Originally posted by Poolman:rusty face like me pls retire from the industry , tarnish the image of a decent singapore man .
Originally posted by Angwk7118:hello gentleman, what’s becoming in is thread?
talk more and more out of topic leh
yellow card issue
which topic not end up like that leh....
more and more stirrer...
but i like drive OMO,although very xiong for the body!OMO can drive slowly,no need to snatch other TD's paxs,can give discounts to paxs if take wrong or long route!no need wash the taxi regularly,not scared if taxi get into accidents
I vote OMO ...
Originally posted by Rbs70:Mai la.........I'm born OMO leh..........
I'm 1 person that cannot tolerate among TD type, not even my best friends or best kakis..........
留朋��..........
I have seen many, good friends become enemy after partnership........
policy changed also not affect you wat since you retired from td liao.
Originally posted by foolsh_2000:but i like drive OMO,although very xiong for the body!OMO can drive slowly,no need to snatch other TD's paxs,can give discounts to paxs if take wrong or long route!no need wash the taxi regularly,not scared if taxi get into accidents
relief orOMO also gotta pay accident excess!
When you talk with my dearest brother foolsh, you have to use your best IQ and reverse thinking to understand him, otherwise, you might end up with one aorta artery raptured and nobody will pity you.
He is implying an accident that he is in the right, and as OMO, ho say liao, can shake legs for few days with paid
It actually dun make sense, but that is the world he lives in, to understand him is therefore to live in what he is living.
Just like many said about TD this and that, but to truly understand a TD, you need to drive a taxis and live like them. Same principle apply to foolsh
Singapore taxi rental formatted not for OMO liao .....
All the while from the beginning of time of this forum , i tell people be relief .....
So that less OMO , more cabs on the road , people dun lsten .
Now more OMO , less cabs on the road , LTA and taxi co must find ways to sort out the outstanding issues .
Increasing of taxi rental is one of them to deny driver from even thinking of OMO-ing .
i 100% agreed with poolman.
it also let the drivers to have a proper break,work life balance.
my suggestion is
1 taxi-3drivers + 1 super relief for holiday/sick/holiday.
Driver A(hirer) drive day,mon-sat
Driver B(relief) drive night,mon-sat
Driver C(relief) drive sunday as OMO or share with super relief
Driver D(super relief) drive as per needed when the drivers off.
the rental per day is about $120,must fully put the taxi OTR.
4 drivers can help each other when anyone of them not able to drive.
Originally posted by Singtaxi:policy changed also not affect you wat since you retired from td liao.
I'm still among 1 of the 96300 TDVL holder leh........
Still eligible to vote.........
Originally posted by Poolman:Singapore taxi rental formatted not for OMO liao .....
All the while from the beginning of time of this forum , i tell people be relief .....
Now more OMO , less cabs on the road , LTA and taxi co must find ways to sort out the outstanding issues .
Increasing of taxi rental is one of them to deny driver from even thinking of OMO-ing .
But people can re format into OMO mah, some people need to ran errand with the taxis, without OMO, they may not get the luxury of using it.
LTA and taxi sort it out for what, as long as rental is paid, tax is collected, summon paid, hirer and relief can hug and kiss each or stab each other all they want also not their problem.
It is like you rent a shop, then you want to rent to someone is up to you, provided that someone also hv a license of sort to operate, and as long as you paid town council the rental, they also careless what the fark both of you are doing
You want simple, Taxi companies and LTA also want simple
Originally posted by Poolman:Singapore taxi rental formatted not for OMO liao .....
outstanding issues? no cab during 6-8pm?
got alot cab la, but all nid
changing shift " china town" ma..
Cannot lah.... like dat I 1 month cannot make $7K leh...... OMO still maybe got that little chance lah.....but 1 day must drive 16 hours lah......
Originally posted by eurocab:Cannot lah.... like dat I 1 month cannot make $7K leh...... OMO still maybe got that little chance lah.....but 1 day must drive 16 hours lah......
If 1 cab 2 drivers then siao liao leh.... very stiff competition leh....... like dat how to tan jiak?
wrong , when many omo , timing suka suka . . . .no fixed timing , when there is a two shift , timing of taxi drivers on the road can predict one .
if sgp has got two shift , so much easier for us to work ..
Originally posted by Red5xx:outstanding issues? no cab during 6-8pm?
got alot cab la, but all nid
changing shift " china town" ma..
that is another issue need to be look into . .
Originally posted by Poolman:that is another issue need to be look into . .
camfuck dunno?
wtf, they just look at their mdt, they can see their nite driver 30% stay in chinatown..
some1 in cdg here said if change shift, no ting ting will come in..
than i believe they"re do something about it..
u think they afford so many cdg driver dont take call at cbd?