I had called for a taxi with NTUC Comfort and received a confirmed SMS that a taxi will arrive within 3 to 5 minutes.
I had waited for more than 8 minutes but the taxi did not turn up and I decided to flag for a taxi along the main road.
Should I call up the operator not to complain but to inform the operator that the taxi did not turn up to cancel the booking ?
Thanks.
no need la . . . he did turn up just that he was late thats all .
no point feedback them cos it will not improve things
U came down to d bus stop or main rd off d stipulated time n waited for more then 8mins hoping d poor cab will wait for u... n at last u r lucky enuff to flag an on coming cab.
The cabby oredi got d approval to leave n got d nxt pax down d rd. Your record will be logged by comfort for NOSHOW
Thks for calling Comfort n Citycab....
Chief poolman has understood what I had written in the post But Ywth has problem in understanding what I had written.
I had called for the taxi at the downstair of my home and received the SMS that the taxi will arrive within 3 to 5 minutes.
The taxi did not turn up within 3 to 5 minutes and I had waited for more than 8 minutes at the downstair of my home for the taxi to come and I decided to walk to the main road to flag for a taxi.
Saw this in other forum, so share a bit.......
stupid fella must be always put taxi driver aeroplane, deserve to be blacklisted. this kind of people should be blacklisted, not just from cdg but all the other companies as well!
i think cdg should also give their list of blacklisted people to other companies, so they can all collectively ban them!
So upon the posts of Rbs70 and Hpgin, I should call up NTUC Comfort and Citycab to inform and complain to them of the taxi Citycab Hyundai Sonata 8**2 had not turned up within the stipulated time of within 3 to 5 minutes so that I will not be blacklisted by these two taxi companies.
Is there any specific number that I should call to make the complaint ? Is it 65521111 and ask to speak to the operator to make the complaint ?
Originally posted by Lee012lee:So upon the posts of Rbs70 and Hpgin, I should call up NTUC Comfort and Citycab to inform and complain to them of the taxi Citycab Hyundai Sonata 8**2 had not turned up within the stipulated time of within 3 to 5 minutes so that I will not be blacklisted by these two taxi companies.
Is there any specific number that I should call to make the complaint ? Is it 65521111 and ask to speak to the operator to make the complaint ?
How you know it's a Hyundai Sonata and not a Hyundai i40? Or a Toyota Crown?
You one of those hide in 1 corner and cancel call when you see this cab come in right?
If you can say its a Hyundai Sonata, means you already saw the cab...... the rest we all know what you are up to....
Go ahead and complain, CDG cabs all got GPS tracking, they know where their cabs are.......
Originally posted by eurocab:How you know it's a Hyundai Sonata and not a Hyundai i40? Or a Toyota Crown?
You one of those hide in 1 corner and cancel call when you see this cab come in right?
If you can say its a Hyundai Sonata, means you already saw the cab...... the rest we all know what you are up to....
Go ahead and complain, CDG cabs all got GPS tracking, they know where their cabs are.......
The SMS has stated that it is a Citycab Hyundai Sonata taxi 8**2 and the SMS is still inside my mobile phone.
Good, so when I made the complaint they can check the record of the taxi GPS and Citycab can verify my complaint.
I have no intention to make a complaint when I first wrote the first post. But since RBs70 and Hpgin and you, I have decided to make the complaint.
Want to complain, please go and complain, nothing to do with me.......
I out of good soul, cut and paste to let forumers aware, we don't luan luan gong, things are really happening......
So I believe after so many cases of pax no show, they believe this might be the best way to solve the problem......
If TS think that he got a case and worry whether his number will be blacklisted, than go ahead and file complain and get your voucher lor.......
Why keep mentioning people's nick?.......
i was responding to bro rbs post regarding the fella who kena black list.
but in response to TS, yes call up comfort, inform them you already take another taxi. or else the taxi who because of god knows what traffic jam etc turn up late still gotta wait 5 mins for you before can press no show. if you vip customer then taxi kena wait additional 5 mins
TS dunno complain to cdg got free vouchor to take?
Originally posted by Lee012lee:I had called for a taxi with NTUC Comfort and received a confirmed SMS that a taxi will arrive within 3 to 5 minutes.
I had waited for more than 8 minutes but the taxi did not turn up and I decided to flag for a taxi along the main road.
Should I call up the operator not to complain but to inform the operator that the taxi did not turn up to cancel the booking ?
Thanks.
u deserved it,when taxi driver take ur call,he took the trouble to go all the way to ur destination plus diesel wasted and time too,just to have his booking cancelled and u idiot paxs quickly took another passing taxi.do u think that's fair?
Originally posted by Lee012lee:Chief poolman has understood what I had written in the post But Ywth has problem in understanding what I had written.
I had called for the taxi at the downstair of my home and received the SMS that the taxi will arrive within 3 to 5 minutes.
The taxi did not turn up within 3 to 5 minutes and I had waited for more than 8 minutes at the downstair of my home for the taxi to come and I decided to walk to the main road to flag for a taxi.
Waited just more than 8 minutes and you want to complain?? I am sorry, but I think you are one of those complain king.
So in a restuarant waiting for food to arrive or Q at macdonald for more than 10 minutes, did you complain
So at govt aqencies like LTA, ICA, IRA, town council and so on take a number and said about 15 minutes but 20minutes later still not your turn, you want to complain?
So if you plane deleted by 20 minutes, you want to complain??
Originally posted by Lee012lee:The SMS has stated that it is a Citycab Hyundai Sonata taxi 8**2 and the SMS is still inside my mobile phone.
Good, so when I made the complaint they can check the record of the taxi GPS and Citycab can verify my complaint.
I have no intention to make a complaint when I first wrote the first post. But since RBs70 and Hpgin and you, I have decided to make the complaint.
y dun u buy a car, n drive yourself?
Originally posted by Tcsaaa:y dun u buy a car, n drive yourself?
He bo lui but lah....obvious right? Who dun want to own a car if he/she can afford. Same lah if TS cannot afford $3.30 or $2.30 dun book cab lah....
obvious ? dun say so open leh.. that time kenna 1 call at this kramat road hotel, the 1 that u made a right turn to reach there.. b4 i reach there in less than 3 min, press call to inform pax.. reach liao in time to c 1 lady pax listen to hp n board another cab.. do i need to jump up n down? no need la.. it the system fault, what to do?
if pax made booking n pay booking fee immediately, they will wait for the booking cab n not fly aeroplane or waste cabby time n diesel..
what is 8 min? certain place at certain time, 20 min, i also cannot reach.. mdt got 20 min? if have, i dun press also.. 20 min, very good toilet break.. y waste my time..
that y booking at certain place cannot take 1, even though they downgrade my scheme a.. so busy.. press scheme a n b at different place n time.. no wonder my mdt always fall sick.. who can i complain?
Originally posted by Angwk7118:to some memeber wanted to comment on TS
please note he was there waiting already, it was the confirm taxi still have not shown up
as mentioned 3-5min
So TS decided to take a taxi that come along, not fault of him
The taxi driver who was late should have call him if he is going to reach later then
the est state timing to let pax knon he is on the way
if not it is also no fair to TS to wait without knowing if the taxi is on the way to pick him
or otherwise
to any taxi driver, if you are going to be late for your booking, prepare to take risk
your pax will board any other taxi
vice verus, pax should be there waiting once you call for a taxi, cause we taxi driver
does not like to be kept waiting while pax take their own sweet time to come and also
be prepare to lose your taxi if you are late
Then just take lor, why need to post here and there just because of it, it only create anguish in most TD who like it or not, get no shows here and there that had become a norm in our trade, day in and day out.
And nobody like a no show, be it late by a few minutes or not, that can be sudden twist of events on the road, for me,
if I am late due to jam or road work or looking for U turn, I will call the pax, and the option is for him to wait for me or call another cab, that will settle the issue.
Of course the minutes we pressed is our preferences, if we are late, we takes the consequences, but is certainly not nice to see one cab coming out with pax you know is the caller.
i notice most booking pax r late nowaday? today, it easily take more than 5 min to reach destination.. so many traffic lights, kenna 3 traffic lights almost confirm late liao, y nobody complain about so many traffic lights? .. i take booking at certain area only, my areas.. the rest? go n fark spider.. i at the verge, dunlop road booking i also dun take.. y stress myself..
As you go along, each TD will has his/her own pattern in taking calls, some only take if just infront, if not never take any calls, some like me, only take private hourse call...master a few private house area, like bukit timah, serangoon garden, seletar and changi can liao, private house, 90% got show one.
Like those taxi stand, road side, some condos, smlj private schools/insitute.. can forget it