I have seen countless taxi drivers littering especially while queuing at the airport, please take note.
source
SINGAPORE: The government is stepping up enforcement and surveillance in
public areas, in a bid to deter the recalcitrant minority from
littering, and will also raise standards of the cleaning and food
industry.
Second Minister for Environment and Water Resources, Grace Fu said this
in her Ministry's Committee of Supply debate speech on Tuesday.
Littering incidents around neighbourhoods could decrease as the National
Environment Agency (NEA) conducts an enforcement blitz against
litterbugs.
This includes deploying officers in littering hotspots and working with the police to tap on their surveillance cameras.
All these mean an increase of enforcement man-hours by 50 per cent - from 23,600 to 34,600.
Ms Fu said her ministry is targeting repeat offenders.
In addition to the composition fines, recalcitrant offenders can be sent
to court where they can be fined up to S$1,000 for the first conviction
and/or get a Corrective Work Order requiring them to clean public areas
for up to 12 hours.
She said: "We are considering increasing the maximum court fine for recalcitrant offenders to S$2,000 for the first court conviction, S$4,000 for the second conviction and S$10,000 for the third and subsequent convictions. In short, we will not tolerate littering and cannot rely solely on
cleaners to keep Singapore clean. We need everyone to help us make the
transition from being a 'cleaned' city to a 'clean' one."
NEA also introduced the Enhanced Clean Mark Accreditation Scheme in
November last year, in a bid to encourage some 900 cleaning companies to
raise standards and employment conditions.
From April, the government will only engage the services of accredited
companies for new tenders. Ms Fu said since it was introduced, 55
companies have submitted applications, and 10 have been accredited.
The ministry will also propose that cleaning companies will have to
apply for licences in order to operate from next year, and to do so,
they will need to incorporate mandatory training courses, and
progressive wage models for their cleaners.
She said: "My ministry is ready to table a Bill later this year to
introduce the mandatory licensing of all cleaning companies in 2014. By
improving the productivity and standards of the industry, we hope to
uplift the jobs of 50,000 resident cleaners that we have. With better
training and employment conditions, our cleaners can look forward to
better lives."
Ms Fu noted that the food catering industry has also been identified as having a high risk of food-poisoning incidents.
She said: "In 2012, food caterers had the highest food poisoning
incidence rate among all types of food outlets. In addition, the average
number of people affected per food poisoning incident was the highest
for food caterers."
So from June 2014, food catering companies will have to submit a Food Safety Management System plan upon being issued a licence.
littering
Existing caterers renewing their licence will need to submit the plan three months before their renewal dates.
Ms Fu said this will include ensuring food handlers observe good food
and personal hygiene and that they do not report to work when ill.
Yes good one !!!
It's the new immigrants that must be aware of this !!
Singapore were a clean garden city where 3.5m people knw what's our role .
Until the accessive 2m immigrants into Singapore started to bring in their living culture into Sgp , here we go , another problem start .
My house area , used to be very clean , viod decks litter free , Fairprice trolleys and Giant trolleys not to be seen , now ?
I can see Fairprice trolleys everywhere , including Giant trolleys , machiam free one .
Take from store and dispose at void decks .
Now void decks all filled with tissues papers , old newspaper , plastic bags , coke cans , chlorine bottle ...... what u think off , pampers also .
THe new immigrants that bought the house into this precinct , brought their india and china and philipine littering culture into Sgp , phui .
They must be educated on this .
If 3.5m people do our best to keep Singapore clean , 2m people does the littering , it doesn't make a difference .
So let it rot , let's litter !
Originally posted by oldlee:I have seen countless taxi drivers littering especially while queuing at the airport, please take note.
Pls lah , this problems can happen to anywhere in Sgp .
Why dun u go TransCab C-nergy to see their areas ?
And C-nergy's toilet ?
Originally posted by Poolman:
Pls lah , this problems can happen to anywhere in Sgp .Why dun u go TransCab C-nergy to see their areas ?
And C-nergy's toilet ?
chief, mai luan luan gong leh...
i go there few time, look ok leh...
Pls lah , this problems can happen to anywhere in Sgp .Why dun u go TransCab C-nergy to see their areas ?
And C-nergy's toilet ?
C-nergy's toilet ah? haven reach already vomit liao. must hold your breath.
somemore while u are urinating, some old uncles refilling their buckets will spill the dirty water all over the place.
Transcab''s toilet is worst than any kopitiam's toilet....
That 1 suppose to be court case right?........
First time offence, can compound, I tio once.........$300 fine.........
2nd time, I think is $500, still can compound.........
3rd time, go sweep floor liao...........
fr now on,i better not litter!i like to throw tissue papers,receipts,plastic bags and uneaten tidbits out of the taxi.fr now on i better curb that urge!
Originally posted by foolsh_2000:fr now on,i better not litter!i like to throw tissue papers,receipts,plastic bags and uneaten tidbits out of the taxi.fr now on i better curb that urge!
why are u so selfish? do u know it takes 500 years for earth to decompose plastic and styroform
Originally posted by Red5xx:chief, mai luan luan gong leh...
i go there few time, look ok leh...
hello member , i was there last night , wash my cab .
I wash my taxi there one ...... every 2 days , u want to see photo ? Next time i take .
recall when u last went to C-nergy ?
hello member , i was there last night , wash my cab .I wash my taxi there one ...... every 2 days , u want to see photo ? Next time i take .
recall when u last went to C-nergy ?
mon nite 10+ just go there wash car leh....bo see u..
lucky bo meet u,
after washed, pick 1 pax fr there to yew mei garden...
drop pax liao at guard house, saw one cdg interview lady pax..cdg mai zai, she wave me..
i rubbish tasi, simi place also go one as long meter got jump...
...loyang rise...$27.98....
Originally posted by li:why are u so selfish? do u know it takes 500 years for earth to decompose plastic and styroform
hello Mr Li,throwing rubbish away doesn't mean ur selfish.don't get things mixed up!just throwing rubbish anywhere u want is considered irresponsible,get the meaning?
nowaday, more and more diffcult to find rubbish bin...
In some country like Israel, people rather throw litter on the floor than rubbish bin.........
Rubbish bin bomb, heard before?..........
Originally posted by Rbs70:In some country like Israel, people rather throw litter on the floor than rubbish bin.........
Rubbish bin bomb, heard before?..........
In singapore, lagi good, more rubbish peoples than rubbish bins
Originally posted by foolsh_2000:hello Mr Li,throwing rubbish away doesn't mean ur selfish.don't get things mixed up!just throwing rubbish anywhere u want is considered irresponsible,get the meaning?
who can afford to pay 10 k fine?
Originally posted by Tcsaaa:who can afford to pay 10 k fine?
cannot pay? one month jail lor
so use tax payer $ to house all the poor citizens? the jail how big? tourist can apply?
If you ask me, scare bo?........
I can tell you, I'm scare.........
Nowadays, throwing anything, all in rubbish bin.........
If smoking in my car, cigarette butt throw into ash tray specially put in my car type..........
Why?.......
Because tio 1 time liao, knn, that pcb NEA officer tell me record is lifetime 1.........
Originally posted by Rbs70:If you ask me, scare bo?........
I can tell you, I'm scare.........
Nowadays, throwing anything, all in rubbish bin.........
If smoking in my car, cigarette butt throw into ash tray specially put in my car type..........
Why?.......
Because tio 1 time liao, knn, that pcb NEA officer tell me record is lifetime 1.........
"Because tio 1 time liao, knn, that pcb NEA officer tell me record is lifetime 1.."
u make me laugh, hahah ahahahha hahahahaha ahhahahaha ahhahaha hahahahaa