KNN last nite picked up an drunk Irish farker from Orchard Tower wants to go Tanjong Pagar accused me of taking longer route when I turned to North Bridge rd after Kim Seng rd and says I should keep going straight by Outram then Cantoment... When I tried to explain myself, he starts to ask me to shut up and threatens to lodge a complain.
So I stopped my taxi and asked him wat he wants from me now! He replied to bring him to the nearest police station, so ho say liao, I drove him to to the Cantoment Police HQ.
Told the guards on duty briefly the story and was told I cannot park my taxi there. So I parked my taxi at the bus stop further up. He suddenly became timid and he paid me the fare pretending nothing has happened.
This type of ppl really ought to be slapped in the face, haha!
But I won't be surprise if he complain to my co. anyway already feedback the incident to the control center...
Originally posted by Mvp30sg:KNN last nite picked up an drunk Irish farker from Orchard Tower wants to go Tanjong Pagar accused me of taking longer route when I turned to North Bridge rd after Kim Seng rd and says I should keep going straight by Outram then Cantoment... When I tried to explain myself, he starts to ask me to shut up and threatens to lodge a complain.
So I stopped my taxi and asked him wat he wants from me now! He replied to bring him to the nearest police station, so ho say liao, I drove him to to the Cantoment Police HQ.
Told the guards on duty briefly the story and was told I cannot park my taxi there. So I parked my taxi at the bus stop further up. He suddenly became timid and he paid me the fare pretending nothing has happened.
This type of ppl really ought to be slapped in the face, haha!
But I won't be surprise if he complain to my co. anyway already feedback the incident to the control center...
Hahaha,..steady lah brother. FT farker, no give chance one lah
Once I told a PRC FT also same, from chinatown going west, knn, said he knows the way, dun play with him, I asked him, play with you for fark? he keep yaya papaya, then half way AYE, i stopped at shoulder and ask him to get out. He lan lan said sorry sorry.
Then I tell him slowly, lim peh gong gong served the singapore army for 2.5 years, work and help singapore economy from industrialisation to a knowledge economy, dutifully serve my Reservist and also sing majulah singapura thousand of times, bring up a family with childrens to carry on the singapore flag, driving casket and taxis to serve the alive and dead, now...knnccb one farking FT from china can come here and play with me??
In all PAP policy making, this immigration policy is the worst of the worst.
Originally posted by bowah:Hahaha,..steady lah brother. FT farker, no give chance one lah
Once I told a PRC FT also same, from chinatown going west, knn, said he knows the way, dun play with him, I asked him, play with you for fark? he keep yaya papaya, then half way AYE, i stopped at shoulder and ask him to get out. He lan lan said sorry sorry.
Then I tell him slowly, lim peh gong gong served the singapore army for 2.5 years, work and help singapore economy from industrialisation to a knowledge economy, dutifully serve my Reservist and also sing majulah singapura thousand of times, bring up a family with childrens to carry on the singapore flag, driving casket and taxis to serve the alive and dead, now...knnccb one farking FT from china can come here and play with me??
In all PAP policy making, this immigration policy is the worst of the worst.
LJ la, you more steady lah..
mutherfarking FTs, i also kena one china atas bitch the other day, ask me drive to race course road, i reach race course road, she kpkb say why drive her here, i very patient ask her where she want to go, she scream at me say race course road.
i calmly told her auntie here is race course road, where on race course road you want to go. finally she told me the block number, so it was the hdb flats there, not the restaurants there.
niam niam kpkb, i stop the vehicle and fark her nicely told her to get out of the taxi i wont take her money. then she diam diam say sorry. i drop her and collect money, then call control and report... really blood boil
Always have the habit to ask....
"Master... Mdm"... which is your specified routes to follow.....???
Just open your GOLDEN MOUTH.... and it should be fine....
Bowah...u army officer ah...how come u serve 2.5 yrs in NS...
those that tell you where and how to go usually wont complain or make a fuss.
its those who dun reply, say go your own way or any way that complain when you reach destination or when you take a route that they dun like.
even when you tell them how you intend to go, they usually say aiyah just go lar, go your own way or just keep quiet.
my theory is that they are just spoiling for a fight, after all they complain, customer always wins mah if blue or yellow got voucher to take summore. just pick up a very quarrelsome passenger yesterday, pay by voucher, was boasting in the taxi that she is a VIP comfort always give her voucher and she always FEEDBACK to comfort taxi driver tricks. bo pian just have to smile and pretend she is correct....
this policy that comfort citycab have is so bluddy wrong
Originally posted by Just_do_it_lah:Always have the habit to ask....
"Master... Mdm"... which is your specified routes to follow.....???
Just open your GOLDEN MOUTH.... and it should be fine....
orchard tower to tanjong pagar also need to ask which way meh?! that fella obviously is trying to be funny or drunk.
he even claim his way paterson » kim seng » outram » cantoment is the fastest. when i tried to explain nicely its about the same not much of diff at that hr. then before i even wanted to let ask whats his usual fare, he beh song liao.
Chow local Ang Mo Gao, not even a local or PRC!
Originally posted by Angwk7118:Outram is indeed the shorter route.
Go straight down and turn left to lim teck Kim
how much diff is there going to be at 1am morning? will u ask anyone which way to go especially a chow amg at this hr?
ive even offer free ride to pax if its really a big cock ups on my part but this one just trying to be funny lor...
luckily didnt spoilt my momentum last nite...
btw cantoment hq got front desk one or not? can file report one?
Originally posted by Mvp30sg:orchard tower to tanjong pagar also need to ask which way meh?! that fella obviously is trying to be funny or drunk.
he even claim his way paterson » kim seng » outram » cantoment is the fastest. when i tried to explain nicely its about the same not much of diff at that hr. then before i even wanted to let ask whats his usual fare, he beh song liao.
Chow local Ang Mo Gao, not even a local or PRC!
to protect your trade....
it is always safer to ask regardless it is a 1km trip or a 20km trip.
Once it is become a habit.... it saved up unnecessary disagreement. I have been (was) a TD for almost a decade before switching to Pte Limo....
It is only an advice... u can take it (learn it)... or throw it out of the window...
it is okie for me...
CDG are very pro-passengers.
Unless u want to change companies... then do it your way....
Why Orchard Tower dun use Orchard Road > Bras Basah > Victoria Street > Ophir Road > ECP ?
The traffic is okay plus no ERP .
Got once some one posted Grand Hyatt to Airport , go by which way ?
same type of question .
But some said U-turn into Stevens Road PIE .
I said go straight up Cantonment ECP .
Originally posted by Poolman:Why Orchard Tower dun use Orchard Road > Bras Basah > Victoria Street > Ophir Road > ECP ?
The traffic is okay plus no ERP .
Members , next time want to bring pax to Police Station , bring the one to Hong Lim Park that one .... North Canal Road that one ...24 hours .
Originally posted by Just_do_it_lah:
Oh Tanjong Pagar , saw Tanjong Katong .... chey .....
Oh knnbccb Tanjong Pagar go by Havelock , FT kpkb ?
knn bring him to Police Station , coorect one .
How much difference only ?
Anyway if i am MVP , i just proceed via Havelock ...... i will say " this trip free for u , since u cannoit afford taxi fare , but can afford to drink and pee away , this trip on me ! "
I swear to u , ang mor dun like us to give treat them like beggar .
Originally posted by Poolman:Oh Tanjong Pagar , saw Tanjong Katong .... chey .....
No wonder u are staying in
Sentosa Cove....
I once picked a simliar pax kpkb different route , i asked them which route better , they cannot answer me .
I said things above , not only they did not took up my offer , they gave me tips for being so sarcastic .
And received no complaint from LTA .
Originally posted by Just_do_it_lah:to protect your trade....
it is always safer to ask regardless it is a 1km trip or a 20km trip.
usually il'll give pax options if the different route is obvious...
but OT to TP? wah lao eh!
also I forgot can go via that way... midnight driving wat we want is faster drop one then pick another one mah...
he trying to be funny one, I very polite, greet, talk nice nice one, then he behave like tat... asking for trouble he'll get it lor!
Originally posted by Hpgin:those that tell you where and how to go usually wont complain or make a fuss.
its those who dun reply, say go your own way or any way that complain when you reach destination or when you take a route that they dun like.
even when you tell them how you intend to go, they usually say aiyah just go lar, go your own way or just keep quiet.
my theory is that they are just spoiling for a fight
can't agree with you more....
Originally posted by Mvp30sg:usually il'll give pax options if the different route is obvious...
but OT to TP? wah lao eh!
also I forgot can go via that way... midnight driving wat we want is faster drop one then pick another one mah...
he trying to be funny one, I very polite, greet, talk nice nice one, then he behave like tat... asking for trouble he'll get it lor!
I do agreed with u...
driving in the grave yard shift is mentally tiring as I had spend almost 90% of my TD years as a night shift driver....
Precaution is always better than care.....
once u have the habit to ask.... "your rights are protected"... even the latter specified route can be of massive traffic jam... (his request... u follow),
rather than u caught in the opposite position (the pax will then say... driver, why u go by this way).