I ever try out 5-5pm....relief..
lan sai la,near 3pm liao scare this scare that,nid pump diseal, scare cs late..
mana dan wu jiak...
Originally posted by Samsun:Relief 6-6 will not be possible to drive 12h. Minus some brks n take/handover, left 10h otr nia
If OMO spaced out his 12h drive, usually wont brk too much liao. Cos brk already factored. So im fact, its about 12h drive. Compared to 10h of relief driving.
Then again, some TDs dont like to share their ride or wanted more freedom in driving, so chose OMO.
Think both works fine, just that $133 K5 rental is a killer to OMO.
Me.... if going back to TD....
will be paying $156.80 for Vellfire Taxi....
no scared...
scared here....
scared there....
Go stay in Police Station.... no need to scare liao....
Originally posted by Ohyaitsme:OMO what are the fast tactics strategies to earn your intended target at wat timing?
dont mind share here
day time where got fast tactics...run on turtle meter..
even morning got extra surcharge, but collect per hr like normal, cause
most of the trip is OWT...unless u super heng..but heng also not everyday, tio bo..
night shift got alot fast tactic la... nid.advice from chief lor, he got alot $3+$3.3+$8, lobang.
Originally posted by Just_do_it_lah:Me.... if going back to TD....
will be paying $156.80 for Vellfire Taxi....
no scared...
of couse you no scare la....
pax scare nia ma...
When you decided to OMO, why keep thinking of being relief.........
If indecisive, than better don drive taxi.......
Night relief is a very rare species in TD industry, if you want to have normal life, meaning working in normal hour, not graveyard shift, than you can go try look for day relief lor, so easy to find?........
So ended up, many become hirer, drive day and look for night relief lor........
Some ended up tulan di di change night relief(because a lot of taiko), so become OMO lor..........
si mi, short hour, same earning, LJ la, say and talk nia, the main culprit is actually human relationship.........
Any small kids also can do this simple calculation, half shift, haft rental........but, where to go find so many night TD?, go look at that hirer/relief thread, how many are looking for night relief?...........
Night driving consider as rare breed... Then i can consider myself a rare breed in taxi industry , well actually when I start I'm going to start as night as one man drive, together with my 2 CDG night relief friends , learning the ropes with them as it goes, then hopefully can adapt myself to split shift driving, this is my initial plan for the start.
Originally posted by Canton keith:Night driving consider as rare breed... Then i can consider myself a rare breed in taxi industry , well actually when I start I'm going to start as night as one man drive, together with my 2 CDG night relief friends , learning the ropes with them as it goes, then hopefully can adapt myself to split shift driving, this is my initial plan for the start.
I really don't understand what is call "one man drive".........
OMO you mean? One man operation?........
So you decided to be OMO and drive night?.........
Day time, the taxi park at carpark?.........
Are you ok?...........
Originally posted by Rbs70:I really don't understand what is call "one man drive".........
Are you ok?...........
Maybe he means drive the peak hours from 6pm-930am....Lol
Originally posted by Canton keith:Night driving consider as rare breed... Then i can consider myself a rare breed in taxi industry , well actually when I start I'm going to start as night as one man drive, together with my 2 CDG night relief friends , learning the ropes with them as it goes, then hopefully can adapt myself to split shift driving, this is my initial plan for the start.
Night after midnight bo lang liao....then must empty chiong back town. Waste of time, even the midnight surcharge also buay steam....
Originally posted by Rbs70:I really don't understand what is call "one man drive".........
Are you ok?...........
my block carpark....duno why
many omo start engine at noon time hor...
Are you ok?...........
Originally posted by Ken@kofishop:Bro, I think omo may be rarer breed than night shift drivers leh….any statistics to show? looking at tds finding night relief not really statistics?
You mean nowadays easier to find night relief?........
Oh! Maybe due to 25% peak throughout the night.........
Ok lor, my definition of rare breed, meaning this TD willing to work through night, if single, no problem, but got family, sometime had to see whether wife, children ok or not lor.........
Not easy to stay awake throughout the night comparing to day driving lor........
Originally posted by Red5xx:my block carpark....duno why
many omo start engine at noon time hor...
Siao bo? Sun so hot? Buay steam meh?
My definition of taxi park at carpark in the day is from morning to evening.........
TS never say what time he is starting, only say start as night driving..........
So night driving, I presume he will start at 6pm where peak hour start..........
If start at anytime during the day, than don't consider start as night driving.........
Hope my explanation is good enough..........
If had to park the taxi from morning to evening, might as well look for a day relief........
Very easy to find 1.........
That's why I ask him, is he ok?.........
Somemore he got so many CDG kakis..........
Originally posted by hammerhammer8888:Siao bo? Sun so hot? Buay steam meh?
ya lor, dunno why leh....
My neighbour td all jiak ba buay bao type......
Yes that is correct, that was my initial plan for a start, omo start probably at 4-5pm join my CDG friends till am 4-5am , and one of the reason I start out as omo not looking for relief for a start is because I will have to use the vehicle for personal usage
Originally posted by Canton keith:Yes that is correct, that was my initial plan for a start, omo start probably at 4-5pm join my CDG friends till am 4-5am , and one of the reason I start out as omo not looking for relief for a start is because I will have to use the vehicle for personal usage
Originally posted by Ken@kofishop:
haha...tats abit late....those I know start ard 3pm..to cover morning shift rental
I told you, you don't believe me........
I never luan luan gong hor.........
Originally posted by Rbs70:You mean nowadays easier to find night relief?........
Oh! Maybe due to 25% peak throughout the night.........
Ok lor, my definition of rare breed, meaning this TD willing to work through night, if single, no problem, but got family, sometime had to see whether wife, children ok or not lor.........
Not easy to stay awake throughout the night comparing to day driving lor........
Originally posted by Canton keith:Yes that is correct, that was my initial plan for a start, omo start probably at 4-5pm join my CDG friends till am 4-5am , and one of the reason I start out as omo not looking for relief for a start is because I will have to use the vehicle for personal usage
Ok la........
All the best to you.........
Hopefully your personal usage not because you had to work in the day.........
Health is very important.........
My last 2 years, health had been going down hill, not because I'm OMO, you will know once on the road.........
And once health show alarm, change si mi job also no use, just had to control and pok pill..........
Ageing also a big problem to tackle too, at your age of 38, first few years, you might not feel it...........
Good luck and keep posting........
Want to know more friends, chio Poolman for kopi, he can help.........
Before I started physically driving taxi.... Plan here plan der... Drive wat hours. Wat split shift.. wat huat days drive day. Huat nite drive nite. Lan sai lah.. start driving liao totally different. .
Ericgo used to omo nite.. by 4pm die die muz start work.. sometimes hav to drive till next morning peak over den can siew chia..
nowadays nite relief.. 8pm start work.. 12 mm off work liao.... Income ? Same as omo..
If really want use cab for personal use... Den muz b like Khoon see open.. throw rental bo lah sar de. Btw. . Tis whole week throw one full day, three half days... But heng Tua Pek Gong po pi... Covered the one full day, n one of the half day rental.. hee hee...