the burdence is lesser . Then we can drive for our retirement.
Drive till 75 subject to medical approval.
Originally posted by Poolman:I always believe in simplicity ....
First i believe in being as simple as possible ..... that is being relief , rental pay hirer , also simple n easy .
Lower rental also simple ...... no need work throw rental also very simple , half day rental , not full .
Life also simple , half day work only , more time to have a simple rest , have some simple time with chidlren , and spent some simple time on the internet catch up with the situation in the industry .
Being relief very simple , vehicle spoilt inform hirer , as simple as that .
At the least ..... vehicle spoilt down time no relief problems , very simple , hirer's problem .
Having a working partner is important as well , when each one need to go for a decent holiday , partner can help cover up .
OMO cannot leh .... die die not simple , must vomit a large amount of money to throw to go holiday .
Currently there is one OMO forumer who wanted to go holiday , trying very hard to find a temporary relief to cover for him .
Not so simple lah if OMO .
OMO sometime good , flexible , can suka suka what time go work also can , work both peak also can , can use as personal vehicle also can .
But most time , no good .
Like going holiday , no good .
Not so simple to find relief .
Sounds very nice.... very cool but u forgot one thing. Without hirer got relief?
If everyone wants to just be a relief , then who is going to be the hirer?
Without my power hirer , i will have a steering to peng?
Instead , you should be encouraging a 2 driver system instead of an OMO . Either being a hirer with a relief or a relief attached to a hirer , that sounds more logical.
Originally posted by benqepson:Yeah I agreed . We are slaves to the taxi coy but we have family to look after . Once the
children have grown then the burdence is lesser . Then we can drive for our retirement.
Drive till 75 subject to medical approval.
Originally posted by Ken@kofishop:As for bro MPV30 $11,000 case,,, I understand from kopi session,,,its cos report accident late, insurance co cant cover… sibo? Don be mistaken, not siding or pro Smrt, all can hantum all you wan hahaha …those driving Smrt, need be careful not to hv big accident case with them lor…
Originally posted by Bo Call Liao:Sounds very nice.... very cool but u forgot one thing. Without hirer got relief?
If everyone wants to just be a relief , then who is going to be the hirer?
Without my power hirer , i will have a steering to peng?
Instead , you should be encouraging a 2 driver system instead of an OMO . Either being a hirer with a relief or a relief attached to a hirer , that sounds more logical.
Aiya, he is like this one lah, when he OMO, he said OMO good, then when become relief said relief good lor.
Anyway, ying yang rule apply here.
As for Kim gu, it is up to individual, some are doing very well with it. The diversity of cabs can help us in a way of giving us more choices, you wouldn't want to keep eating the same dish all the time right?, so given choices, just take it or leave it. Like me, keep taking the bak bak ones also sian, so once a while take the bak kut one also not bad.
As for newbie taking limo or kim gu orh ni is up to them, whether they have listen to this advice or read the forum or that the forum had helped them is very much of individual decison. There are both ways in learning a trade, especially taxis trade, one is top down, the other is bottom up.
When one decided to take the top down learning curve, he would enter the limo trade immediately and for all he knows, he struggled without any knowledge about normal cab, and if he is happy, so be it, some people like stress, good stress. But if he failed, he can fall back to normal cab and realise, knn, so easy, then tell himself, at least I tested the limo trade, may one day go back there without any problem.
And when one like most of us, take the bottom up learning curve, then it is just normal, but still itchy to touch the limo..hehehehe..
In skill, the most easiest to adapt and learn skill command the cheapest $$, some skill craft men take decade to learn a skill, some just a day, like sweeping or washing, and for TD, a few weeks or months, you will get the gel of it, therefore it had never commanded a high $$ return.
Originally posted by Maituliao:
I m familiar with car insurance company.... No such thing that late report cannot claim. All excuses given by taxi company. This point I had brought up with TC Jasmine Tan.. She LAN LAN act blur cannot answer.
Originally posted by benqepson:bro hammer its official Ap transrer is fixed rate. Midnight plus $12 . There are 3 sources.
a) Mdt
b) walkie group
c) referral when you direct contact with pax with big luggage or more than 4 people.
All this is part of Kimgu life story. Also dun forget the 4 Kimgu counter and 2 Ikeas. We just relax and the durian jobs will come naturally. For street jobs , pax will flag us when there got no sampan. See what I mean.
Ya drive limo also same theory must wait for durian. That's why I cannot make it cos I dun like to stay outside too long. I like to fast fast earn fast fast go home.
Originally posted by bowah:He is a leader, but just lack of charisma
Ya loh...this kind of rusty fast how to have charisma...haha
Originally posted by Poolman:
Since i started this forum ..... i already warn people about this taxi company , very gian perng one ....... can slash drivers throat , they will do so until the extend cannot find any , find underneath that sort of standard .When i tell people , people dun believe .
Wait til u kena , then u know .
Too late liao .....
Ya very cunning company. I took the TDVL course with them. When I sign up they straight away whack us $20 or $30 for the manual. But later realise if sign with CDG not compulsary to buy one. Cos one of the taxiuncle member collect the manual from me and he told me.
Then after passing went down to take picture to make the TDVL straight away they jio me drive their Azera. Tell me no need deposit can take. Even pay me monthly salary plus commission. After go back calculate if I can collect the amount I can earn more then what they offer me....Lol
Originally posted by Angwk7118:
Of course she cannot answer la. I also selling insurance plus third party claim When pool show me the letter confirm TC trying to conn money liao