Need help with a question.
can we drive our cab to the private car pick up to pick up our "own" passengers?
"own" meaning - regular advance booking for AP to home transfer or picking up
friends or family.
If we cannot pick at private car pick-up point, then where do we arrange to pick them ?
appreciate your help.
thanks and safe drive all.
Btw, saw two accidents today involving taxis, one at Alexander Road / Delta Road junction around 10+ 11 I think. The one involved in the accident was a CityCab, IIRC, langa with a Jap MPV but there was also a Silver Arrow parked at the junction, din see any damage to it.
The other accident site was also at a traffic light junction but for some strange rreason cannot recall the place or the type of cab involved.
Where is the "private car" pick up point?........
I only know there's Arrival pick up point, not solely for private car only, smlj vehicles also can stop and pick there........
Rightfully you only allow to pick and than go, even for taxi, make sure you put Busy sign, go in pick and go lor.........
T1 & T3 no problem at all for taxi, except T2, a bit tricky, due to the taxi queue just infront, so if need to pick up your own guest or friends or relative, make sure you make an effort to inform the mata lor, so that to prevent unnecessary misunderstanding.........
Ok my mistake, the arrival pickup point, wrong choice of words . . . .
But you know what I'm talking about right ??.?
Anyway, I am asking because, I "Tia kong" taxi cannot go to the arrival pick up.
Yes it will be png, not parking there to wait, will wait else if I have to.
chian chian, my pick up is at T2 . ...... LOL
Thanks Rbs70 for your info, appreciate it.
For private pick up I usually park at the car park. Then go jiak kopi then when guest arrive bring them to the car park loading area and wait while you drive your taxi over to pick them up.
Anyway you start meter upon exit the car park charges with be capture into the meter so no worries about the fee. But of course dun park there whole day jalan jalan end up the car park fee exceed the fare lah.....1 hour like that still acceptable...
That's another option . . . .thanks hh8888.
Anyway the T2 Kali pok is damn shiok, esp when it's just out of the frying pan.
Go to car park the best.... those cisco guys there sibeh on one......
Originally posted by alpacino:That's another option . . . .thanks hh8888.
Anyway the T2 Kali pok is damn shiok, esp when it's just out of the frying pan.
Popian also nice leh....better then T3 ones
Talk about AP, Remind this morning (09/03/2013 @ 0005am),
LV Taklie : Member T 3 SHort Cut, Pick and Go。。。Aku just finish my Bak Chot Mee at Bedok 511, Ta you mai Ta Break chong to T3, Short Cut go in.。。。。。。
Behind me another SMRT Epica roof top light : Changing Shwift Jurong West
The young punk Kena Fuck by the AP Coordinator: Hello what Changing Shift, go go you want changing shifet don't come to Airport。。。。。。。。
@ eurocab - thanks for your advice.
@ hh8888 - have not tried the popiah, will surely have a chance to try it one day soon.
@ RSM - So that's the going rate . . . . . . Noted with thanks.
Since we are on this pts subject . . . . . Example if we take a current peak call and the fare is say, all in 25 pts. What will be a fair offer or market rate to make it a regular pick, assuming its 1st pick in the morning when starting shift ?
thanks for the help guys and safe drive to all.
Regular pick up is up to individual la.......
Most time you will be serving the guest yourself, so only you will know worth it or not........
unless you want to be a DH like Poolman, than different story liao, sell higher so easy to get a cab for your guest lor.........
if you think 25 pts is worth your effort, than 25 pts lor, where got standard 1, unless you driving limousine, than follow the minimum charges lor........