hi hpgin,
sorry to heard abt your incident, i also agreed life is more important to $, MUST really see situation if wants to be "Hero", but i would like to add a few things,
1. we should be always be alert to look out potential "danger" especially for midnight drivers. 2. 4am two cb kia loitering around bt panjang, what r u thinking?! 3. ur body language plays a part, few occasion felt something is not right after "potiential" threat boarded my cab, I immediately pretend/ call my taxi buddy where I'm heading, to meet for early breakfast/ kopi etc. that would discourage them to try funny things. 4.Last but not least, whatever happened, always lodge a police report... dun just have the thinking of "just my luck"....
Originally posted by kengkia:kill the mofo, rape his wife/gf, kills his 9 generations!!!
u should cut down on violent movies.
Originally posted by Mvp30sg:hi hpgin,
sorry to heard abt your incident, i also agreed life is more important to $, MUST really see situation if wants to be "Hero", but i would like to add a few things,
1. we should be always be alert to look out potential "danger" especially for midnight drivers. 2. 4am two cb kia loitering around bt panjang, what r u thinking?! 3. ur body language plays a part, few occasion felt something is not right after "potiential" threat boarded my cab, I immediately pretend/ call my taxi buddy where I'm heading, to meet for early breakfast/ kopi etc. that would discourage them to try funny things. 4.Last but not least, whatever happened, always lodge a police report... dun just have the thinking of "just my luck"....
on the other hand, if i kena rob but able to turn the situation around, i make sure whoever tries me will kena jia luk jia luk....
when police comes, say i self-defence lor...
After your throat been cut, life end, gong si mi also no use liao......
At least bro hpgin kept his life, relay his whole incident and warn others, for this.......
Glorious death?.....
If you fight your life for your country, defend the nation, protect your family, KIA during war, that 1 than call Glorious death.......
Fight with si kina, kill by penknife?........don't make me laugh la.......
to be honest i wasnt thinking when i pick them up, pervious pax i picked up from mbs to bkt panjang, they drop off, those 2 fellas hop on, i still thought wah ho seh, got connextion to next stop....basket kena rob
Originally posted by Rbs70:After your throat been cut, life end, gong si mi also no use liao......
At least bro hpgin kept his life, relay his whole incident and warn others, for this.......
Glorious death?.....
If you fight your life for your country, defend the nation, protect your family, KIA during war, that 1 than call Glorious death.......
Fight with si kina, kill by penknife?........don't make me laugh la.......
That's why reading a person"s body language and being mentally prepared is very important...
let's analyze Hpgin's incident, when there's only 2 fella but one sits in front and one behind, it's already a very strong tell tale sign of their intention. and not to mention 2 si gina flagging a cab 4 am in housing estate going to another nearby ulu estate...
For me, that will defintely put me on high alert mode immediately by calling my kakis and maintain conversation throughout.
Next if really kena held at rob, will definitely surrender and say will co-operation with them to lower the risk of injury be it inflicted by them intentionally or accidentally due to them over kan choing while trying to hold me down. Surrendering and letting believe u have no intention of fighting back is most crucial.
Then must remain calm and tries to take note of all details and features of them.
Struck back only if you are very confident that you are able to turn the situation around... If not just have to count yourselve sway lor... But, MUST file a report immediately!!
Anyway, pen knife is not a deadly weapon, a screw-driver is which I've also kept one at my door pocket...
Of coarse if really kena this situation, I also might not be responding to what I have in mind, becos we have to factor in the shock factor...
What I really afraid of is those desperate case whereby they will stab you to death first before robbing you and search for your valuables like what really happened before in Singapore.
Needless to say those would be100% foreign workers...
LTA.. pls install cabin camera.fcuk the privacy.drivers safety come 1st.
Originally posted by Mvp30sg:What I really afraid of is those desperate case whereby they will stab you to death first before robbing you and search for your valuables like what really happened before in Singapore.
Needless to say those would be100% foreign workers...
never thought of that...i shudder now that you mention this. really gotta be careful from now onwards...
Originally posted by Hpgin:never thought of that...i shudder now that you mention this. really gotta be careful from now onwards...
Hi bro HPgin,
This would be the worst case senerio...
But locals not likely capable of that lah, if I give you a knife now, you can stab me without even blinking your eyes meh...?
Even those gang fight cases are being provoked then parang toh come one...
But hor... if those desperate cases like those foreign workers loose big time in casinos type... No garranty liao...
If possible, get out of the taxi immediately to gain a better defense position...
Still remember, there's a super lao chiao night shift taxi ah pek told me before, he only sling his safety belt accross he body but never buckle it one... so it a very good body language to show those f@rkers not to try anything funny by unbuckling your safety buckle when you are coming to a stop...
Trust me, everytime when I sense something fishy, I always does that... call on the phone/ pretend PTT with ear piece, auto lock the doors, unbuckle my belt buckle when almost stopping vehicle.
I think this thread deserved to be put as a sticky...
A fighter will never feel the pain and blood during the fight .
Those fighters will fight .... until their last breathe .
Next morning if they're still alive , then they will feel the pain .
Knife robbery ?
The 2 melayus got no guts then they take knife for robbery .
Melayus are not famous for gutsy , gutless is more like it .
It's never the money i fought for .
It's the pride of being human .
Anyway ...... too bad .
Just one lesson ...... do bring some protection weapons along just in case .
The tyre nut opener is one of them .
When i say something , must listen .
Dun take for granted .
Originally posted by Mvp30sg:That's why reading a person"s body language and being mentally prepared is very important...
MVP30sg learn alot from this forum ..........
Originally posted by Poolman:
MVP30sg learn alot from this forum ..........
Very true indeed... can say theory wise, most is learned from all bros here...
But practical wise... only can rely on own self loh...
Youtube got so many self-defense video, but not all can apply it on real situations as precise as the demostrator did one...
So... Always be mentally/ physically prepare is the only way of getting a better chance...
Actually woke up going to pee... but after reading chief's reply, finger itchy must log in to add on what he said...
Originally posted by Poolman:A fighter will never feel the pain and blood during the fight .
Those fighters will fight .... until their last breathe .
Next morning if they're still alive , then they will feel the pain .
This is what we can adrenaline running...
The additional adrenaline that pumps into your body system when being excited or fear will increase your body performance in every way...
of cos, the aftermath is obvious...
Originally posted by Poolman:Knife robbery ?
The 2 melayus got no guts then they take knife for robbery .
Melayus are not famous for gutsy , gutless is more like it .
Let's not be racists here... We locals that have not been exposed to the real outside world where there's war, natural disaister, poverty, hunger, where death can happen to anyone, anytime. A normal person will not be able to take another one's life so easily one under normal circumstances one lor...
Originally posted by Poolman:It's never the money i fought for .
It's the pride of being human .
Later bro RBS70 starts to come in and stir again... Haha...
Originally posted by Poolman:Anyway ...... too bad .
Just one lesson ...... do bring some protection weapons along just in case .
The tyre nut opener is one of them .
When i say something , must listen .
Dun take for granted .
This one I think my choice of weapon, a rusty screwdriver will be more appropriate given the constrant space within the driver's seat ...
Just handy enough to fight off their grabbing hands and prevent them from get back at you. Unless they using parang toh...
You really think pia zhui sibo? Haha...!!
Originally posted by Mvp30sg:This one I think my choice of weapon, a rusty screwdriver will be more appropriate given the constrant space within the driver's seat ...
Just handy enough to fight off their grabbing hands and prevent them from get back at you. Unless they using parang toh...
You really think pia zhui sibo? Haha...!!
Dun see no up a screw driver hor, the body will leave a hole if the cyclindical rod penatrated the body after being pulled out...
Blood will ooze out non-stopone hor... Plus a rusty one... Siiiiiiiii!!!!
just got back from my shift, after this incident, i now unbuckle before reaching destination for mobility.
no offence to poolman, but i think this incident taught me that its not what kind of robber or fight feel pain or not.
this one is a matter of getting hurt vs losing 200 300 dollars(even less if on weekday)
i mean u fight, very best case you subdue the robber or maybe if very lucky both of them. they will get in a few good stabs and cuts, you get to beat them up, police come, you hand them over. (now i am not sure of the law so this is speculation, any ex police bros here wish to comment?) they turn around and say you beat them up very badly, or if you all keep weapon in the taxi, accidentally(or for that matter purposely) kill one of the useless bum. you are looking at manslaughter? keeping weapon? aggravated assault? i dunno also.
next step hospital, kenna stab and cuts rest at least 4-5 days if not more. plus all the interview with IO at police station etc etc. monetary loss due to stop work at least 500 bux if not more, and this is factoring you get compensated for loss of rental, hospital stay etc etc.
you can say for pride, cos you are fighter, cos this kind of thing cannot dun retaliate or what ever excuse, bottomline is we kena rob we are at losing end no matter what worst still we kena injured.
now look at worst case, if i retaliate, my fucking seat belt jam, i kena stuck. the fucking gutless malay boy who robbed me panic, stab me in my windpipe. the accomplice also panic and stab me in my face or chest or slash my neck, hit my jagular, slash my tigh hit my femoral artery, slash my hand hit whatever artery, now i am bleeding profusely, unable to retaliate, the 2 muthafuckers panic big time, they run away immediately dun even take my money. i am left in the fucking ulu place, now probably fatally injured and still stuck cos my fucking seat belt jam.... for what? 300 bux? for pride? so i can tell my decendents that i fought 2 gutless useless malay drug addicts?
sorry but i think and this is my opinion. if kena rob, just remain calm, tell them to take the money, take the handphone, take whatever, dun aggrivate them, dun try to be hero. remember their face, remember as many detail as possible and report police at first oppurtunity.
we are out to make money, we are taxi drivers, not commando unit. end of the day we want to go back home to our families safe and sound.
i think prevention better than cure, i am taking all your advice to heart, before i pick up anyone now i am gonna think, if risky better dun pick, lose a lil never mind most impt is safety