Come to think about it.........
This credit card surcharge thing finally publish in Newspaper.........
Public will be aware, public will start to question.........
Knn, CDG pocket until shiok shiok so many years liao, is time they learn a lesson.........
Mai di di let TD go die..........
Some will say, CDG got to come out money to create the "state of the art" system leh........
Yes, is true, but not at the request of the public at all, they always claim that is an "added services" mah, and since when we TD requested them to do so...........
I still think that, with this kind of turtle taxi meter, cashless is absolutely redundant...........
But if CDG implement a flat rate like $2 flat rate per transaction , base on company's adminstration service charge , MAS and VISA cannot do anything one .
Just like NETS , $0.30 per transaction . NETS got kpkb ? No leh .....
But if just $2 , CDG liao chor ar .....
Eg mine pax paid $40 by VISA , knn Premier sapu $4 , GST sapu $3 .
$7 ....... versus flat rate $2 .
Liao chor ar .....
Perhaps this is another wayang show to tell people there could be a fare hike soon ....
Where u pay more on taximeter , but there will be no service charge if pay by cashless .
They will waive every transacion fee and GST .
Maybe ...
Then behind audit , taxi companies charge 10% from that particular transaction from cabby's collections .
All along i thought it was the card companies that took the 10% surcharge so NOW i know its the
at work.
Big Shame on CDG for making it compulsory to take cashless but didnt even give a token % to their drivers
Must be making Millions just on the 10%!!!
I love pax who pay by cashless..
The more the merrier..
The more cashless I collect... The more Shiok...
Originally posted by Khoon 24:I love pax who pay by cashless..
The more the merrier..
Then u are obviously driving for the wrong co.
awaits you.
Plenty cashless , so many that u feel so shiok , LJ strong strong lol
Originally posted by Bo Call Liao:All along i thought it was the card companies that took the 10% surcharge so NOW i know its the
at work.
Big Shame on CDG for making it compulsory to take cashless but didnt even give a token % to their drivers
Arbo can charge GST to that 10%?.......
CDG do things all follow law and order 1, public listed leh.........
I'm just puzzle, exactly how many CDG TD out there think likewise like you?.......
I sincerely hope that the rest of the card company will follow suit........
If CDG don't do this type of donkey business, cashless tio cashless lor.......
some policy they make really need some hard knock from company more power than them........
Visa is not a bank, all along, individual bank don't mind CDG charging whatever as long they got their rightfull percentage to pay Visa........
bear in mind, the 1 now beh song is Visa, not bank hor........
Originally posted by Poolman:But if CDG implement a flat rate like $2 flat rate per transaction , base on company's adminstration service charge , MAS and VISA cannot do anything one .
Just like NETS , $0.30 per transaction . NETS got kpkb ? No leh .....
But if just $2 , CDG liao chor ar .....
Eg mine pax paid $40 by VISA , knn Premier sapu $4 , GST sapu $3 .
$7 ....... versus flat rate $2 .
Liao chor ar .....
dunno how you derive the gst $3?
if fare=$40 then admin charge=$4, gst should be $0.28
10% admin charge to cover costs for cashless machine, clerk to credit payments into your bank account..... As a business, wrong to charge?
Anyway, why bother so much? As long as never eat into my fare, can already......
Anyway, pax pay CASH is the BEST.......
The reason GST is charge because the 10% they are collecting is a profit........
So if TD don mind being a kepoh earning extra for company, so be it lor.........
you ferry your pax, you earn your fare, company sit down there collect 10%, you think is allright?.......
Originally posted by eurocab:10% admin charge to cover costs for cashless machine, clerk to credit payments into your bank account..... As a business, wrong to charge?
Anyway, why bother so much? As long as never eat into my fare, can already......
In western countries, retailers don't charge extra for using credit card. Price is the same regardless of the mode of payment. Any retailer that does not accept cc would risk losing potential customer.
It is only here where the big boys can suka suka add surcharges.
Few years ago, retailers in Sim Lim Sq oso face problem with Nets when Nets increase the processing fees. Nets dun allow retailers to charge customer extra when using Nets payment. In the end, retailers sell at a higher listed price and give 2% rebate for cash payment while those paying by Nets/credit card will pay the higher listed price.
Rental we pay daily not meant to cover their overhead cost??????
Originally posted by Bo Call Liao:All along i thought it was the card companies that took the 10% surcharge so NOW i know its the
at work.
i had mention here before visa and mastercard merchant fee for using their system was only 3% Amex is abt 4%
So wat happen to the bal 6% to 7% that taxi companies collect?
Into their pocket lor.
Now visa realise singapore taxi earn more than them so they buay song come in to curb.
Soon mastercard and amex will join in, u know why?
cos they are the monopoly for credit card system in this world.
i foresee service charge for credit card dropping to 3 to 4%
Originally posted by Singtaxi:In western countries, retailers don't charge extra for using credit card. Price is the same regardless of the mode of payment. Any retailer that does not accept cc would risk losing potential customer.
It is only here where the big boys can suka suka add surcharges.
Few years ago, retailers in Sim Lim Sq oso face problem with Nets when Nets increase the processing fees. Nets dun allow retailers to charge customer extra when using Nets payment. In the end, retailers sell at a higher listed price and give 2% rebate for cash payment while those paying by Nets/credit card will pay the higher listed price.
Originally posted by Rbs70:Rental we pay daily not meant to cover their overhead cost??????
coe 10k, rental $105.....
coe 70k, rental still $105...
u mean the 10 % credit surcharge, most of it went to cab taxi? that good $··we taxi drivers chin bowah.. collect erp, nets surcharges n credit surcharges.. n nothing goes to us..
Originally posted by Tcsaaa:u mean the 10 % credit surcharge, most of it went to cab taxi? that good $··we taxi drivers chin bowah.. collect erp, nets surcharges n credit surcharges.. n nothing goes to us..
Got, if you are lucky, you might get the lucky draw first prize......
Free rental........
knn 1 out of 96300 TDVL holders.......
Originally posted by Red5xx:coe 10k, rental $105.....
coe 70k, rental still $105...
Haha, so u mean not enough, must squeeze from other area?........
Originally posted by Khoon 24:I love pax who pay by cashless..
The more the merrier..
Originally posted by Rbs70:Arbo can charge GST to that 10%?.......
CDG do things all follow law and order 1, public listed leh.........
I'm just puzzle, exactly how many CDG TD out there think likewise like you?.......
I sincerely hope that the rest of the card company will follow suit........
eh busy sleeping on the job where got time to think of this ? hahaha. But seriously can say not many people know la. For years , pax asked me what is the 10% for? i just reply its for the card company.
Haha poor card companies kena accused for a charge they didnt impose.
Originally posted by eurocab:10% admin charge to cover costs for cashless machine, clerk to credit payments into your bank account..... As a business, wrong to charge?
not wrong to charge but when they enforce cashless on its drivers , there should be some rebate or some sweeteners to make us happy.
Do u know rejecting cashless is a 'Pok able ' offence? high priority on the offence list
Even 0.5% also good , makes the flock happy but no leh , they makan all.
Originally posted by Bo Call Liao:eh busy sleeping on the job where got time to think of this ? hahaha. But seriously can say not many people know la. For years , pax asked me what is the 10% for? i just reply its for the card company.
Haha poor card companies kena accused for a charge they didnt impose.
Haha, now I know why last time when talk about this topic, bo lang support wa.........
I never against cashless, but I feel that Sg taxi industry still not ready yet.........
But since we have the facility, we try to make good use to it.........
What CDG had done wrong?........
They refuse to acknowledge this 10% surcharge is for their own benefit, they let us wonder and puzzle, why need to do such act? Knn, a public listed company leh..........
If right from the start, they declared and announce to the public, they are the 1 pocket the surcharge, not what admin fee, than will be different story hor.........
After so many years, most likely CDG also breakeven liao.........
It might be just 迟�的春天...........