Originally posted by Poolman:Members , next time want to bring pax to Police Station , bring the one to Hong Lim Park that one .... North Canal Road that one ...24 hours .
was heading tat direction so trying to step inside the hq see see look look mah... kns not authorised car cannot turn in...
The fact is...
there will be more and more FTs coming into Singapore...
(as the whitepaper suggested..)...
Morever, it may not be a bad idea after all since everybody needs to travel and MRT is always giving technical problems now and then....
Since we are in the servicing industry (TDs and Pte Limo also need to hold the steering wheel), we just do our "Precaution lists" and we will be fine....
ASK ASK ASK.....
Originally posted by Just_do_it_lah:I do agreed with u...
driving in the grave yard shift is mentally tiring as I had spend almost 90% of my TD years as a night shift driver....
Precaution is always better than care.....
once u have the habit to ask.... "your rights are protected"... even the latter specified route can be of massive traffic jam... (his request... u follow),
rather than u caught in the opposite position (the pax will then say... driver, why u go by this way).
hi jdi,
i know wat u meant is well, but dun u think this outdatec method of teaching by lta/taxi association is damm stoopid?
does we professional TDs dun even know moves onli when kick? no initiative at all?
no hard feeling friend but u are indeed taking the longer route, in such case, i will pacify the angmo by saying, "dun worry, i will give u $2 discount"
Originally posted by Mvp30sg:hi jdi,
i know wat u meant is well, but dun u think this outdatec method of teaching by lta/taxi association is damm stoopid?
does we professional TDs dun even know moves onli when kick? no initiative at all?
Aiyo....
Even if I know the roads by my back of my brains......
I will ask everytime a pax comes aboard....
As the saying... the same grains feed many kind of people... it is only an advice...
if it is smooth to the ear... u listen... if not, then.... i can't force u right ?
Originally posted by li:no hard feeling friend but u are indeed taking the longer route, in such case, i will pacify the angmo by saying, "dun worry, i will give u $2 discount"
If u did ask....
problem solved immediately....
rather than detouring to a Police station..... the TIME IS LOST....
Time is money for TDs.
aiyo, ur tanjong pagar destination is far end leh, can u show me the distance difference from maxwell end?
anyway, did explained to him nicely this, and since he claims he knew the way, why didn't advice earlier his prefered way?
Originally posted by Just_do_it_lah:If u did ask....
problem solved immediately....
rather than detouring to a Police station..... the TIME IS LOST....
Time is money for TDs.
jdi , understooded! 收到!!
Originally posted by Mvp30sg:aiyo, ur tanjong pagar destination is far end leh, can u show me the distance difference from maxwell end?
anyway, did explained to him nicely this, and since he claims he knew the way, why didn't advice earlier his prefered way?
if its maxwell end then it a different of mere 60 cent only. I will tell the ang mo, "uncle i give you discount la, but in future, please remember to tell the driver which way u want to use"
if the fare is $11.8, i will say $11 please
if the fare is $11.4, i will say $11 please
if the fare is $11.2, i will say $10.5 please
the trick is not about the money but to return the blame back to him and to lecture him nicely for wrong route. I have done that many times.
in fact after giving my generous offer, many passengers found themselves in the stingy cheapo neh neh character, they turn around and tell me "keep the change"
"discount la"
this "la" is very important, its like saying:- "give u discount already, so stop ur nonsense, Mr cheapo neh neh"
oh one more thing JDI,
after all this while driving, i've come to conculsion that if ppl wants to find fault, any issues also can dig out and say one...
just like in the army stand by bed/ stand by area, no matter how clean those bastards also can dig out dust and wipe in ur face one!
Originally posted by Poolman:Why Orchard Tower dun use Orchard Road > Bras Basah > Victoria Street > Ophir Road > ECP ?
The traffic is okay plus no ERP .
wah ha ha chief,
dun like tat leh... want me go lta lim kopi izzit? lol!
that y current booking with vip is a no no for me.. anybody know what does ntuc customer means?
Originally posted by Tcsaaa:that y current booking with vip is a no no for me.. anybody know what does ntuc customer means?
NTUC customer meaning pax pay by Comfort voucher(not e-voucher, those paper type 1)
But not those kind of individual voucher hor, like after complain, CDG give you some voucher not under this category hor.........
CDG had tied down with a few department store like Robinson.........
Consumers who shop at this places with certain amount, will entitle a ride home with certain value of comfort voucher.........
The store customer service will call a cab for the consumer, than the consumer use this voucher to redeem the trip, anything above the value, consumer got to top up with cash, of course no change if below...........
This type of call, confirm can take, won't no show 1, even taxi stand full of taxi, they will still wait for you to come, because is meant to be free trip mah..........
Sometime "VIP" will be escort out by the customer service officer, than those officer si beh chio 1...........especially certain Spa or beauty center..........
Originally posted by Rbs70:NTUC customer meaning pax pay by Comfort voucher(not e-voucher, those paper type 1)
But not those kind of individual voucher hor, like after complain, CDG give you some voucher not under this category hor.........
CDG had tied down with a few department store like Robinson.........
Consumers who shop at this places with certain amount, will entitle a ride home with certain value of comfort voucher.........
The store customer service will call a cab for the consumer, than the consumer use this voucher to redeem the trip, anything above the value, consumer got to top up with cash, of course no change if below...........
This type of call, confirm can take, won't no show 1, even taxi stand full of taxi, they will still wait for you to come, because is meant to be free trip mah..........
Sometime "VIP" will be escort out by the customer service officer, than those officer si beh chio 1...........especially certain Spa or beauty center..........
i kena ntuc customer so many times, mostly paid by cash leh.
vip, what i know is that take taxi like drinking water.
Originally posted by ahtanlor:i kena ntuc customer so many times, mostly paid by cash leh.
vip, what i know is that take taxi like drinking water.
Urr?.......
Unless they change again?.........
As for TS anger.........
I don't see anything wrong going either left through South Bridge Road or straight toward Cantonment Road,.........
For me, most time, I will purposely ask when approaching the cross junction..........
Like my intention is to turn left, I will purposely ask "go straight?".........
Originally posted by Tcsaaa:that y current booking with vip is a no no for me.. anybody know what does ntuc customer means?
NTUC Customer means you can identify them carry a NTUC Fairprice plastic bag at the pickup point.If you see someone carry Sheng Siong or Cold Storage plastic bag,that is difinetely not the on call pax
i am not sure am i taking the longer route, i will print you the reciept and you can verify with our customer services a third party.
Taxi Coy do not dare to teach you this, because they know...... it will be very Busy
So..... let them busy
Originally posted by quickpick:NTUC Customer means you can identify them carry a NTUC Fairprice plastic bag at the pickup point.If you see someone carry Sheng Siong or Cold Storage plastic bag,that is difinetely not the on call pax
And hor, you also have to look at their NTUC fairprice plastic bag, some stated Extra, some just normal, their VVIP pax carry a word "Finest"
Anyway, pax is only there for the most 20mins, if you think the routes is righ and not much different, never give discount, discount is in a way of telling pax, you admit you are wrong and if you end up in office or police station, the question will be, Uncle, if you so sure you are right why you give discount then?? Then even high court appeal, you also will be in a lose lose situation.
Of course you can say, I just want to end the matter and move on but to others, the view is different.
Let him rant, as long as he dun fark me, my mother or father, I also dun give a damn, reach destinaton, collect fares, dun pay fares, call police, simple as it can be.
We do not owe anyone a living, non do anyone owe us one, you said sorry when you are at wrong, and thank you and treasure for what is given. You are not there to drive and please people, non thus anyone need to please you.
And of course if we are really wrong and admit wrong road, then we can opts to give discount and seek the pax understanding.
If govt can make mistake and term it as honest mistake, I guess most of us TD do make the most honest mistake.