Cannot let valet drive your taxi. This one is confirm. That time when I send my taxi for repair. The boss is not around and he is the only one with a TVDL so I have to wait for the worker to work on the dented bumper then drive the taxi over to the paint shop across the road to do spray painting.
This is what I get from LTA
I think if need to drive onto the road, than the rules apply........
That's why when doing road test by taxi company, they had to put on test plate in order not to break the rules, most CDG supervisor(only they can do road test) also got no TDVL(mostly are Malaysian)........
I think, only think hor, valet only shift your car within building compound or open carpark, whether indirectly they break the rules or not, got to double check with LTA lor........
Than the penalty is on TD with TDVL license right? So whether you dare to risk or not, is another question mark lor.........
Taxi Drivers Vocational License aka TDVL, not TVDL leh........
Originally posted by Ken@kofishop:I ever let valet park my taxi at NUH Ken Ridge Wing. tat time cp full no choice. Lucky nothing happen.
But dam funny…the valet charge include cp charge…so turned out cheaper than parking yrself
Ya it's cheaper. TTSH also. But the Mt E one KNNBCCB one....Use the valet because nearby all CP full as I going to Rolex Center but there bo car park. Pay $8 for valet and CP fee $5.XX for less an hour of parking...
Originally posted by hammerhammer8888:Ya it's cheaper. TTSH also. But the Mt E one KNNBCCB one....Use the valet because nearby all CP full as I going to Rolex Center but there bo car park. Pay $8 for valet and CP fee $5.XX for less an hour of parking...
their medical expenses not cheap so valet and parking also same!
Originally posted by alexkidd:yesterday just received traffic summons from TP. Orchard Boulevard going towards grange road, i was travelling at 64km/h, speed limit is 50km/h. i think they are operating at the overhead bridge near wheel lock place.
no warning?
this rd everyday morning 7am+ got camera man there...
That Wheellock bridge very famous 1........
That stretch of road only 50km/hour.......
Got monkey or no monkey also must slow down........
Because 50km/hr is farking damn slow..........
wa piang...just now passby
Cineleisure...about 8 diff colour of yao gui td parking there waiting for pax...8pm+ whole orchard only there got pax?
Originally posted by Red5xx:wa piang...just now passby
Cineleisure...about 8 diff colour of yao gui td parking there waiting for pax...8pm+ whole orchard only there got pax?
Perhaps blind guess lah ..... since at Orchard Rd already got $3 , why waste time cruise and waste diesel or fuel ?
This is what we saw when fuel prices are high .
U all know Old Tampines right ?
vee43171 that old chap ?
he once kena summon at Cinelesiure for illegal parking outside .....
time 11.40pm , knnbccb .
Like that also kena summon .
I asked him why never see warden take picture or write summons ?
he said no leh ...... so i believe the surveilliance cameras took his number plate .
and later sent him summon .
so Cineleisure really cannot play play one .
If u happen to be waiting at Cinelesiure , u can proceed to Wisma Atria instead , taxi stand and Q , if allowed .
If u dun mind tai ko trips , Wisma Atria can try lah .
Wisma alot of Hougang and Yishun , Woodlands also have , dunno why ?
I guess these tai ko paxes cannot get taxi at Ion Orchard , always kena interview , those place they said no cabby interested to go one .
At Ion Interview , who wanna go Yishun ? Woodlands ? Hougang ?
Then they kept seeing taxis into Wisma , so they just switch taxi stand , pay $3 never kena interview also shiok .
Taka is a very bad place to Q for a cab as well Q for passengers , fuck up place , but their passengers i can say got quality one .
That's one reason why cabbies love Q-ing at Takashimaya Ngee Ann City .
knn, 4pts plus $130 le, no more $50 liao...
now is double zz yollow line hor.....
the biggest cbd warrior? LTA ?
Originally posted by Poolman:Taka is a very bad place to Q for a cab as well Q for passengers , fuck up place , but their passengers i can say got quality one .
That's one reason why cabbies love Q-ing at Takashimaya Ngee Ann City .
i kena few time to ap liao.....phui...
Originally posted by Red5xx:wa piang...just now passby
Monkey see, monkey do?........
Day driving, very different lor.......
Taka? Knn, I rather my taxi break down outside than go in and pick those taiko.......
"Oversea Family School", phui x 100000000000times.......
90% nearby, and straight send you out CBD a little bit, knnbccb.......