i dreamt that the will be a taxi fare overhaul exercise again .....
I dreamt i was with a group of Mercedes hirers protesting against the fare structures , vs taxi companies .
Taxi companies finally give in !!
Then i woke up liao ..... edit a bit ..... the day was 17th April 2013 .
Blur blur images lah .....
Mercedes all colour up $4 flag down , $0.33 jump
All Chevrolet also up to $0.33 jump
Originally posted by Poolman:17th April 2013 , i dreamt that the will be a taxi fare overhaul exercise again .....
I dreamt i was with a group of Mercedes hirers protesting against the fare structures , vs taxi companies .
Then i woke up liao .....
you need to stop driving, take a break
Surrounding smell like chicken farm , and red red , many i was at Defu , hahahahah
Take my word , coming April ......
The Return of the Prophecy , when i dream , something will happen , hahahahah
Very messy situation ....... like war going to erupt ....
Heard TransCab and CDG Merc cabbies protest , foul mouth everywhere .... over $0.50 .
Cos Premier remain firm over $4.50 $0.33 jump .
Whereas theirs is $4 , $0.33 jump .
Originally posted by Poolman:17th April 2013 , i dreamt that the will be a taxi fare overhaul exercise again .....
Then i woke up liao .....
Now is 12th March 2013... not even April yet....
But from reliable sources.... all limousine vehicles' meter (CDG) will be adjusted to $0.33 in the near future.... so, there isn't any nightmare...
This is going to happen. Btw... u also not driving limousine cab mah... so, you won't be affected.
I dreamt all Chevrolet from TransCab all adjusted to $0.33 per jump .
Originally posted by Poolman:Very messy situation ....... like war going to erupt ....
Heard TransCab and CDG Merc cabbies protest , foul mouth everywhere .... over $0.50 .
Cos Premier remain firm over $4.50 $0.33 jump .
Whereas theirs is $4 , $0.33 jump .
Silvercab's New Mercedes fleet already confirmed $4.50 flag down...
meter jumping at $0.35. Best is the color.... no longer in Silver.... they will be painted in white.....
Confusing ? lol.
Of course Transcab and CDG mercedes fleet drivers will make noise.... knn... Silver spoilt the market.
Originally posted by Poolman:I dreamt all Chevrolet from TransCab all adjusted to $0.33 per jump .
There was a news (leaked out from the biggest taxi company) that there was a discussion that they intented to standardize their meters **regardless whether it is a normal or limousine taxi, to $0.30 (before the meter was adjusted from $0.20 to $0.22).
Gradually, their meter will increase.... but not at the current situation as I can see.
If meter increases, who will benefits ?
THE PUBLIC TRANSPORTs lah...aka SMRT, SBS transit.
Let put social economy into perspective, in budget 2013, for the next 3 years, govt will input wage increment of 40% every year for Singaporean earning 4k and below, meaning if company increase that guy $100 this year, govt will put in $40 to make it $140, and in for the next 3 years, at constant, his pay will be $140 x 3, a $420 built in increment.
Naturally, self employed people like TD, other than a rebate on road tax, there is no built in to compensate the rentals and fuel charges, therefore, it is imperative that the govt will also increase fares to help TD to curb inflation, if not, who want to be taxi driver? So, the notion of we move together must be there inorder to inspire better voting in the 2016 election.
On economy aspect, govt hope to lower inflation and at the same time, increase people earning to closer the gap of the rich and poor disparity. And that spending is a surplus of 3 billions by which part of it is from COE collection.
TD should be term as self employed, not businessman, a businessman is defined as one that sell, make profit and expand.
Singapore TD, how to expand?? LJ also canno expand liao
Originally posted by Just_do_it_lah:Now is 12th March 2013... not even April yet....
But from reliable sources.... all limousine vehicles' meter (CDG) will be adjusted to $0.33 in the near future.... so, there isn't any nightmare...
This is going to happen. Btw... u also not driving limousine cab mah... so, you won't be affected.
tmr, coe u think still 80k...
Originally posted by Red5xx:tmr, coe u think still 80k...
CONFIRMED it will be (for Cat B & D at least $80,000 premiums).and even Cat A,
Many ppl went for last minute deal to seal the financing package before the New MAS restrictions kicks in.
Hence, the 1st tender, which is extended to 3 weeks instead of the usual 2 weeks is to cater for the sudden change, will be firmed.
The 2nd tender, will shows the market sentiment.
Originally posted by Red5xx:tmr, coe u think still 80k...
wanna bet.....?
It will be at least $80k. (Cat B & Cat D).
Don't forget the new ruling only covers for banks and some financial institutions.
Some in-house refinancing are NOT affected by this new restrictions (as it is a loophole the authority has forseen and will cover it up in the near future).
Originally posted by oldlee:you need to stop driving, take a break
å“Žå“Ÿå“Ÿè€�æ�Žï¼Œä½ 别瞎æ“�心。
我师傅他�人家最利害的�手招就是借酒行凶,
借梦预言,他是借题�挥,就是�引蛇出洞。。。。
Originally posted by Just_do_it_lah:wanna bet.....?
It will be at least $80k. (Cat B & Cat D).
Don't forget the new ruling only covers for banks and some financial institutions.
Some in-house refinancing are NOT affected by this new restrictions (as it is a loophole the authority has forseen and will cover it up in the near future).
ya ya ya ...... 日有所� 夜有所梦
Across the board ?
Originally posted by Ken@kofishop:april increase fare? not a strong month to support an increase in fare si bo?
From my understanding....
the New CDG Mercedes fleet, the return keys' rates are high becos of the $159 daily rental. The normal meter jump isn't able to substain the rental cost.
but if CDG increased their meter fare now, it will affect the rest of the older Mercedes cab fleet (which may not be a good thing). Hence, the only solution (right now), is to wait for all the existing older Mercedes fleet to renew to the new model, which may take a few years.
Also, the previous 2 meter increased was done in the holiday festive seasons, ie, the likely timing is likely at the end of the year if they really need to do some adjustment.
But the Silvercab has decided to move ahead.....
by having a new meter fare for their $166 daily rental for their new Mercedes Fleet.
Also in the talking point....
Why must their original color (silver) to be painted in white ?
You night driver, how to have night mare?.......
Day dream sound better........
Originally posted by Poolman:Across the board ?
COE will be firmed in the 1st Tender (as normal bidding only takes 2 week, this round is given 3 weeks, hence gave more time for car dealers to submit their bids).
I remembered reading newspaper reports that carshow rooms at Leng Kee was opened til midnight on 26 February 2013, hence, last minute buyers can secured bank loans before the new ruling comes into effect on the 27 February 2013..
this.... will lend supports to the 1st tender premiums.
Originally posted by Just_do_it_lah:COE will be firmed in the 1st Tender (as normal bidding only takes 2 week, this round is given 3 weeks, hence gave more time for car dealers to submit their bids).
I remembered reading newspaper reports that carshow rooms at Leng Kee was opened til midnight on 26 February 2013, hence, last minute buyers can secured bank loans before the new ruling comes into effect on the 27 February 2013..
this.... will lend supports to the 1st tender premiums.
oops..
those last minute buy all bo cash 1, am i right?
rbs, u no place order?