Mod ... dont know if there is a topic on this but info can be useful for newbies.
I start the ball rolling.....
AP BLVD towards AP- SPEEDING
Every other week sure got news of accident invloving taxis. This morning saw Maxi Cab crash into centre divider btw T1 n T2.
Later in pm heard fr my kaki even Q-ing at T1 along Ap Blvd red n blue kiss each other.
Sooner or later TP sure to install speed camera den we all LL.
orchard link near to mandarin orchard,if u coming out fr hotel,watch out for cars speeding pass ur right side,they r dashing across to orchard road!
the road in sg is not danger...
dangerous is the ppl holding the steering...
South Bouna Vista Road.... heading to Pasir Panjang Rd....
alot of cornering....
a good place to practise your driving skills.....
Originally posted by Just_do_it_lah:South Bouna Vista Road.... heading to Pasir Panjang Rd....
alot of cornering....
a good place to practise your driving skills.....
spot on! my driving esp. negotiating curves are much better thanks to this road
i would say it's the road works that is giving the problem the most, some times they just place those damn cones beyond the lane that they needed to use(eg. they needed to use lane one only, but their cones boundary is inside lane 2!) . to me road works are more dangerous than people speeding. just my penny thoughts.
i trained myself driving up and down Genting highland .
Dangerous roads are those traffic junctions with different changing of lights timing .
A few in Sgp , Alexandra Rd is one of them .
Originally posted by TONYTAN:Geylang and Little India….....everybody cross the rd like nobody bussiness and driver focus not on the rd…..(0.0)
so . . . . nothing to do , go to this two places for fuxk ?
Roads are never a danger to anyone, it is we and all other road users that make it dangerous.
Accident in inevitable, if it want to happen, it will happen in split second, we can only help to keep ourselve safety, drive within the limit, be calm and steady, but if people want to whack you from behind or side, nothing can stop it, and that is why it is called an accident, not intended nor wanted it to happen.
Just make sure you are on the right will do.
To me, most dangerous road for TD is at Shenton Way..........
So many OL, chio bu, mini skirt, half ball, low cut walking here and there..........
Very easy lost concentration.........
YES!!! PIE towards airport esp before Eunos
Paya Lebar exit always kenna accident.
1side kenna the other side also jam for no reason.
Alotvof kapoh on the road den see see kenna bang.
That day morning, Jurong island inside kenna accident, knn jam for 1.5hrs..morning peak over liao..^&%$^##$%%$fark
Originally posted by TONYTAN:Geylang and Little India….....everybody cross the rd like nobody bussiness and driver focus not on the rd…..(0.0)
i would try to avoid these 2 places esp. geylang by using guillimard road and geylang east central, unless have to do delivery in geylang itself.
Originally posted by kengkia:i would try to avoid these 2 places esp. geylang by using guillimard road and geylang east central, unless have to do delivery in geylang itself.
same ..... that side got people wave for me , i siam ...... dun like Geylang level of passengers .
But like to bring them to Geylang from Jurong or Woodlands .
Bedok flyover going down to ECP towards city.....saw various accidents over abt 10-15 yrs.....there is a sharp corner just before the road joins into the service road and ecp. Ever seen 1 ambulance turtle there....last time got stripes, brake only skid on rainy days....now no stripe also skid....the fenders on the left side finish repair....next day bent again...
So adivse is to take the left lane....and slow down during the bend downslope....
Shears Bridge going towards Rochor Rd taxi still not too bad but small n lights cars always turtle at the sharp bend due to crosswind, fast speed n gravity.
Originally posted by Kengoh 21:Shears Bridge going towards Rochor Rd taxi still not too bad but small n lights cars always turtle at the sharp bend due to crosswind, fast speed n gravity.
ECP down Rochor twds AP , now very good liao .
They took out the camera which is the main cause of accident there .....
Now no active cameras , no accident one .
That one is a dummy ..... no longer in use .
Poolman ...now u tell me ....
I hv been driving at 70km/h everyday
I 50km only leh. with or without camera