let that cb kia rants all he want lor... when one day he becomes a TD, then he'll understand...
this rbs70 eat too full again? like that also want to stir?
Originally posted by Mvp30sg:let that cb kia rants all he want lor... when one day he becomes a TD, then he'll understand...
well said.
when i was working in the banking sector from 1990-2002 (Mar) i never thought i will b a cab driver (like bro BCL , i knew him in 1997). After the financial setback with many banks mergers, many were retrenched. With no jobs available, driving taxi is the only option when my bank a/cs dries up.
Spend almost 9 yrs as a TD (7yrs in limousine cab) until Sep 2011. Currently a Pte Limo driver for 18-19 months liao... but may come back to Taxi again in near future.
Originally posted by Mvp30sg:this rbs70 eat too full again? like that also want to stir?
He loves to stir here stir there.... this is his character and motive in sgforums...
just fark care him lah....
many TDs siam Jurong Island and Tuas south from JP.
go in 18km, come out empty. no surcharge period, lagi more painful.
kena 5 such pax a day, better close shop early cos suay day.
I think the TS must have kena something from a TD recently.
Originally posted by Samsun:many TDs siam Jurong Island and Tuas south from JP.
As a cabby, everyday is not the same lah. Somedays, u may be Champions, and other days, u may end up OBK.
Takes the good (trips) with the bad (trips) and look forward for the next trip. If u always kena AP to Tampines, Simei, Bedok, Pasir Ris, then close earlier....
There r thousands of pax (of his kind lah)...
According to LTA ruling on Taxi industry, we can hardly fault him. However if he really lives by "by right laws", then this is really a troublesome passenger. Just send him to his destination quickly and fark him off.... very likely u won't fetch the same passenger again... or 3x in your cabby's lifespan. lol.
If u kena him regularly, then u must be si peh suay.
Originally posted by Samsun:many TDs siam Jurong Island and Tuas south from JP.
siao sibo....
jurong island, 1 trip also cannot go......
Root cause: LTA 250km.
Ever since last week of Feb, see lesser and lesser cabs on road especially at night. OMO's are definitely return cabs.
All these debates are now starting to spill all over.
And what we have are the long long time take 1 cab kind complaining cos taxi no stop.
All the experienced taking cab ones already know what to do. We may not have the best taxi system but its definitely much safer than our neighbours, and definitely one of the cheapest.
Put in FT. Good luck to all these scholars and their zero cost thinking. What till your loved ones don't come back or come back damaged. All the money saved isn't going to get your loved ones back.
Originally posted by Just_do_it_lah:There r thousands of pax (of his kind lah)...
According to LTA ruling on Taxi industry, we can hardly fault him. However if he really lives by "by right laws", then this is really a troublesome passenger. Just send him to his destination quickly and fark him off.... very likely u won't fetch the same passenger again... or 3x in your cabby's lifespan. lol.
If u kena him regularly, then u must be si peh suay.
agree! kena this kinda pax also suay.
live and let live lor.
yes. not everyday champ. but this TS everyday always want to be champ. KNS.
many pax are very understanding when we cannot pick them for whatever reasons. hopefully the TS meets Pool. haha
Originally posted by Mvp30sg:this rbs70 eat too full again? like that also want to stir?
He ! He ! He ! Bro Rbs70 like to :
Originally posted by hammerhammer8888:I take indon mostly got tips leh...you damn suay loh
YA lor...
Most of my indon pax is keep the change type...
Some still ask.. can book your cab anot ?
I where got stir?.......
People start thread afternoon, I night time than start here hor.......
Anyway at 0214am, that cb TS surrender liao.......
"Ok u were talking about this. Fine. I did assumed taxi drivers are not self employed. I was puzzled when u talked about simi rules i set. Anyway this thread has to stop. Its getting nowhere. Its has gone from ranting to something more.
To those interested, this is my last post in this thread."
Above is what he had posted.......
But knn la........
I think public outcry si beh jiak lut, just by reading can feel some of their frustration......
If keep on retaliate each other, will never end, just like over here, since when got end one........
Arbo, will just like some had say, sinkies pawning sinkies, very sad........
Hopefully that thread will serve as a reminder to some TD over here......
While we happily ranting and farking, boasting how good your taxi skill is........
In the reverse, consumers will be doing likewise, how to counter our nonsense........
Originally posted by Red5xx:you so free..take some cs china post here...
Can bo?......
Like those xmm thread.......
they buay song can complaint to many channels ...
LTA , PTC , Case , taxi coy , MP , or even PM Lee .
Why hardwarezone ?
During my OMO time , funny enough , morning 7.30am CCK start liak call , i never kena call go Jurong Island one .
Getting a call to CBD higher chances than getting one to Jurong Island .
Most chances later part of morning , will kena Tuas .
Like 8.30am type .....
I also never do interview in the morning , dun bother to interview , all call , no call no take pax one .
But i do judge customers to pick .
No interview needed , just use eyes see .
Originally posted by Samsun:agree! kena this kinda pax also suay.
live and let live lor.
yes. not everyday champ. but this TS everyday always want to be champ. KNS.
many pax are very understanding when we cannot pick them for whatever reasons. hopefully the TS meets Pool. haha
Pool already post inside there liao...
One of the post highly suspect him lol
Pool as in me ?
No lah , i never talk inside there , no time lah ....
I got better things to do .
honestly i didn't know there is a forum to talk about taxi until this thread started , hahaha
U know on Tuesday i always play badminton at CCK stadium .
I have to eat something light before i play , then i will take a cab there .
No offense to our Blue counterpart , it's usually the Blues who are actively interviewing street paxes . Even though i waiting at taxi stand .
I sometime dun understand , got call , why dun take call ? CCK 1pm no call ? Impossible lah , every taxi stand long Q of passengers .
Then it's always other colours that i took , no question ask .
Before reaching destination , $5 keep the change , usually it's $4.22 like that , from Blk 303 taxi stand to CCK Stadium .
I once took a cab from Blk 303 taxi stand , interviewed me , i usually never bother to say , just wait for another cab .
But that time , this chap happened to be a forum member , but long time never come in .
He recognised me , i forgotten about his name , face yes .
I really pity those cabby who interviewed me ......
Why pity them ?
They are not skilful enough .
Why not skilful ?
I am in my badminton attire , carrying a badminton bag , do i looked like going to Airport ? Or Jurong Island ? or Tuas ? Or Shenton Way ?
Good bet i am going nearby .
I know most will welcome a trip within CCK , cos still inside a hot zone .
I personally saw cabbies rejected pax to Golden Mile , Lavender MRT , and a few even rejected going to Holland Village , funny .
Those before me at taxi stand .
So i guessed these cabbies do not want to go to town .....
But i just wondering , they wanted Changi Airport ? So interview at Lot-1 and Blk 303 taxi stand for a AP trip ?
Long distance ?
I dunno .
I dunno about other days .... cos i only take a cab to stadium on Tuesday n Thursday .
This two days , at 1pm , always same .......... demand for taxis , more cabbies interviewing .
I guess other days also same .