Originally posted by foolsh_2000:i am also sharing my experiences,if u don,t like just keep quiet
Originally posted by Ken@kofishop:
Bro, but your first post is like telling ppl not to share give advice leh... )
Originally posted by Rbs70:Relief can earn more?........
How?.........
12 hour no extension leh..........
omo if obk today, tmr still can peng 1-2hr to recover...
relief how to recover?
Originally posted by Ken@kofishop:
Bro, but your first post is like telling ppl not to share give advice leh... This omo vs 1 shift discussion hv been discussed many times in other threads liao , but I don think members will tired of it ...lol There are pros n con lor ... but I don think anybody can dispute 1 shift (whether day or night) Tds will hv more time to themselves for other activities..n omo tds can earn more with the required discipline in the shorter term. Long run type drive until 60s ,, 70s ? dom think so... I always feel age is an important factor in the choice...those young with energy... no harm trying omo...if find siong later switch to 1-shift will be easy... but start relief .. than later when older do omo ? more siong... Then those above 45 yrs old difficult lah... I still hvnt seen those die-hard pro-omo like RBS and (I think Hammmer) posts yet ... hahaha . (Oops saw bro RBS posts liao)
without somebody become hirer where got relief.of cos omo has it's benefits.can drive slowly,evening peak we can pow ka liao,bookings also can take without worrying about time factor,we can rest for one hour before starting the next session.no need to worry about car not clean properly,as long as maintain reasonably clean,no dispute about pump petrol not enough,no arguements about late handovers,also can put our personal belongings in the taxi,if we want more money we can just work longer hours or else if the day ur fedup,just close shop and go home.then again must be discipline,when tired even paxs say going a/p,just say changing shift.
RSM!!!! SHHHHH!!!!!! Wah piang eh, I not so good yet lah..... Just that becos need the money that's why must geng a bit more lah...... But seriously, newbies should, if got chance, to meet the old birds like pool, rsm, rbs, bcl, khoon, etc...... if they are willing to share with you the insides to this trade. It helps a lot.... Makes your life very much easier......
I wanted to get a relief, but due to a situation in the family, LL no choice have to drive OMO because I need to maintain the same income daily..... Driving with relief, have to kenna OBK days.... so I cannot....
As what chief say is true, I got to slog for another 2-3 more hours just to pay for the rental and diesel..... as what ahlim@punggol say is also true, anytime want to start and end also can.....
I'm down with the flu since yesterday, some idiot pass the flu bug to me. On Sat night, around 12.30am, dropped last pax at CQ, wanted to continue another 3 to 4 more trips before going home, but cannot tahan, vommited outside Central, head very pain. Told myself better go home, reached carpark, open door, again vomited everything of dinner...
Today? LL still got to peng steering to cover rental and diesel lor.... only profit 25 pts.....5 hours.....This is the disadvantage of OMO.....
Originally posted by Red5xx:omo if obk today, tmr still can peng 1-2hr to recover...
relief how to recover?
omo everyday got 24hrs.
how to obk?
more like huat leh.
Originally posted by Rbs70:Relief can earn more?........
How?.........
12 hour no extension leh..........
If we put 10 hours of solid driving for relief and OMO of course relief earns more lah...But OMO can earn more but must peng the steering more loh....I am talking about same hours of driving.
Of course if want to earn more OMO if whack 14-16 hours but not sian meh?
Originally posted by ericgo:omo everyday got 24hrs.
how to obk?
more like huat leh.
Ya ya how to OBK....drive 24hrs end up Bowah casket limo more huat....hahaa
Originally posted by Red5xx:omo if obk today, tmr still can peng 1-2hr to recover...
relief how to recover?
This one i disagree ...... if rental $50 still can obk , better dun drive a taxi .
Originally posted by foolsh_2000:without somebody become hirer where got relief.
I emphasis again , be hirer can , find a partner . A hirer without relief is OMO . Hirer with a relief is not an OMO .
Hirer and OMO is totally different defintion .
Hirer with a relief ..... that is the best one . Got working partner .
OMO is the thing we discussing .
OMO is a big no no for newbies .
My initial posting were edited due to some misunderstanding
After so many years in this forum ....
As what human being always is , lazy to find , quickest way to find answers , post a new thread .
At the end , answers from generally , will be the same , from me and the rest .
Newbies here are considered adults , they no need for us to decide things for them .
Before they started here , they have already decided to take up taxi driving .
They have those mechanism ready , fantasy mindset about driving a cab , on how to drive a cab , what they lacking was reality , reality got them worried .
Just like any other human beings , being new in a business , there is always risk , the reality and risks at stake , got them worrying .
That was why i had realized .... but still they chose on got on their own ways .
Give it their best shot ...... and most conclusion senior here will conlude for them
Good luck .
Here u go ..... Good of luck .
U newbies are grown up , u can chose to go your own ways or take up our advice and anaylse all and proceed ........ just like any other business , at coffee shops , at clubs , at pubs ....... any people u know , will never stop giving advice if they are from the field .
In here are no diff from pubs clubs coffee shops ....... cos we are just sharing , decision is up to the person who invested time and effort on it .
but one golden advice , never seen from anyone .
Maybe i disclose it .....
Taxi driving is about ......... getting wiser each day as a taxi driver .
U'll get better each day .
The sort of ingredients needed , nobody can teach one . Nobody can impart that sort of skills overnight one .
It'll take years to master that , just that basic skills .
U can be a Professor In Science ..... but when come to finding customers as a taxi driver , any decade old experience GCE O level driver can be that Professor's professor .
When i was a newbie ...... i analyse my own strength & weaknesses .
I am very weak finding customers at HDB area during midnight ... so i sit around with my seniors , for pointers .
But my strength is always in town , night clubs , office towers night spots etc ..... they will sit around with me , those seniors .
We sit and share ...... discuss about which taxi stand is solid one , discuss attire to distinguish the potential of certain calibre of people , study body languages to judge customers .......... to see locals or foreigners , to judge nationality of people just by listening of the accents ......
This type can impart ?
No ........ u have to experience it yourself .
And it could take years .................. i am still learning .
remember to go to TOILET when you have to release. Eat 3 meals and have a balance life. Dun Otang Ah long and rental arrears. Taxi later kena REPO.
Originally posted by Red5xx:where to find?
I oso dun know where to find because bcl din tell me how he found this kind of lobang.
To work/drive 12 hour a day, everydays is already beyond the limit our body can take.
That's the maximum timing a relief driver is taking, should you go beyond 12 hours everyday to be OMO?
Got car to use? After that 12 hours, you think you still like to use the car. You properly prefer to use the bed.
Can't get along? please lar, you are not living alone in the earth. You can't even put yourselves to manage ONE person, how far you intent to move?
Anyway, there is nothing glamourous to be OMO.
Originally posted by eurocab:RSM!!!! SHHHHH!!!!!! Wah piang eh, I not so good yet lah..... Just that becos need the money that's why must geng a bit more lah...... But seriously, newbies should, if got chance, to meet the old birds like pool, rsm, rbs, bcl, khoon, etc...... if they are willing to share with you the insides to this trade. It helps a lot.... Makes your life very much easier......
I wanted to get a relief, but due to a situation in the family, LL no choice have to drive OMO because I need to maintain the same income daily..... Driving with relief, have to kenna OBK days.... so I cannot....
As what chief say is true, I got to slog for another 2-3 more hours just to pay for the rental and diesel..... as what ahlim@punggol say is also true, anytime want to start and end also can.....
I'm down with the flu since yesterday, some idiot pass the flu bug to me. On Sat night, around 12.30am, dropped last pax at CQ, wanted to continue another 3 to 4 more trips before going home, but cannot tahan, vommited outside Central, head very pain. Told myself better go home, reached carpark, open door, again vomited everything of dinner...
Today? LL still got to peng steering to cover rental and diesel lor.... only profit 25 pts.....5 hours.....This is the disadvantage of OMO.....
You met old bird like pool, the topic will guide you to LV, you met RSM like our ang, maybe the topic can turn into insurance policies, you to talk to that garang Rbs, he will tell you his old time garang bedtime stories, and if you talk to Khoon, no sooner you will visit temple and become a half monk, and finally if you talk to that BCL, he will tell you, fark lah, drive what taxis?
After all their talks, you decide for yourself if you want to be a taxi driver, if so, then carry on listen to them, if not, can look for me
Originally posted by bowah:You met old bird like pool, the topic will guide you to LV, you met RSM like our ang, maybe the topic can turn into insurance policies, you to talk to that garang Rbs, he will tell you his old time garang bedtime stories, and if you talk to Khoon, no sooner you will visit temple and become a half monk, and finally if you talk to that BCL, he will tell you, fark lah, drive what taxis?
After all their talks, you decide for yourself if you want to be a taxi driver, if so, then carry on listen to them, if not, can look for me
met u become casket driver hor..
hey eurocab, shd try to find a relief suitable for yr driving pattern.. not easy though..
drive 5 hrs to earn 25 pts? that the disadvantage without the help of relief..
everytime after 2 30 am to jurong or woodlands, i will park one corner n koon until mdt ting or alarm ring..
Originally posted by Red5xx:met u become casket driver hor..
hopes that bowah dun mean, become bowah pax?
Originally posted by Red5xx:met u become casket driver hor..
Not lah, but help me to carry those..cos my back pain carrying it
I got nothing to share or teach, since day 1, I'm here already say so........
I post what I had know, not advising........
my past time is to stir, other than stir, still stir......
As long everyday you still penging the steering, than you think back, ya hor, that Cheebye rbs say is true hor, than is more than enough liao.........