Originally posted by Red5xx:villfire?...
to cover daily rental ($150 and above) quickly.....
$0.22 meter jump cannot make it lah
Must be $0.33 meter jump. (every street picks are midnight trips)....
when is your turn Red5xx ?
This Kia megantis really that bad meh?.........
Other than Poolman, any other forumers drive before?..........
This Poolman, even Mercedes also can say until like rubbish truck like that, only his lau kok kok Skoda champion...........waw piang!!!
At least they give you auto taxi for a start, knn, not Toyota crown leh..........
Originally posted by Angwk7118:drove that kia twice, end up decide to change to i30
the condition getting worst nowadays, break down getting more and more
fuel comsumption getting worst. from 11km to almost 8km per liter
maybe due to the way workshop service i think
any change of parts, their first choice is used part if available, if not must seek
management approval for new parts,
sometime very funny, simple break down like ar-con pipe, they will tell you need to
take few days, why? must search for second hand as it take time to find one,
so stupid, rather give down time and delay , math failed liao
no wonder the account always so messy, like my account, 15months still cannot get
it straight
Lets face it , if it can happen to the magentis , it ca happenn to any newer fleet in premier.
Just look at all the cabs above 5 years old , the magentis , the crowns , the silver stars and the silver arrows. Even the colour see liao LJ cannot stand , fade here fade there , a lot with only 3 hub caps . old and dirty looking.
So when u have got a below par maintenance team , the newer cabs like i30 will also look terok in a few years time.
ehhh u mean cannot join other coy after finish contract is it ? like kena yellow card? how the system work.
Originally posted by Rbs70:This Kia megantis really that bad meh?.........
This Poolman, even Mercedes also can say until like rubbish truck like that, only his lau kok kok Skoda champion...........waw piang!!!
At least they give you auto taxi for a start, knn, not Toyota crown leh..........
Drove magentis for less than 3 months in 2010 and sent in workshop for 4 times. Though not big problem but still downtime and troublesome.
Worst is their dro kanasai one, attitude farked up. Machiam his father own the company, threaten my hirer. This is his exact words, "You want me to help you or not!". This incident arises because of their cock up in downtime payment and my hirer went to see this farker dro. My hirer TL, throw key.
Before my hirer return the vehicle, he went to see the manger (for interview or something like that) and this farker dro follows him to see whether my hirer shoot him or not. But my hirer steady one, he is those kind ��天下人负我 我�负天下人 character. Throw key and never look back.
singtaxi, so u follow yr hirer to new co. ?
i drove a lau kok kok merc before, beside the engine noise, everything is good. FC low, rental at $62 (half shift), every trip extra $1, best car in Taxi.
No even the Wish or Sonata can match.
Originally posted by Just_do_it_lah:Komade ?
I haven't talked to him for over 1 month.... no update from him lately....
Frankly speaking....
I missed Taxi driving very much....
may come back driving .......
You Miss the taxi or the driving? one more competitor is one more wait at the Q for me hor, so please mai lai disturb disturb
Silvercab are make to be the sweeper of Singapore route, want calls, join cdg or LV.
I drove megantis before, it is actually not a bad car, pick up can be as good as sonata, but it breakdown often, especially on the aircon.
The car is cheaper than most auto geared taxis on the road, so to command an equal rental price as those sonata, I think they must had failed their math and basic accounting.
Originally posted by OptimalTrans:i drove a lau kok kok merc before, beside the engine noise, everything is good. FC low, rental at $62 (half shift), every trip extra $1, best car in Taxi.
No even the Wish or Sonata can match.
hehe..
tc many merc driver all bo join group 1...
just sweep....
and the merc q is super long...
Originally posted by bowah:
You Miss the taxi or the driving? one more competitor is one more wait at the Q for me hor, so please mai lai disturb disturb
I missed the opportunity to pick up....
I need some INSPIRATIONs....
Originally posted by Red5xx:hehe..
tc many merc driver all bo join group 1...
just sweep....
and the merc q is super long...
Got lah....
SHD 112 Danny-boy got 3-4 groups.
SHD 11 Harrison got 2-3 groups....
Majority of the Limo cabbies have 2-3-4 walkies....
Even our Good friend in this forum.... SHD (KingKong).... also have a few grouping...
KingKong's cab number as at below....
Cum sia many many for all the negative feedback on Premier Taxi.........
shall I start a thread and whack them?........
but owner and mod driving for them leh.........
Originally posted by Bo Call Liao:Lets face it , if it can happen to the magentis , it ca happenn to any newer fleet in premier.
Just look at all the cabs above 5 years old , the magentis , the crowns , the silver stars and the silver arrows. Even the colour see liao LJ cannot stand , fade here fade there , a lot with only 3 hub caps . old and dirty looking.
So when u have got a below par maintenance team , the newer cabs like i30 will also look terok in a few years time.
Originally posted by Angwk7118:
i was lucky, my i30 maintenance is done at komoco since sept 2011, so unless they decide to change to their appointed workshop , i believe it should be in better shape for the next 2-3years
RSM, better edit away those number plate and name, here not limo forum leh.........
I know many are not happy disclosing of other information........
TD forum or Limo forum....
is under one big umbrella.....SGFORUMs.
almost everyone (in these 2 forums) is making a living from driving....
Only those (forummers) highly sensitive on number plates can look where else....
if we (drivers) dun mind.... what about those "non-drivers" ?
Originally posted by bowah:
Anyway....
I could b OTR in a new limousine taxi soon (now poolman can't chase me out from here)..
I may offload my Viano and/or keep both....
Now ..... waiting for the wind.....
That was why i hate to be a hirer ..... pay full rental everyday , must loon their vehicle bo tai chi ..... wu tai chi downtime just that little bit , sicko .
I didn't praise any taxi companies for their servicing or vehicle maintenance . Or u want to try the chicken slaughtering farm service centre ?
I condemn Premier more than i condemn other taxi company .
I condemn Premier Magentis , condemn their taximeter , condemn their CSA , page jobs not clear , i condemn their diesel kisok location , i condemn the quality of the calls ..
Two things i like about Premier , they HQ , the best among the taxi companies , by a ECP or even PIE .
Second the evening shift malay cashier at the diesel kiosk , not one single time she is not courteous , she deserve a medal for her politeness .
replying to some forumer , Kia Magentis , this taxi don't deserve to be in the $104 bracket .
Why should one join Premier when Sonata is doing the same pricing and TransCab Wish fetching a $656 benefit ?
With both TC and CDG has got abundance of booking and application for their Advance booking where u no need to listen to talkie and see mdt to bid ?
At even $10 a day , Sonata is way way ahead to hire than a Magentis .
I very transparent one , good means good , bad means bad .
I don't condemn for the sake of condemn like many love to .
We talk about personal experience .......
Originally posted by Just_do_it_lah:Anyway....
I could b OTR in a new limousine taxi soon (now poolman can't chase me out from here)..
I may offload my Viano and/or keep both....
Now ..... waiting for the wind.....
Wrong move ....... Super relief is better , Suka suka free then work , not free got guest , throw key back to them entertain guest .
Anyway Viano now sell also fetch money , unless u wanna profit from it .
This Kia Magentis can be a weapon to counter the likes of TransCab Wish .
Still i dun think they would want to part $8000 a year .
But i would throw $4000 a year benefit , with $104 rental .
With one year contract , with an option to sign for another year with $500 bonus .
Originally posted by Just_do_it_lah:TD forum or Limo forum....
is under one big umbrella.....SGFORUMs.
almost everyone (in these 2 forums) is making a living from driving....
Only those (forummers) highly sensitive on number plates can look where else....
if we (drivers) dun mind.... what about those "non-drivers" ?
Yes, last time when we started to "discuss" on number plate, ended up, we have been booted out..........
I received many PM, asking me, "do you really need to tell people, you know all this guys?"..........
Harrison, haven't run road yet?........
Danny, your so call "boy", MJ expert?........
How about 1,2, 123, 111, 7, 9..........etc
You want me to list down all the TC Mercedes drivers, I can even do so...........
So owner and mod really don't mind?..........
Than I rest my case..........
Originally posted by Tcsaaa:singtaxi, so u follow yr hirer to new co. ?
no lah, both went to join as hirer together. slogged for 2 years and back to sharing again.