Originally posted by Poolman:drive taxi must be relax one . . . . not rush here empty here empty there , u turn here u turn there , no show here , job cancell there . . . . yes sir to.pax's prefered.route , not yes sir to ridiculous demands and we still need to oblige and worry taxi company will sent love letter or.coffee invitation card or not ?
ya hor , LV calls all drop right in front of u hor.
At fullerton , straits trading call , at taka on the spot , at marina mandarin marina square call hor.
Funny the last time i was there , someone had to pia from shenton way to wisma just to take 1 call.
Come to say....
I alway saw a wish with a golden bell buddhist de I guess parked at my place multistorey carpark, 1 smrt n 2 cdg...
They must be working smart I guess... break time in the noon for them...
Near my place a kopitiam got premier taxi grp at blk 303.... heard from my coursemate
My sound advice to TS will be, concentrate on your study and at the same time, take up a job that is related to your study, be a novice of what you are studying, then when you get your diploma, at the same time, experiences, you will be a very wanted man.
As for TVDL, keep it for future use, unless singapore unemployment goes up above 5%, you might need to use it then, and currently it is at full employment with shortage of labour.
Well, life is yours, if you think TD suit you, by all means, but dun end up 10 years later, see your own classmate become a GM and you still peng taxi and start to regret, then, too late liao hor.
Many who joined taxi trade in their mid career is mainly due to unable to absorb the working pressure, bosses farking face and action. That is working life, take it or leave it, you can alway jump and hop around for the better, in fact, in hoppping around, you get higher and higher salary instead of waiting for yearly increment, but hop also must see your age, young time is best to hop, hop until you find a suitable one, then stay there for long. The best is you become so valuable and get head hunted by many, just like my bak bak one, so popular among uncles,..haiz, alway cannot book her
Working life is very simple, just satisfy your boss will do, and the luck or no luck also depend on boss, fark up or good ones play a critical role in working life.
In TD, Ieave it to the inspirators to tell you
Me har wun get head hunted de...
Only get hunted then got...
Ex military personnel... just want to study to upgrade nia... work security also no freedom.. back to square1...
Thats y go study 1st...then decide frm there. So atm thinking of joining the trade while I juggle studies, baby n family... at least for the next 3yrs...
Who know another baby pop up again... mine a boy on the way...will want a gal next badly lol
Originally posted by Bo Call Liao:alamak another case of exaggeration again, super kua zhang sia.
Tio pok for not smiling?
My trips mostly below got 3.30 , 2.30 or $8 , chow chow die die also got one $0.8 below , There is no reason for me not to smile actually.
U'll never know what in store there .....
U'll never know .....
Originally posted by Ken@kofishop:haha…for inspiration to be td, find poolman/khoon…
I am not so inspirational ...... i knew , from day 1 here , most cabbies already decided to drive taxi , whatever u can say , or i can say , it's irrelevant one .
They had already decided , just that they worried this worried that .
I gave my opinion as per what it is .
True means true , false means false .
Nothing to be inspire .
I said newbies dun be OMO , and gave examples and create posts on those OMO who had quit , or became relief , that is what it is !!!!
I said newbies must find a partner to work with , and that is relevant .
Originally posted by Bo Call Liao:Funny the last time i was there , someone had to pia from shenton way to wisma just to take 1 call.
It is very common if no takers , after 8pm , we from Shenton Road side service calls from Wisma , Taka and Ion Orchards .
if $8 plus meter Ion Orchard to Grange Road ..... members from AMK if no taker , 10 minutes also bid .
If Shenton Way pia to Wisma for that call , that call must be a Quality call .
I for me if on the spot , to Yishun ...... my button spoilt one .
Drive Taxi... Nite Class... Look After Baby...
Siong !
Class only 3 time per week not so jiaklat...
Take 5 mod to get poly dip...
Each mod 6mth
Originally posted by Khoon 24:Drive Taxi... Look After Baby...
Siong !
I was like that mah ......
My son born year 2000 , i was a cabby liao .
No maid , tried all kinds of pattern , tiring .
After confinement period , wife back to work .
Even worst ...... how to solve ?
Maid lor ...calculate here calculate there , taxi driving i just need to work for another $30 for the maid and the MOM .
Drive taxi got maid won't die one .
It's even better .... cos i have plenty of rest for tomorrow's driving .
I need good rest to make more money .
Not enuf rest , how to drive better and earn ?
Not enough rest , accident ! Bye bye $2000 , even worst .
It's just another fairy tales imagination to drive , study and babysit .
Impossible task lah , as in excel in all categories .
One surely give way .
I've seen alot ..... studies will give way one .
Cos drive taxis too tiring liao , where got time to study ?
Fundamentally yes , actual fact .................. no lah fuck .
Originally posted by Jeff1216:Class only 3 time per week not so jiaklat...
Take 5 mod to get poly dip...
Each mod 6mth
Hope you dun get yr hopes too high about the diploma thingy...
Me also ex-SAF. They sponsored me 5 yr day-release singapore poly (2 nights & 1 full day).
When you go for classes at night after work, you feel hungry and sleepy. Also had to cope with tutorials and projects both individual and group. Then there is studying for exams.
Nowadays, minimum requirements for mid-career switch in yr 30s is a degree, any degree.
Originally posted by Jeff1216:Come to say....
I alway saw a wish with a golden bell buddhist de I guess parked at my place multistorey carpark, 1 smrt n 2 cdg...
They must be working smart I guess... break time in the noon for them...
Near my place a kopitiam got premier taxi grp at blk 303.... heard from my coursemate
Originally posted by JLKL:
i looking for relief in 2016.. maybe by then can find you be my relief.. near near nia..
JLKL , 2016 ? Lan sai lah , by the time , maybe u become his relief better .... hahahah