so I omo 12hr consider siong?
omo, if you choose correct timing otr,
12hr otr, the collection can be consistent...
as for relief, only certain hr allow u to max profit...
Originally posted by Canton keith:
currently staying at woodlands ave 6
Stay woodlands ah? Just try out be my relief driver la see whether suitable to drive taxi boh. No need commit any days or time also, when want drive, just let me know in advance can liao. Free and easy.
Originally posted by Khoon 24:Omo flexible hours?
Siao ah ?
Omo no life de...
Everyday wake up... Rental... Fuel...
Where got time do other things ?
You mai kk la, simi no life?? I know you many many KTs one, even more than me LOL
Originally posted by Red5xx:so I omo 12hr consider siong?
Not me lah , i dun drive 12 hours , many of my friends drive 12 hours shft , rental $50 .
Not $123 rental .
$123-$50 , the difference is hardwork , more fuel usage .
$73 difference in rental ........ it's alot to me .
One month $2100 白�的
Originally posted by Angwk7118:he still long way before getting licence, 6-12mth you want to wait meh
I already got my VL tru SMRT, the reason I start in 6 -12 mths time is because I have to cover my duties hopefully not end of the year, yes I'm staying at woodlands ave6, I will of course look at different opinions and option before I start, it's good to have more taxi senior here sharing their knowledge with me, I'm appreciate
Originally posted by Poolman:
Not me lah , i dun drive 12 hours , many of my friends drive 12 hours shft , rental $50 .Not $123 rental .
$123-$50 , the difference is hardwork , more fuel usage .
$73 difference in rental ........ it's alot to me .
One month $2100 白�的
why you dun drive 12hr? after 12am all owt?
like what I said, relief is only few hr to chiong nia...
but for me difference, 12hr otr, every hr collection is consistence...
Originally posted by Red5xx:why you dun drive 12hr? after 12am all owt?
like what I said, relief is only few hr to chiong nia...
but for me difference, 12hr otr, every hr collection is consistence...
Why no 12 hours ?
First , after 12mn my time for ECA .
Second , i hit my target liao of $100 per night nett .
Thirdly , i got things to do in the morning , must go back early .
But u may ask those who drive from 6pm to 6am , why they still on the road after 12mn ?
If i greedy , and hungry , and desperate , i might work unti 5am .
But no leh , 13 quality pax , hit target , go home .
I know how to find people , but i cannot tell people here where to find pax at midnight lah .....
I everyday on the road , after 12mn look like many taxis , but we know where to find pax lah .
Want or dun want only ......
Once u on the road , after 12mn , u actually go to the same place to work for your next pax .
Like AP cabbies , once 11.20pm , they head to east liao .
11.30pm start to Q , by 12mn , surely come out of T1 .
Basically u can see the same few drivers at the same place at the same time one .
same to me , i go to same place at the same time one .
If i wanna work , i got kakis somemore there .
Originally posted by Poolman:But u may ask those who drive from 6pm to 6am , why they still on the road after 12mn ?
haha...kudos to those drive after 12mn.....
Jackpot Luk driving a CNG Wish , relief paid him $40 .
His own rental is $38 .
Off set all benefit , nett .
He 6am start work , 5pm reached home , scary , collection amount i cannot say , very good amount .
The amount he did everyday , he no need OMO lah , nabey eh ........ half a shift can get what he OMO since last year .
night shift drivers drive from 1800hrs to 0600hrs isn't it?
jackpot luk at first , very stubborn , insist OMO is okay for him .
But since he got this relief uncle to drive night for him . He now happy like fuck .
Now u want him to OMO , he phui x 100000 , sometimes his uncle on leave , he OMO , he luan kan one .
OMO he also 6pm reached home .
He luan kan ju tio ......
Now u can ask jackpoy luk , if he want to go back to OMO lifestyle ?
I can swear to u , he will NOT !! Never will .
Becos he has tested all out , driving half shift , can get as good , if not better , then driving OMO .
Originally posted by j007:night shift drivers drive from 1800hrs to 0600hrs isn't it?
Some 4pm to 6am , like me .
I earlier the better . Used to be 5pm to 5am , ideal is 5pm to 5am .
Dun understand why driving like to drive 6am ?
5am very good to drive one , esp Comfort or TransCab , ting AIrport !!!!
Originally posted by Poolman:
Some 4pm to 6am , like me .I earlier the better . Used to be 5pm to 5am , ideal is 5pm to 5am .
Dun understand why driving like to drive 6am ?
5am very good to drive one , esp Comfort or TransCab , ting AIrport !!!!
ideal is 12pm to 12am, if got I also wan to be relief...
the simplest consideration is that OMO have to drive 2-3 hrs more than a relief driver to earn the SAME amount.
Of course, you have the cab to yourself and freedom to drive anytime.
but sometimes, driving extra 2-3 hours is no joke, esp after driving for 8-10 hr.
as a 2-week old relief driver, I can tell you that driving 6 days a week, getting your current pay (in cash) is not a problem. I cannot say so for OMO.
Originally posted by Samsun:the simplest consideration is that OMO have to drive 2-3 hrs more than a relief driver to earn the SAME amount.
Of course, you have the cab to yourself and freedom to drive anytime.
but sometimes, driving extra 2-3 hours is no joke, esp after driving for 8-10 hr.
as a 2-week old relief driver, I can tell you that driving 6 days a week, getting your current pay (in cash) is not a problem. I cannot say so for OMO.
not really nid to drive 2-3hr longer...
let take a 12hr relief vs omo...
relief 6pm-6am
vs omo 8-12pm and 4-12pm..
both same are driving 12hr, but omo definate can collect more than relief....
because of consistence collection.
and after 12mn, most of time the cab is lding...
Hi all, I got 4 childhood friends now driving taxi, 2 of them CDG omo d other 2 CDG relief, the two night relief takings is about 1k per week very consistent, the other 2 day omo breakeven make 80 100+ will call it a day, in fact it's them to encourage me to take my TDVL ,
I listen to their advice to their opinion , as a friend they will nevtheless will support my decision , of course driving omo ones will always say omo good , relief ones will always say relief good, but end of the day I'm the one to decide and know what is best for myself,
I join this forum mainly is for making friends over here chit chatting, compare the difference of how forumers taxi shifu and those non forumers taxi shifu notes, I join this forum with no hidden agenda whatsoever. . Just to chit chatting making friends, it's that simple.
OMO what are the fast tactics strategies to earn your intended target at wat timing?
dont mind share here
Originally posted by Red5xx:not really nid to drive 2-3hr longer...
let take a 12hr relief vs omo...
relief 6pm-6am
vs omo 8-12pm and 4-12pm..
both same are driving 12hr, but omo definate can collect more than relief....
because of consistence collection.
Relief 6-6 will not be possible to drive 12h. Minus some brks n take/handover, left 10h otr nia
If OMO spaced out his 12h drive, usually wont brk too much liao. Cos brk already factored. So im fact, its about 12h drive. Compared to 10h of relief driving.
Then again, some TDs dont like to share their ride or wanted more freedom in driving, so chose OMO.
Think both works fine, just that $133 K5 rental is a killer to OMO.
Originally posted by Samsun:Relief 6-6 will not be possible to drive 12h. Minus some brks n take/handover, left 10h otr nia
If OMO spaced out his 12h drive, usually wont brk too much liao. Cos brk already factored. So im fact, its about 12h drive. Compared to 10h of relief driving.
Then again, some TDs dont like to share their ride or wanted more freedom in driving, so chose OMO.
Think both works fine, just that $133 K5 rental is a killer to OMO.
huh?
you mean 4pm-12mn no nid eat and rest?