Originally posted by Poolman:
Currently there is one OMO forumer who wanted to go holiday , trying very hard to find a temporary relief to cover for him .
Not so simple lah if OMO .
got $$$$ go holiday no $$$ throw rental?
Originally posted by Red5xx:got $$$$ go holiday no $$$ throw rental?
Of course lah....$$$$ throw into holiday liao where got $$$$ throw rental?
I dun have this at home leh.....
Originally posted by Angwk7118:
Of course she cannot answer la. I also selling insurance plus third party claim When pool show me the letter confirm TC trying to conn money liao
what heppen if you didnt report accident within 24hr,
and insurance cop dun cover ur insurance if the other party clami u?
then you have to pay all the cost for both party.
Originally posted by Red5xx:what heppen if you didnt report accident within 24hr,
and insurance cop dun cover ur insurance if the other party clami u?
Not reporting is unless you hv a very good valid reason, otherwise prepare to OBK, every car drivers know the urgency of reporting, be it private car or rental taxis, you paid the insurance premium, which is included in your daily rental fees, some companies might ask you to pay upfront every year.
Insurance premium increase, rental goes up, but will never come down. And when you get into (touch wood) accident, you do not report, then insurance laugh all the way to the bank liao
my omo kaki old nissan taxi scheduled for scrap in 2013 Apr but last month just hit a PRC cyclist man when this PRC was making an illegal u-turn ...result: man was not hurt n walk away but his head banned n broken the nissan windscreen...so this 15 yrs experience TD scald that the PRC would report sick due to this accident so bo bian went to report to taxi co' n manager asked for $2,014 from him..n he appealed...3 weeks later co' reduced to $1,000+64 repair cost...now he regratted !! ( 3 weeks no income n need to pay co' $1000+64 now that its scrapped)...moral of the story...no injury after accident..get the PRC man to sign no claim form on the spot....
Originally posted by Bo Call Liao:Sounds very nice.... very cool but u forgot one thing. Without hirer got relief?
If everyone wants to just be a relief , then who is going to be the hirer?
Without my power hirer , i will have a steering to peng?
Instead , you should be encouraging a 2 driver system instead of an OMO . Either being a hirer with a relief or a relief attached to a hirer , that sounds more logical.
Hirer is for season driver , not as newbies .
Newbies in pecking order , relief first !!!
oh dear my relief just called: he n his 8 other friends played badminton at AMK yesterday afternoon n 1 man age below 50 collapsed n died in the game...
AMK ar..oh my colleague just pick him up at SGH, I picked one at NUH, also about 55yo, collapse while working at a company. Stroke victim. haiz
Originally posted by bowah:AMK ar..oh my colleague just pick him up at SGH, I picked one at NUH, also about 55yo, collapse while working at a company. Stroke victim. haiz
let you pick up, is a form of blessing, all suffering end here
problem is those still lying on the bed, hospital bed..... not only he himself is suffering, his love one is suffering as well......and hospital also suffering, got lots of accounting work to do
Originally posted by OptimalTrans:let you pick up, is a form of blessing, all suffering end here
problem is those still lying on the bed, hospital bed..... not only he himself is suffering, his love one is suffering as well......and hospital also suffering, got lots of accounting work to do
Sometime, I do the submit IC for the family, see the family members also very sad but not all, some family member like very happy, maybe got $$ to take liao, or that maybe the dead had been ill for many years, so it is better for it to go.
Life and dead is a natural process, for life is the begining of all problem, for dead is the end of all problem. Born with nothing, go with nothing, whatever lies in between are the suffering and sins created.
As a TD, in fact we created lesser sins than working life, because we do an honest job, help peoples by ferrying them around, and also got chances to merit oursleves in helping the handicap and the sick ones.
Dying of stroke or heartttack is sad, but nothing beat the slow dying in hospital whereby you are thrown, cut, operated, tubed, discharge, re admitted and than operate cut and thrown again and it goes on dragging your family to suffer with you with the ever relentless task of visit to hospitals and bills. This is what I call Living Hell
yes BG Bowah..good talking
Originally posted by 1888:my omo kaki old nissan taxi scheduled for scrap in 2013 Apr but last month just hit a PRC cyclist man when this PRC was making an illegal u-turn ...result: man was not hurt n walk away but his head banned n broken the nissan windscreen...so this 15 yrs experience TD scald that the PRC would report sick due to this accident so bo bian went to report to taxi co' n manager asked for $2,014 from him..n he appealed...3 weeks later co' reduced to $1,000+64 repair cost...now he regratted !! ( 3 weeks no income n need to pay co' $1000+64 now that its scrapped)...moral of the story...no injury after accident..get the PRC man to sign no claim form on the spot....
Hirer always wanted to look for those 7 days relief........
Relief always wanted to look for those can let him drive 5days type hirer.......
Than certain model or type of taxi, not very popular among TD loh.......
Originally posted by Maituliao:
Wah Lao, windscreen change chiong one only $200 plus... Must Else change Liao then report,
I thought windscreen got insurance one? 1 year can change 1 piece right?
Originally posted by hammerhammer8888:I thought windscreen got insurance one? 1 year can change 1 piece right?
Originally posted by Angwk7118:
just another td fool by smrt
HammerHammer is right ... well half right .
Because TransCab hirer paid $27 insurance every year for windscreen , compulsory one .
So he is right to say one year one windscreen free .
But he might not know , not all taxi coy practise that .
Originally posted by Maituliao:
I m familiar with car insurance company.... No such thing that late report cannot claim. All excuses given by taxi company. This point I had brought up with TC Jasmine Tan.. She LAN LAN act blur cannot answer.
I think the late report refers to reporting to the taxi company as written in the contract of the hirer and nothing to do with the insurance company.
http://motoring.asiaone.com/Motoring/News/Story/A1Story20080526-67144.html
I don't remember I got pay any insurance for the windscreen while driving CDG, or maybe they deduct from giro until I'm not aware of?..........
But we still entitle 1 piece per year, subsequent piece at $50 each...........
Not aware meaning windscreen insurance tann tio liao lor...gentlemen, the rental price you are paying is just a sum, but to the companies, they had add on this and that and eventually come out with a price. If I put 0.50cents on wind screen, 2days is one dollar, one month is 15 dollars, 12 months is $180 to cover wind screen for first timer, second timer, no more NCB liao