Originally posted by Rbs70:Yes, this thread is about Premier taiko call, taiko pax, taiko stunt, taiko destination........
Nothing to do with CDG!!!!!!!
So don't keep saying CDG this and that.........
It was all Premier , until your one post quoted :
What you are doing, is really childish, and please don't mix your Premier jobs with CDG jobs, that a bit of jobs from Premier is not even 1% of what CDG have for 1 hour..........
I didn't start the fire , cool it .
Then u shot back ..... quote :
No, any chances I will drive for Premier?.........
Premier is still using walkie talkie to page job, how many jobs it can despatch within an hour?.........
Anyway not my style to condemn other companies, just don't make comparison between companies in term of call volume or quality, because the rest just pi bo smoke.........
Just No5 Tuas Drive 2 alone, already need 30-40 taxi everyday between 4-7pm, how to compare?...........
You are lucky, the pax tell you on the spot changes of destination, you haven't kanna, pax still on board, act blur, once hit highway, suddenly tell you change to Pasir Panjang, how? Chase the pax down?..........
It doesn't prove anything link to the thread to be honest ...... i was condemning pax for abusing the system , yet u came out praising CDG for their 30-40 taxis from 4-7pm , which we no need to know .
It came out from someone who only hirer a CDG , a one taxi company driver , someone not even know how TransCab and Premier calls work and can summarise and praise like an expert .
Originally posted by Rbs70:Uncle, I quoted Turbine (or Cheebye) is not to argue with you on e-voucher.........
What I wanted to stress to you is, CDG got big head, they can afford to wear big hat........
Have you ever think of, why everyday, all the jobs have been taken up? Suppose to be taiko mah........
What I think, might not be what others think........
We can create awareness but we should not encourage other to do likewise........
Where as what i wanted to stress to juniors here , dun spoil passengers if u can be in control , unless ur call are default forever no destinations , lan lan also must go type .
I am with Premier , talking about Premier passenger defaulting the said destinations .
Everyone just cool it .......
Ah? Since when you also like to "cut and paste"?........
Very rare I will post at this hour.........
Who started the fire is not important, or is there any fire been started by rbs70?.........
Although I'm all along a 1 company driver, I already stated, I don't suka suka condemn any other taxi companies, you only cut and paste my post, but you never cut and paste what prompt me to reply that.........
I have many friends driving with other companies also, sometime we do argue over certain company policy over at kopi talk..........
So you are very sure, you never bring up CDG first? In page 1.........
Originally posted by Rbs70:Ah? Since when you also like to "cut and paste"?........
Very rare I will post at this hour.........
Who started the fire is not important, or is there any fire been started by rbs70?.........
Although I'm all along a 1 company driver, I already stated, I don't suka suka condemn any other taxi companies, you only cut and paste my post, but you never cut and paste what prompt me to reply that.........
I have many friends driving with other companies also, sometime we do argue over certain company policy over at kopi talk..........
So you are very sure, you never bring up CDG first? In page 1.........
show it then ......
Originally posted by Rbs70:I don't suka suka condemn any other taxi companies,
because u drive only CDG mah , what do u know about the rest to condemn them ?
Wait til u drive a premier , and kena such craps from Pax , then u'll know : " If i wanna go anywhere , i join Premier for what ? And pia from Tengah exit to Joo Koon for a Pasir Panjang call ?"
U have to show it to show the rest i am implementing something against CDG .
First quote by me :
No lah , they not being unreasonable .
Just that i am not CDG , CDG simi call also must go .... i'm Premier taxis leh .... they cannot gimme chance to play wif them one , siao ar ?
I drive taxi how many years liao ? Wanna play such thing wif me , siao ar ?
Wrong to say if i am with CDG , i have to take , if not kena complaint i will kena tio pok ?
Originally posted by Poolman:
show it then ......
Originally posted by Ywth:show
Just that i am not CDG , CDG simi call also must go .... i'm Premier taxis leh .... they cannot gimme chance to play wif them one , siao ar ?
I got a feeling that time ...... they need two taxis .
Call CDG and Premier , got taxi liao .
CDG reached first .... they stupid to sent Marina Mandarin to the CDG , should just sent the Pasir Panjang to CDG , and wait for me to come for the Marina Mandarin , like that simi problems also dun have liao .
CDG get the Pasir Panjang they also have to go one , their call all No Destination listed one , will have to take .
I no need comply such ruling ..... mine Marina Mandarin , sorry hor ......
Originally posted by Poolman:First quote by me :
Wrong to say if i am with CDG , i have to take , if not kena complaint i will kena tio pok ?
Waw, your finger faster.........
Second quote by me :
I got a feeling that time ...... they need two taxis .
Call CDG and Premier , got taxi liao .
CDG reached first .... they stupid to sent Marina Mandarin to the CDG , should just sent the Pasir Panjang to CDG , and wait for me to come for the Marina Mandarin , like that simi problems also dun have liao .
CDG get the Pasir Panjang they also have to go one , their call all No Destination listed one , will have to take .
I no need comply such ruling ..... mine Marina Mandarin , sorry hor ......
before i reached lobby , saw a Sonata just went off towards AYE , i not too sure if that was from this company .
Am i wrong to say , if ...... CDG arrived first , to safeguard their cab , Pasir Panjang should go CDG , and Marina Mandarin goes to me , which i am entitle to it , cos i bidded successfully to it ?
CDG to Pasir Panjang , there will be no disputes at all . Their drivers need to comply with their No Destinations ruling .
Am i wrong to say " I am playing with the flow of the rules and regulations ?"
Pls accept the fact that CDG must comply with that simple rules of NON Destinations , must take .
I did not condemn CDG at the first place .
There is no need to say 4-7pm they need 30-40 taxis one shot and Premier has got just 1% of CDG call in an hour .
Irrelevant .
Originally posted by Poolman:
because u drive only CDG mah , what do u know about the rest to condemn them ?Wait til u drive a premier , and kena such craps from Pax , then u'll know : " If i wanna go anywhere , i join Premier for what ? And pia from Tengah exit to Joo Koon for a Pasir Panjang call ?"
I where got condemn Premier?.........
Anyway, I'm experience in securing jobs through talkie with destination, remember I'm a ex-member for 2 taxi stands...........
I'm a "follower", not a starter.........I only "follow" what people post, not the other way round..........
Doesn't matter , my stand already very clear .
Doesn't matter, forumers interested can read from page 1 again..........
I did say also, I also hate people to last min change destination..........
Some reply from bowah and BCL do make sense also.........
Ok la, catching an early flight to KL, read you again tomorrow night.........
Certainly changing of destination is not nice, but it is still better than call cancel or no show, at least you got to ferry a pax and earn your fare,
So, let me devil advocate abit here, what if in reverse, you got a tuas call indicating going to Jurong West, and since you are just nearby you took the call. And the pax said, sorry Uncle, very sorry, last minute change destination, need to go Changi AP Terminal 2.
As TD, as simple as that, your task is to ferry peoples from A to B or B to C and so on. And you must be ready to expect the unexpected, and of course you can reject truly out of no time or going to change shift soon, last minute said go AP, cannot make it, people will understand. Just be diplomatic and stay calm, not get angry and start to curse here and there, reject, reject nicely.
And all these got nothing to do with whatever taxi companies, be it silver, cdg, tc so on, Taxi companies are all out to suck hirer (relief) as dry as possible, only giving you some blood just to survive above the water. And if we, the TDs are not co-operative and start to curse and swear at each other, be it personal or Taxi companies, then we are doing ourselves no flavor other than a laugh stock for public and Taxi companies to laugh until tear come out.
If you notice in public, 2 men fighting, someone will try to stop them, but 2 taxis drivers fighting, all stand one side and laugh, video it and make fun of it. So, please brother, do all of us a flavour, as said,
we the taxis driver of Singapore, must pledge ourselves as one united taxi driver
regardless of TC, cdg, Silver or smlj companies
Originally posted by Poolman:Doesn't matter , my stand already very clear .
Towkay, when I say lack of charismatic character, this is what it is all abt, MY STAND.
Mai lah, 40yo++ liao still my stand and your stand meh.
Just calm down, not that you are wrong nor right.
But all I can say that if you can remove the MY STAND mentality, you will certainly be a good person and best leader, and maybe we can then stand by you to create an association, be it LV or Union.
Originally posted by Poolman:the thread is about pax abusing the system , particularly on sensitive thing like destination .
That how i dealth with it . One can take it as a guide , i do not tell u guys what to do .
They just cannot want us to follow or do what cdg had benchmark the system of "no idea" . It dun work that way , unless Premier used cdg system , cover up all tai ko call . Then we shall see those.consequences , one step at a time .
Is there a laws in taxi driving saying cannot change destination? And is there a laws in taxi driving saying if you are driving along Orchard B.. must Q at ION TS and not Wisma TS during peak period? If it is not a laws/policies/system, how can you call it abusing?
I had to log in and clarify again........
if you want to bombard CDG, by all mean, but not this thread, because it got nothing to do with CDG........
Even my son also know that CDG despatch current job don't show destination 1, so how to fall into Poolman situation?.........
This purely pertaining to Premier call system........
So why now CDG come into picture?.........
Because Poolman started to cut and paste my post and pointed his finger on me.........
Go to page 1, Poolman started thread in the morning, I only come in at post 25 which is at night..........
Not meant to fight with Poolman, I was surprise he using cut and paste tactic(like someone call Bingjames) to strengthen his points which is nonsense to me..........
Forumers can read who quoted CDG first, to make comparison?
Their own company problem become CDG problem because he claim that a Sonata took the pax rightfully not his, the company should jolly well assign the job accordingly........
I stated my stand, than he say I got no right to whack Premier???????
But he can whack CDG anytime he like????????
Please, forumers please read properly from page 1 if you really interested, open up all the reply quote, see yourself, before you give further comment again.........
I'm in KL but I still bother to reply, meaning I take this thread very seriously.........
Originally posted by bowah:
Is there a laws in taxi driving saying cannot change destination? And is there a laws in taxi driving saying if you are driving along Orchard B.. must Q at ION TS and not Wisma TS during peak period? If it is not a laws/policies/system, how can you call it abusing?
If it's law , i am safe to chase this customer out , cos my detail was to Marina Sq .
In the name of other taxi company , which has got no destinations , it's their rules n regulation to comply with MUST TAKE , cannot REJECT .
If they really wanna chute such antic , dun use it on Premier taxis , cos their drivers are protected against any complaints .
Accident it's the so-called LAW stated by some forumers .
I repeat , this one call Whack Comfort ?????
First quote by me :
Wrong to say if i am with CDG , i have to take , if not kena complaint i will kena tio pok ? This call whacked ?
Well ...... i leave it that way as per my stand ....... u guys can go on discussing all u want .
This is my stand.....
Originally posted by Poolman:I helping them sent to places i want to go , not where they want to go .....
Ah?..........
The pax bo pay you fare?........
You can keep looking for the places you want to go, but you can't stop pax from going where they wanted to go.........
Whether they chun stunt or whatever, you refuse to compromise, just move on.........
Everyday at that hour, thousand of pax in Industries area desperately looking for a cab to go wherever they need to go..........
You don't need to help them, ultimately if you decided to carry on the trip, they still pay you the fare, not free service hor.............
And I can tell you, most of the time, you are angry only with the co-ordinators who are actually the 1 trying desperately to get a cab for their guest or VIP..........
What you are doing, is really childish, and please don't mix your Premier jobs with CDG jobs, that a bit of jobs from Premier is not even 1% of what CDG have for 1 hour..........