Originally posted by Poolman:At even $10 a day , Sonata is way way ahead to hire than a Magentis .
I very transparent one , good means good , bad means bad .
I don't condemn for the sake of condemn like many love to .
We talk about personal experience .......
aiya chief, u condemn magentis for what...
this car is for those
tio pok by cdg...
scare tio scam by tc accident access to take up one..
有头��想当和尚,是女人�想当�三
Originally posted by Rbs70:Yes, last time when we started to "discuss" on number plate, ended up, we have been booted out..........
I received many PM, asking me, "do you really need to tell people, you know all this guys?"..........
Harrison, haven't run road yet?........
Danny, your so call "boy", MJ expert?........
How about 1,2, 123, 111, 7, 9..........etc
You want me to list down all the TC Mercedes drivers, I can even do so...........
So owner and mod really don't mind?..........
Than I rest my case..........
Aiyoyo...
Why dig out the PAST.... (u was heavily bombed by the forummers in this forum, remember ?)... let it go... (if not, it will come back to haunt u)...
I don't mind stirrers.....
I think I can stir better than "many of them".... but what is the point ?
We don't come into Sgforums to create "önline enemies"....
Originally posted by Poolman:
Wrong move ....... Super relief is better , Suka suka free then work , not free got guest , throw key back to them entertain guest .Anyway Viano now sell also fetch money , unless u wanna profit from it .
It is a huge brainstorm and a mega decision I have to make.....
( I have been sitting idling for almost 15-16 months since I turned Pte Limo.)
After much consideration, I reckoned I can "cheong" another 5 more good years, probably go back to Pte Limo again (hope COE premiums will crashed again).
++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++
Owing a vehicle, depreciation kicks in the moment we starts the engine. As commercial vehicles are not affected by the MAS latest financial restrictions into the motor industry, offloading at the right price (lose a bit) is reasonable.
Anyway, I have already profited on the revenue my regular passengers paid me.
New Vehicle @ current 12 March 2013, selling at $154,888.
I bought vehicle at $128,988. Could let it go at around $122k-$124k. Not pressure to sell as I can hold on to it even if I get delivery of my limousine taxi.
Originally posted by Just_do_it_lah:Aiyoyo...
Why dig out the PAST.... (u was heavily bombed by the forummers in this forum, remember ?)... let it go... (if not, it will come back to haunt u)...
mai disturb....
he sibei bo eng on other topic....
Originally posted by Red5xx:mai disturb....
he sibei bo eng on other topic....
Me bo disturb leh...
He is the one whom LOVE DIGGING out the History....
For what neh ?
sometimes, we need to....
stirrers once in a while to keep "them" in shape and size.....
I think I better go other Forums (outside SGforums) lah...
if not...
these stirrers will have no "playgrounds" to boast their "knowledgës"... .
Originally posted by Just_do_it_lah:Me bo disturb leh...
For what neh ?
just hit and run?
Originally posted by Red5xx:just hit and run?
Hit them Hard.....
They will run away.....
Originally posted by Red5xx:just hit and run?
They love to BOAST about their driving experiences......
but how true is it ? Only....heaven knows... and those whom have been there and done it before.....
If nobody else knows... then he can talk until how high is the sky... nobody can prove him wrong....
Originally posted by Just_do_it_lah:Aiyoyo...
Hahaha, bro, don take my post too seriously.......
sometime, making use of someone post also not bad.........
limo forum lack of participation leh, if you can revive, I sure come back........
Originally posted by Just_do_it_lah:They love to BOAST about their driving experiences......
but how true is it ? Only....heaven knows... and those whom have been there and done it before.....
If nobody else knows... then he can talk until how high is the sky... nobody can prove him wrong....
I always regards you as a senior ler.......
but you di di want to put me down........sigh
Originally posted by Just_do_it_lah:Me bo disturb leh...
For what neh ?
If stir back on my knowledge of taxi like what you always do, I sure lang lang........
but you go look at that stupid thread, bo dai bo ji I follow him bo eng?.........
nowaday very tone down liao, sooner also got no topic to post Liao.......
Originally posted by Rbs70:Hahaha, bro, don take my post too seriously.......
sometime, making use of someone post also not bad.........
limo forum lack of participation leh, if you can revive, I sure come back........
i already said....( u si peh lor- so ).
Taxi forum or Limo forum are sub-forums of SGFORUMs.
In these 2 forums are mainly consisting drivers making a livinghood from holding the steering wheel.
I 'm originated from Taxi forum as most of the senior forummers in this forum can be my witnesses . (How to segregate the Limousine TDs from TDs ?) .
Though I am not a TD for the past 15-16 months, but I'm still holding the steering wheel all this while, giving advices and sharing post contributions.
Limo forum is formed by Sam and I'm there to assist him with the subforums, that is all about it. Simple ?
Now that even bro POOLman (surprisingly) doesn't mind NON (or Ex) Drivers to participate in TD forums post contributions, also meant there isn't any boundary between the 2 subforums anymore..
Originally posted by Just_do_it_lah:i already said....( u si peh lor- so ).
Taxi forum or Limo forum are sub-forums of SGFORUMs.
In these 2 forums are mainly consisting drivers making a livinghood from holding the steering wheel.
I 'm originated from Taxi forum as most of the senior forummers in this forum can be my witnesses . (How to segregate the Limousine TDs from TDs ?) .
Though I am not a TD for the past 15-16 months, but I'm still holding the steering wheel all this while, giving advices and sharing post contributions.
Limo forum is formed by Sam and I'm there to assist him with the subforums, that is all about it. Simple ?
Now that even bro POOLman (surprisingly) doesn't mind NON (or Ex) Drivers to participate in TD forums post contributions, also meant there isn't any boundary between the 2 subforums anymore..
Ah? Non TD cannot post here?........
than must act like 1 lor........
bo pian in life I like to do thing with proper accounting, natural habit........
I can simply say I'm still a TD, but for what?........later company policy change, sure picha lobang.......
Originally posted by Rbs70:Ah? Non TD cannot post here?........
than must act like 1 lor........
bo pian in life I like to do thing with proper accounting, natural habit........
I can simply say I'm still a TD, but for what?........later company policy change, sure picha lobang.......
Super relief or ?
still holding on to TDVL = makes you still a TD huh ?
like that.... me also..
Forum is public, where got restriction, anyone can come in, but if you post rubbish and harmful stuff, of course some will kick you out, not only in this forum, many forums also practice ass kicking
Originally posted by Just_do_it_lah:Super relief or ?
like that.... me also..
Some hold on to TDVL licence is because of the photos, nicely than IC ones, then if gone, can use infront of the casket
Originally posted by bowah:Forum is public, where got restriction, anyone can come in, but if you post rubbish and harmful stuff, of course some will kick you out, not only in this forum, many forums also practice ass kicking
U are refering to Poolman isn't ?
He was... by FireIce...
Subforums owners cannot kicked forummers away as it is on galaxynet servers or like FireIce. Hence, u can still post rubbish but only have them EDITED by the moderators....
understand ?
Originally posted by bowah:
Some hold on to TDVL licence is because of the photos, nicely than IC ones, then if gone, can use infront of the casket
How can u enlarge the photo of a small IC size photo to a LORRY size photo.... ? the image will be distorted...
When one hit 70 years old... it is about time to go (photo shop) to take a Lorry Size photo...
R u near 70 yet bro ?
Originally posted by Just_do_it_lah:It is a huge brainstorm and a mega decision I have to make.....
( I have been sitting idling for almost 15-16 months since I turned Pte Limo.)
After much consideration, I reckoned I can "cheong" another 5 more good years, probably go back to Pte Limo again (hope COE premiums will crashed again).
++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++
Owing a vehicle, depreciation kicks in the moment we starts the engine. As commercial vehicles are not affected by the MAS latest financial restrictions into the motor industry, offloading at the right price (lose a bit) is reasonable.
Anyway, I have already profited on the revenue my regular passengers paid me.
New Vehicle @ current 12 March 2013, selling at $154,888.
I bought vehicle at $128,988. Could let it go at around $122k-$124k. Not pressure to sell as I can hold on to it even if I get delivery of my limousine taxi.
Then dun drive 7 days lah , drive free lance a few days a week ....... perhaps use the Merc to regroup and broaden the clients base .
Originally posted by Poolman:Then dun drive 7 days lah , drive free lance a few days a week ....... perhaps use the Merc to regroup and broaden the clients base .
agreed.
The revamp of fares is according to the prudent spending by our budget report 2013, it will first start with Car owners and then follow by properties, by and large, the taxis industry is concern, it will be make into a case same as cars and properties, if you cannot afford, dun take/buy/purchase.
This will lesser the paxs on the road except those geninue and can afford to pay pax, as such, there will be pros and cons for TDs, Pros will be less cheapo paxs, Cons will be lesser paxs to hunt.
With regards to authority LTA is concern, the reduction of cars will also mean no increase in taxis, otherwise the effect will not sustain what was planned, and with many major roads and expressway opening up, we might see less congestion.
As for flag down fares, LTA leaves it to the relevant companies to decide within a limit, as taxi industrial had liberalised, it must not intervent too much on the price, which is market driven. However, the running of the meter is still under stricter consideration as it is peg to oil usage, prices and taxes like road tax in concern.
There cannot be a common fares and system, if so, why need to liberalise, just have one or two companies will do. And as the rental of newer cabs get higher and higher which companies had used it as a mean of increasing rental fares, it exert pressure to TD like you and me, therefore to put forth the pressure, companies must put forth the pressure to the end users inorder to hold on to it fleets and hirers
Originally posted by Just_do_it_lah:Super relief or ?
like that.... me also..
Siao ah!........
So difficult to get out of this line, still want to come back?.........
I think TD is the only job, after you left, will never think of coming back 1.........
Originally posted by Rbs70:Siao ah!........
So difficult to get out of this line, still want to come back?.........
I think TD is the only job, after you left, will never think of coming back 1.........
me super lazy at home for the past 15-16 months less the days I need to do hourly disposal and slept in the car.
the contract guests I am ferrying also "very calculative passengers"... this cannot... that cannot... knn.... go find another driver lah....
I rather go back TD than to ferry these passengers.