Originally posted by oldlee:"Because tio 1 time liao, knn, that pcb NEA officer tell me record is lifetime 1.."
u make me laugh, hahah ahahahha hahahahaha ahhahahaha ahhahaha hahahahaa
You will laugh more if I tell you where I tio that time.........
Phui!.........
Originally posted by Rbs70:You will laugh more if I tell you where I tio that time.........
Phui!.........
where u tio??? BTW, next time u tio will be $4000 liao hor
Originally posted by oldlee:where u tio??? BTW, next time u tio will be $4000 liao hor
Changi Airport taxi queue.........
Malu like nobody business............
Originally posted by Rbs70:Changi Airport taxi queue.........
Malu like nobody business............
hahahaha, not long back, i just saw a CDG sonata throw his food out of the window at the corner before entering the terminal 2 carpark near the first toilet. I wanted to horn him, bec i will be going over his rubbishs.
Originally posted by oldlee:hahahaha, not long back, i just saw a CDG sonata throw his food out of the window at the corner before entering the terminal 2 carpark near the first toilet. I wanted to horn him, bec i will be going over his rubbishs.
So many TD are smoking that time........
Me sway sway, caught by them lor.........
For throwing cigarette butt on the floor..........
First offence, they really scan 1 hor, can compound $300 fine, knn..........
that is the place where most of the taxi drivers smoke.. y they smoke? to kill time la.. isn' t that obvious? spend so much time waiting, dun smoke do what? but applicable to smokers only..
Originally posted by oldlee:I have seen countless taxi drivers littering especially while queuing at the airport, please take note.
1st time $2000, 2nd time $4000, 3rd time $10,000
source
SINGAPORE: The government is stepping up enforcement and surveillance in public areas, in a bid to deter the recalcitrant minority from littering, and will also raise standards of the cleaning and food industry.
Second Minister for Environment and Water Resources, Grace Fu said this in her Ministry's Committee of Supply debate speech on Tuesday.
Littering incidents around neighbourhoods could decrease as the National Environment Agency (NEA) conducts an enforcement blitz against litterbugs.
This includes deploying officers in littering hotspots and working with the police to tap on their surveillance cameras.
All these mean an increase of enforcement man-hours by 50 per cent - from 23,600 to 34,600.
Ms Fu said her ministry is targeting repeat offenders.
In addition to the composition fines, recalcitrant offenders can be sent to court where they can be fined up to S$1,000 for the first conviction and/or get a Corrective Work Order requiring them to clean public areas for up to 12 hours.
She said: "We are considering increasing the maximum court fine for recalcitrant offenders to S$2,000 for the first court conviction, S$4,000 for the second conviction and S$10,000 for the third and subsequent convictions. In short, we will not tolerate littering and cannot rely solely on cleaners to keep Singapore clean. We need everyone to help us make the transition from being a 'cleaned' city to a 'clean' one."
NEA also introduced the Enhanced Clean Mark Accreditation Scheme in November last year, in a bid to encourage some 900 cleaning companies to raise standards and employment conditions.
From April, the government will only engage the services of accredited companies for new tenders. Ms Fu said since it was introduced, 55 companies have submitted applications, and 10 have been accredited.
The ministry will also propose that cleaning companies will have to apply for licences in order to operate from next year, and to do so, they will need to incorporate mandatory training courses, and progressive wage models for their cleaners.
She said: "My ministry is ready to table a Bill later this year to introduce the mandatory licensing of all cleaning companies in 2014. By improving the productivity and standards of the industry, we hope to uplift the jobs of 50,000 resident cleaners that we have. With better training and employment conditions, our cleaners can look forward to better lives."
Ms Fu noted that the food catering industry has also been identified as having a high risk of food-poisoning incidents.
She said: "In 2012, food caterers had the highest food poisoning incidence rate among all types of food outlets. In addition, the average number of people affected per food poisoning incident was the highest for food caterers."
So from June 2014, food catering move out cleaning brisbane companies will have to submit a Food Safety Management System plan upon being issued a licence.
littering
Existing caterers renewing their licence will need to submit the plan three months before their renewal dates.
Ms Fu said this will include ensuring food end of lease cleaning brisbane handlers observe good food and personal hygiene and that they do not report to work when ill.
Very nice and effective decision. There has to be some strict laws to keep our surroundings neat and clean.
Talking about this... I think kopitiam toilet or market toilet if found to be unsatisfactory will also get fine plus demerit points...
hmmmm, lets talk about the worst kopitiam toilets... Blk 22 havelock road the kopitiam hygiene damn jialat....
the bukit Merah view kopitiam which have the very popular night time teochew muat also jialat...
fine + demerit points? y they never apply all these punishment on themselves? toilets in singapore r generally dirty.. the 1 in office collect salary from day 1 till next election.. the same shd goes for grace fu.. such a harsh punishment to keep singapore clean.. not clean how? follow the japanese? but still can see her run for election in 2016..
Originally posted by Sam.seah:Talking about this... I think kopitiam toilet or market toilet if found to be unsatisfactory will also get fine plus demerit points...
hmmmm, lets talk about the worst kopitiam toilets... Blk 22 havelock road the kopitiam hygiene damn jialat....
the bukit Merah view kopitiam which have the very popular night time teochew muat also jialat...
no toilet can be as bad as transcab toilet and the cnergy toilet
sometimes, I wonder how jasmine pang sia inside the filty toileyt
lansai la....
which cabby gathering kopitiam the toilet is clean..
lavender food court quite ok?
Originally posted by oldlee:no toilet can be as bad as transcab toilet and the cnergy toilet
sometimes, I wonder how jasmine pang sia inside the filty toileyt
Jasmine?.......
got those bodyguards jiak her sai can liao.........