Chain accident .
TransCab 2nd vehicle , jammed brake in time to avoid accident .
3rd car hit him , such impact caused him to hit the first vehicle .
$2140 accident access .
I think such cases , TransCab's drivers involving party may proceed to CPIB to report , there is a case here .
There is a case where the $2140 did not go to insurance claim , cos TransCab will claim the 3rd car .
As good as swallowed the driver's $2140 .
I suggested all drviers to proceed to Defu and ask for proper accident report and refer such reports to CPIB to ivestigate , i think such practise has been there many years , meaning they had swallowed a a handsome of money from drivers .
Claimed 2 side , knn ..... go and rob better .
If i were u guys , i'll report to CPIB .
If everyone of you believe it is Insurance's proper procedure , i think it is not .
Dun just keep quiet .
if CDG dun do it , i dun see why TransCab can do so .
CDG such case , drivers need not pay any $2140 .
CDG dun even charge GST 7% for accident claim .
Why should TransCab do so ?
I believe insurance there is a proper system where the correct procedure is what CDG is doing .
Claim the 3rd vehicle , as in 3rd vehicle pay for 1st and 2nd vehicle .
It was like that until TransCab chute such stunts .
In the event TransCab say such case , the $2140 can be return , pls ask for proper documentation that the money $2140 will be return to the hirer .
If not , consider eat money !!!
CPIB case .
It will take 6 years for an accident claim to be concluded .
Just ask for proper documentation to state that if money will come in within 6 years .
Or once kena such case , throw key ..... dun pay the $2140 .
I dun believe they dare sue the hirer , cos they are doing something illegal .
Throw key , if TransCab pursue ....
Tell them 6 years later come back and ask from u .
Make sure must be insurance companies write black and white ask from u , not TransCab .
TransCab no right to ask for such payment , insurance company got right .
Transcab is never an insurance company .
In the name of the law , insurance company must act for such claims , not taxi company .
hahaha...
chief..why cdg u paid the access, they still pok u?
thak you, i will be demanding 1070 from jasmine, 50% 50% case, why take my $2140
Originally posted by Red5xx:hahaha...
chief..why cdg u paid the access, they still pok u?
what ? cdg pok me ? call thing i boycott pay rental to them , bhay song , 8 days later they gave me red card , demand me to pay , intention to repossess the sonata , i return .
Nothing to do with accident .
i play punk at penjuru , black listed , got chance they whack me out of comfort transportation . Not even cdg .
Other color good! chinese company sibeh ho.
No goverment type of co , can interview , can chase pax down , can reject cashless.
Now Taxi co also no government with u mah.
What goes around comes around.
Originally posted by Poolman:what ? cdg pok me ? call thing i boycott pay rental to them , bhay song , 8 days later they gave me red card , demand me to pay , intention to repossess the sonata , i return .
Nothing to do with accident .
i play punk at penjuru , black listed , got chance they whack me out of comfort transportation . Not even cdg .
what i mean is, if taxi cop can make $$$ from taxi accident...
why cdg want to pok driver if accident 2 time?
Originally posted by Red5xx:what i mean is, if taxi cop can make $$$ from taxi accident...
why cdg want to pok driver if accident 2 time?
Overheard jasmine speaking to her flock of loyal sheep at the round table, She say 1 at fault accident case TC will lose $5k.
So so maybe maybe need to recoup from TD? hehe
This is a very invaluable information from poolman , I would guess there are many cab drivers out there may not know or even care bother about it! Nowsaday cab drivers really are at the mercy of taxi companies. ...I mean who will exactly go and go tru all those angmo words written in the contract?
Originally posted by Canton keith:This is a very invaluable information from poolman , I would guess there are many cab drivers out there may not know or even care bother about it! Nowsaday cab drivers really are at the mercy of taxi companies. ...I mean who will exactly go and go tru all those angmo words written in the contract?
the way you see those crazy taxi td otr,
impose those access they also wun scare....
Play so big.......
Until CPIB?.........
I only concern about why TC charge GST on accident access, so far bo lang dare to ask?........
CDG accident procedure for chain collision.....
If you are 2nd or 3rd or 4th or whatever position as long not 1st, not that you don't need to pay access......
Same, they will make you sign indemnity form pending for further investigation, in the form, they will state, need not pay the access upfront first, and is $2k hor.......
Than in your driver portal, you will see this pending $2k reflect there until your case is settle........
I know some other company kia su, collect access first, also nothing wrong, most time is stated clearly in your hiring agreement.......
Originally posted by Angwk7118:for accident claim
now insurance do not practise passing claim for chain accident to the last vehicle
what they do is anaylse and decide the spilt responsibility of each vehicle involve
example is , 50-50 , 60-40, 70-30 , 80-20,
for 80-20 case, normally vehicle bearing 20% fault is consider at no fault and driver will
not lose their NCB bonus, i think it does apply to taxi as well
I remember this 80 20 thingy! If I did not heard wrong during my lesson at one point my trainer did mention to us that if you are involved in a accident ,( for taxi )you will only consider not at fault and need not pay the acess only if u are 80% not at fault , this applies to all taxi companies , if my memory serves me right...but I may be wrong
CDG my case second vehicle but got video show I stop and the third vehicle bang into me then I bang in front. So not at fault no need pay excess. The report put good case but pending investigation because for chain collision need all party to settle then they pay out my loss of income. So normally for good case they pay out within 2 weeks but for my case they pay out about 4 months later when they conclude the investigations with all the 7 vehicle involve.
But for Transcab even got video they KNNBCCB tell you as long as you bang in front mean $2140....Bo chap you stop or no stop....
Yeah , hammer and myself were having dinner together just now to have a decent discussions over 82's case .......
Oh 82 is ct2220 good friend .