Yes correct each and everyone is different , ��能会有一��能够治百病end of the day it's all down to whether you can sustain or not, the most important things is I myslef choose to become a cab driver to drive this way, no one force me to do it, good or bad I coose my life, those around me near to me de give me their support, mentally this is more than enough, advice , comments good or bad I keep inside my heart, I thank every taxi shifu here who give me their opinions comments and suggestions, I really appreciate that. Really,
omo or relief?
every thread also got argue?
not yet settle?
Haha I just join this forum yesterday and I found out 原�omo is a bad word afterall in this forum ha, but no I don't see any argument in this thread, it's just a personal preference opinion , honest 良性讨论说法,nothing bad de
I always support OMO. So what relief earn more? Same lah if you work outside after paying for a car how much you have left?
Originally posted by ericgo:omo or relief?
not yet settle?
Originally posted by ericgo:omo or relief?
not yet settle?
tia kong ur hirrer gv u drive free rental...
just pump cng nia...
Originally posted by Red5xx:tia kong ur hirrer gv u drive free rental...
just pump cng nia...
Hear say his hirer throw in free petrol also...
in OMO there r many patterns to suit urself.u can slowly find a pattern that suits u.i have tried night driving,but after 10 pm,see so many green lanterns,no mood to drive liao!then all driving very fast like crazy!all will potong jalan if saw one pax by the roadside!
Originally posted by Khoon 24:
Tats why 2000 start 0000 siew chia liao...
Originally posted by Red5xx:of couse you no scare la....
pax scare nia ma...
Luan Luan Kong Wei....
When no taxi... Pax lagi scared....
Originally posted by Red5xx:tia kong ur hirrer gv u drive free rental...
just pump cng nia...
ssshh...dont break my rice bowl
Originally posted by decent02:TS, my advice to you is drive part time first for 6 months
Don’t quit your job first
Do you have permanent off days in your current job ?
Try driving 2 days a week and if at the end of the month if you can make a 4 figure sum, you pass as a TD.
Then you may consider driving full time
No I don't have permanent leave , my current work is roughly 13hr 6 or 7 days a week, and there is no way for me to go try out and try to be a relief or whatsoever,because of my work nature and time constraints, anyway I decided to make a switch because I have been this line for over 20 years , I'm 38 and this is the best time to make a switch, worst come to worst I can still hop back to my old line, I don't want to start taxi driving when I'm a old man,
Originally posted by Skyjus23:Tats why 2000 start 0000 siew chia liao...
2000hr early liao lo ...
i knew one LV junior OMO SMRT Chevrolet 2300hr then start , 5.59hr last pax go home , cos taximeter bottom nothing much to motivate .
Originally posted by Poolman:
2000hr early liao lo ...i knew one LV junior OMO SMRT Chevrolet 2300hr then start , 5.59hr last pax go home , cos taximeter bottom nothing much to motivate .
U no talking abt me hor???? Hahaha....
Originally posted by Skyjus23:U no talking abt me hor???? Hahaha....
Sounds familiar ? hahahahahah
to do OMO,everybody will think ur stupid including paxs,who gave u a one kind of look!but seriously i think OMO still ok,we can still take one last trip without worrying whether can overshot handover time.we can slowly take our own sweet time to drive back home even go for supper.
Originally posted by foolsh_2000:to do OMO,everybody will think ur stupid including paxs,who gave u a one kind of look!but seriously i think OMO still ok,we can still take one last trip without worrying whether can overshot handover time.we can slowly take our own sweet time to drive back home even go for supper.
As I haven't start to drive yet I really don't qualify to say this or say that until I start to drive.. my summary is..my humble opinion is ..driving as a relief got it's advantage/disadvantages. .. likewise as a OMO hire also got it's own advantage/disadvantages. . Sustainable? Yes then it's ok.. some drive a cab to put food on the table..while some drive cab for relax relax.. Singapore has thousands of cabby out there on the streets , every cabby same? No.. every cabby 打的算盘also not the same..every cabby gots it's own caculations what's the best choice for them..
At the end of the day it's a choice only, your own choice.. you listen to advice suggestions , you caculate you figure out yourself, because end of the day u are the one who is driving on the road out there.. no shifu will sit beside you and point you the way,
to really put food on the table if ur the only breadwinner,OMO is the only way to go.die die u will drive until u can find enough to feed ur family.it's not that there r no paxs just whether u can will ur body to take the last pax!
Work life balance is very important especially with family. esp with long working hours...
Drive as a relief earns about the same as OMO.
12hours,driving.off once a week.can plan your time when not driving.
Try relief for 6mths1st.take it as on job training to see TD is suitable for you, not everyone can be a TD.
Originally posted by PrOfAtSiR:not everyone can be a TD.
So i can be a TD bo ?
Originally posted by Poolman:
So i can be a TD bo ?
You are way better than a TD.
You should go teach the new generation of drivers and stand up for the rights of the fellow drivers...if best can join election. Sure win...hahaha