Originally posted by RotaryEngine:this guy "lau lee" who post this thread. From his avatar i thought i saw similiar face in "Minds" school or some where in Buangkok Green. May be not him lah...
哈ï¼�哈ï¼�哈ï¼�REå…„å¼Ÿï¼Œä½ ä¹ŸçŸ¥é�“咱们æ�¿æ¡¥åŒ»é™¢çš„è€�æ�Žã€‚
ä¸�错就是照片ä¸çš„è¿™ä½�è€�大。
�说他和那��在OXLEY ROAD的�爷爷是兄弟。
Originally posted by Poolman:members , don't go so far lah ..... very headache one .
COE is something beyond what taxi drivers can do .
LTA , PAP , Comfort and SMRT , plus some pull strings .... TransCab , Premier and Prime all together play games wayang one .
U think they fire missiles at each other ?
No lah fuck ......
What buying car is beyong TDs? no lah, many TDs got private car ok, all tiam tiam smart smart act poor only.
And for goodness sake, Taxis is bid under cat E since last august, not cat A hor.
And since CAT E, open market COE got down by abt 30k, taxis will get their cab, if they buy 1.6CC and above, they lost out abit due to CAT B now is lower, but if those like i30 which is below 1.6, they gained because CAT A ismuch higher. Most taxis OMV and just hovering around 20k, so they may not have to pay the Additional FR. Which is 140 to 180% of OMV depend on the car OMV prices. Most taxi of today are kimchi make, hardly over 20k OMV, maybe K5 just above it abit only.
At Feb, COE for Cat A was at 78k, typical siao sg people flocked l in at the last minutes before the the upfront 40 to 50% kick in, so dealers are sure to bid at 78k COE for them, after all, it the car buyer paying. So this round, you see a high COE for dealers to clear these cheapo lot who do not have the upfront 40 to 50% and certainly cannot afford limited 5 years loan period.
Silver K5 was bought in at a high COE period, TC and SMRT epica was bought before the rise of COE to it highest. Therefore K5 commanded a higher rental fees, wrong move by silver, should had waited.
SINGAPORE: Taxis will be taken out of the Certificate of Entitlement (COE) bidding process from next month, as the government also plans to improve taxi availability on the road.
The move is in response to feedback that taxi operators may have influence on COE prices, said Transport Minister Lui Tuck Yew on Friday.
And to ensure that these operators use their fleets better, the number of COEs they are entitled to will be tied to taxi availability standards.
These standards will be introduced next year.
All taxis currently bid under the small car category or Category A of the COE system. But from August, they will be removed from the bidding process permanently.
Instead, COEs used for taxi fleet expansion will be extracted from the quota for Category E, which is usually meant for big cars.
Ani, this news from ah lui bo pakat one
Opps sorry, Bro Ang could be right, but certainly not Cat A COE that taxi is bidding, but on 3 months moving average of CAT A, however once it extract from Cat E, it also implied that CAT E will be affected once taxi co wants to expand their fleet. knn, cb LTA, peng here and there. Hehehe.
Anyway, taxis is out of COE bidding, but if it need COEs it will take from CAT E Quotas.
There are lots of 2004 to 2007 cars going to scrap in the coming years, and as this year proceed, LTA is cutting COE quotas slowly until maybe early next year, then maybe we can see a sharp fall in COEs coming early next year. For now, the first 3 bids, car market is adjusting itself to the new system, those with backlog need to clear will have to clear thru heavy biddings.
Today high inflation is due to two factors, housing and car prices, if govt do not cool it or intervene it, then you see your kopi and char kway teow become more and more expensive even tho you do not own a car and got nothing to do with property, and that is unfair to majority.
Once govt control/tighten properties loans and upfront payment
, you will see a lots of force selling and car reprocessing, and they have to do it before the year 2016, otherwise, some of them maybe out of job after 2016.
u mean khaw n lui? aiya, without a job they also no need to peng steering? no need to worry for them.. the most important point is, rental up or down?
This 2013 budget report is a must go act and get real, 40% WCS, cleaner now must paid $1000 with progressive increment of $100 to $200 depend on his or her performances.
By and large, by 2018, cleaners in Singapore may command a 3k paycheck thru progressive wage increment policy, and if TD is still earn 2 to 3k by then, I, lau Uncle, also no eye to see liao.
Let take a closer look at Jap TD, let me put it in sing dollars, 10k per month, understandable, because it is the highest standard and expensive city in all asia cities.
Singapore the nos 2 most expensive city, recently quoted in business times, but the TD is earning average 3k. And Jap tourist or expatriates which I picked up also told me, Singapore only food and transport is cheaper than tokyo, the rest is more expensive, or on equal footing.
We should be on a right note, be getting at least half of a jap TD, that is 5k per month given the same amount of work we put in now and not increase our timming or mileage.
So in another words, our earning is pathetically low, workers paid will raise tremedously in the coming, and as luxury goods like cars and housing come down, inflation will cool down, and that may closer the gap of a really earn and save as you work and live kind of country .
But as for TD, your fares may go up, but fuel and rental also goes up, we may end up as the lowest earner
Policies and rules are created by people, and when the handicap said they need a car but cannot afford, they give them special priviledges, so it is still not a perfect policies, and many policies are created and set at the top levels whereby most are the rich ones, do you expect policies to benefit the poors? Absolutely not.
Policymakers in Singapore are rich peoples, 2 factors that they must consider before implementing..
1. It must benefit the rich
2. It must make the poor hungrier to work for it, but not to the extend of having to beg on the street.
Must also remember that this COE bidding is a not a typical one as it is adjusting to clear off those backlog.
When you purchase a car from AD (auto dealer), you need to place maybe $500 to $5000 depend on the AD regulation, the AD will then bid for you for 3 months, each month there are 2 COE bidding process, so 3 months is 6X.
If unsuccessful, they will return you back the deposit, but mostly, they will ask you to upper your price, how much they bid the COE is confidential. And COE is more or less controlled by the ADs, they are the big brother in bidding COEs.
In January 2013, when CAT E was much higher than CAT A, let said Mr XX decided on the AD price of a Altis at $140000, base on a 80k COE rebate, signed and locked in his agreement, so the AD bid for him,
January, first and second bids, not successful, February, first and second bids, could be successful but dealer wanted to give to those who booked on Decemeber first, which is said to be clearing backlog.
Then come March bidding, because of revising the pricing soon, they die die must bid high and get it, so this guy get his car but at a high price of what he locked in, but dealer is not scare of bidding at high price, because the car is at $140000 and after that, they revise to 98,000k which is today price.
Last week was at Borneo motor kapoh a bit, it already give you a 98k pricing but not on the news, and upgrade automatically to Elite class, meaning more functions.
So, if I sign and lock in today at 98000k, I might get my car in late april or may, but with a lower COE, could be base on 50 to 40k.
So even if you bidded a 60k CAT E COE and decided to go and buy a car at prevailing Car prices without COE, the next COE bidding which is later this month might show a CAT A $50k only.
It is because of clearing backlogs of CAT A cars booking before 26 Feb 2013, that COE for CAT A had gone up. CAT B and the rest could had aligned itself toward the market forces, but CAT A is one exception that will re calibre later and go below CAT A and E.
Remember that now is at least 40% upfront and 5 years loan period only, most will be looking back at kimchi and sushi car again instead of Nazi car, which not only incur 50% upfront but also a high taxation of ARF.
And all these must also take into consideration of reduction of COE by 0.5 per month till next year. Meaning, if 10000 cars scrap this year, there will be 10000 COEs available, but the govt will reduce it by 6% at the end of the year rather than last time increasing it that led to more COE and does cheaper
COEs bid in this way.
Let say there are 10 bidders, but the Quotas is only 5, meaning 5 must go out.
Govt set the time period, nobody knows who bid how much,
1) bidded $50
2) $20
3) $50000
4) $30000
5) $1
6) $55000
7) $25000
8) $45000
9) $60,000
10) $100
Time ended.....the top 5s are nos 3, 4, 6, 8 and 9. But then which figure to take, the figure will be $25,000 + $1, that is $25,001, this wil be the COE for the bidding. Therefore any figure below 25,001 will not get the COE.
Originally posted by bowah:COEs bid in this way.
1) bidded $50
2) $20
3) $50000
4) $30000
5) $1
6) $55000
7) $25000
8) $45000
9) $60,000
10) $100
Time ended.....the top 5s are nos 3, 4, 6, 8 and 9. But then which figure to take, the figure will be $25,000 + $1, that is $25,001, this wil be the COE for the bidding. Therefore any figure below 25,001 will not get the COE.
why 7) $25,000 ?
Lowest sucessful bidder is 4) right?
All these time, i do not know how the COE bidding system work. And i was a car salesman before somemore.
Originally posted by bowah:
What buying car is beyong TDs? no lah, many TDs got private car ok, all tiam tiam smart smart act poor only.And for goodness sake, Taxis is bid under cat E since last august, not cat A hor.
And since CAT E, open market COE got down by abt 30k, taxis will get their cab, if they buy 1.6CC and above, they lost out abit due to CAT B now is lower, but if those like i30 which is below 1.6, they gained because CAT A ismuch higher. Most taxis OMV and just hovering around 20k, so they may not have to pay the Additional FR. Which is 140 to 180% of OMV depend on the car OMV prices. Most taxi of today are kimchi make, hardly over 20k OMV, maybe K5 just above it abit only.
At Feb, COE for Cat A was at 78k, typical siao sg people flocked l in at the last minutes before the the upfront 40 to 50% kick in, so dealers are sure to bid at 78k COE for them, after all, it the car buyer paying. So this round, you see a high COE for dealers to clear these cheapo lot who do not have the upfront 40 to 50% and certainly cannot afford limited 5 years loan period.
Silver K5 was bought in at a high COE period, TC and SMRT epica was bought before the rise of COE to it highest. Therefore K5 commanded a higher rental fees, wrong move by silver, should had waited.
bowah u play with COE inside out i really think u are a 2nd hand car dearler here and got chances to be employ overseas to run this COE "die for it" in hokkien in other big cities ...
Originally posted by 1888:bowah u play with COE inside out i really think u are a 2nd hand car dearler here and got chances to be employ overseas to run this COE "die for it" in hokkien in other big cities ...
he's a casket driver....
simi si lang kangtao also know...
People Who Hate The Minimum Wage http://www.huffingtonpost.com/2013/03/12/costco-profit_n_2859250.html also USD236.8 MILLION for one F35 jet no need COE at the cost of paying 100 teachers $50,000 for 30 yrs....http://sg.news.yahoo.com/singapore-final-stages-evaluating-f-35-175347284.html
Originally posted by bowah:COEs bid in this way.
1) bidded $50
2) $20
3) $50000
4) $30000
5) $1
6) $55000
7) $25000
8) $45000
9) $60,000
10) $100
last time can see the bidding, its like
1) $1
2) $2
3) $10
4) $12
5) $18
6) $500
7) $888
8) $1008
9) $20,000
10) $20,888
Originally posted by OptimalTrans:why 7) $25,000 ?
All these time, i do not know how the COE bidding system work. And i was a car salesman before somemore.
The Govt will take the lowest not qualified Bid and then Plus $1, that is the COE, so that one who bid at 25000 will get heart pain, whereas anything above 25,001 will qualify and that is exactly the availiable quotas of 5.
Let get into this current CAT A bidding, some may bids $1 and some may bidded 90k, but the quotas is only 336 that means only 336 people can get it, there are 1.180 peoples bidding for it, from individual to ADs.
Final COE for Cat A. $74689, this show that the lowest bid was 74,688, so from here to whatever 90k or 100k bidding, these are the 336 people bidding on the higher end, be it 75k or 79k or 98k. Therefore COE is determined by counting the Quotas from the highest bid down and the last non qualified one, they will just add $1 so that he cannot get it.
Even those who bidded successfully but end up did not take it or got no money or for whatever reason cannot make to pay for it, it will bring forward to the next bidding, meaning the next bidding will have a higher Quotas.
So let say I get this COE, but I find that the car prices is too high, I know COE will drop, then I might hv to forgo 10k as penalty for not taking up the car (new car apply), but I wait for the next COE which may drop 30 to 40k, more worthy than I pay now.
Originally posted by Red5xx:he's a casket driver....
simi si lang kangtao also know...
No lah, drive casket until face green green, so now smlj also do, buy foods for Jurong island also do, run errand trip for some companies also do...alots of company now need driver, from hospital to factory at Tuas south, chief one time famous area.
You see, you need to be well informed, whatever rubbish some said here and there, take it as empty talk, but within that empty talk, sometime lies some good information. Then when you ferry paxs, you can discuss with them confidently mah, then not so sleepy and better enjoy driving it..hehehe.
I thought the fundamental of COE is to control the amount of vehicles on the road.......
Why now sound like money making machine like that........
Originally posted by Rbs70:I thought the fundamental of COE is to control the amount of vehicles on the road.......
Why now sound like money making machine like that........
take one round of the numbering SGA 1 - SGA9999 = 9999 vehicles
SGA1 - SGA9999 = 9999 vehicles * COE $30,000 = $299,970,000
SGB1 - SGB9999
SGA1 - SGA9999
..... COE up to $65000....
SJJ... SKK1-9999...
how much do you think they have made?
Originally posted by oldlee:take one round of the numbering SGA 1 - SGA9999 = 9999 vehicles
SGA1 - SGA9999 = 9999 vehicles * COE $30,000 = $299,970,000
SGB1 - SGB9999
SGA1 - SGA9999
..... COE up to $65000....
SJJ... SKK1-9999...
how much do you think they have made?
On 1 May 1990, the then transportation unit of Singapore's Public Works Department (PWD) instituted a quota limit to vehicles called the COE when rising affluence in the city-state catapulted land transport network usage and previous measure to curb vehicle ownership by simply increasing road taxes was ineffective in controlling vehicle population growth. The premise was that the small city-state had limited land resources and with demand for vehicle ownership spiralling out of control, would result in traffic conditions exceeding the criterion of a healthy road network that is sustainable by developments in land transport infrastructure resulting in gridlock. Along with acongestion tax called Electronic Road Pricing, the COE system is one of the key pillars in Singapore's traffic management strategies that aims to provide a sustainable urban quality of life for her citizens.
So we have been fool by them so long liao.........
Originally posted by OptimalTrans:why 7) $25,000 ?