Originally posted by PrOfAtSiR:i 100% agreed with poolman.
it also let the drivers to have a proper break,work life balance.
my suggestion is
1 taxi-3drivers + 1 super relief for holiday/sick/holiday.
Driver A(hirer) drive day,mon-sat
Driver B(relief) drive night,mon-sat
Driver C(relief) drive sunday as OMO or share with super relief
Driver D(super relief) drive as per needed when the drivers off.
the rental per day is about $120,must fully put the taxi OTR.
4 drivers can help each other when anyone of them not able to drive.
Talk is easy, at the end of the day, who want to be the hirer, who want to be responsible for the taxis??
You see, I had keep emphasizing that the 250km and the peak period availability is not going to be a full proof of getting a cab faster, but only just to please the public that LTA is working. And what transpired here for taxis companies is that as long as it whole bunch of fleet mileage add together, divided by the nos of fleet, equal 250km or above, LTA will accept it.
Who drive 300km, who drive 200km, who drive 500km, who drive 100km is not going to be an issue, that is also why I asked someone to transfer his mileage to me so as to reach the 250km per day mileage.
So, dun alway said I talk long story hor, there lies meaning within my jokes and long story.
Originally posted by bowah:Talk is easy, at the end of the day, who want to be the hirer, who want to be responsible for the taxis??
You see, I had keep emphasizing that the 250km and the peak period availability is not going to be a full proof of getting a cab faster, but only just to please the public that LTA is working. And what transpired here for taxis companies is that as long as it whole bunch of fleet mileage add together, divided by the nos of fleet, equal 250km or above, LTA will accept it.
Who drive 300km, who drive 200km, who drive 500km, who drive 100km is not going to be an issue, that is also why I asked someone to transfer his mileage to me so as to reach the 250km per day mileage.
So, dun alway said I talk long story hor, there lies meaning within my jokes and long story.
yalor, like chief
one day 13 trip, how many mileage he can go..
most important is earn enough keep car lor...
He different mah, if you ask him to speak the truth, he will tell you, fark lah, drive what taxis, knn, wasted my life, still want to peng so long for fark.
So like many other including me, we start to lobby around here and there to get the best deals, be it taxi trade or others, just to stay away from driving too long..10 over years driving, bay sian meh
Taxi should have a hirer , because of law and insurance purposes .
There is no doubt about that .
But rules and regulations can be manipulated .
Originally posted by Poolman:Taxi should have a hirer , because of law and insurance purposes .
There is no doubt about that .
But rules and regulations can be manipulated .
how about those beach rd taxi....no hirrer le..
No hirer?? where got no hirer one, one day, you know how many cabby get banned by cdg and TC or not? if no hirer, long long close shop liao.
Just remember that in life there is alway a road or way out at the end of the tunnel, and with it, a Robin Hood
Originally posted by Red5xx:some1 in cdg here said if change shift, no ting ting will come in..
than i believe they"re do something about it..
u think they afford so many cdg driver dont take call at cbd?
Sometime, what you see is not what actually happen........
Many CDG drivers sit in kopi shop, gong loud loud, bo take call 1, but when job come in, finger press faster than anything.........
Aiya, don't need to worry for CDG 1..........
Originally posted by bowah:He different mah, if you ask him to speak the truth, he will tell you, fark lah, drive what taxis, knn, wasted my life, still want to peng so long for fark.
So like many other including me, we start to lobby around here and there to get the best deals, be it taxi trade or others, just to stay away from driving too long..10 over years driving, bay sian meh
He always tell people, bo drive CDG won't die mah.........
Than he will also tell people, bo LV, he think he won't be able to drive on.........
Very contradicting hor..........
Originally posted by Red5xx:how about those beach rd taxi....no hirrer le..
This type of business sooner later will.mati one . . . . wont be long term one .
Originally posted by Red5xx:how about those beach rd taxi....no hirrer le..
in name there is a hirer , the rest is name relief for for that hirer , name only .
Originally posted by Rbs70:He always tell people, bo drive CDG won't die mah.........
Than he will also tell people, bo LV, he think he won't be able to drive on.........
Very contradicting hor..........
of cos la , Drive for CDG 1 nite get 13 taiko calls , phui ! bo drive wont die
but hor LV 1 nite 13 quality calls, confirm no LV will die la!
Got 2 gun is better than 1 gun........
than 3p, 4p no problem mah........
I always believe with networking from taxi groups plus sound infra structure created by taxi company, mai dang lui also very difficult........
If signed up to be a relief for a company, should not be tied to just one cab.
want to relief for another hirer, need to pay extra for insurance and register also.
not easy to do super relief for diff hirers.