Originally posted by bowah:As you go along, each TD will has his/her own pattern in taking calls, some only take if just infront, if not never take any calls, some like me, only take private hourse call...master a few private house area, like bukit timah, serangoon garden, seletar and changi can liao, private house, 90% got show one.
Like those taxi stand, road side, some condos, smlj private schools/insitute.. can forget it
which condos? can share?
Originally posted by Tcsaaa:i notice most booking pax r late nowaday? today, it easily take more than 5 min to reach destination.. so many traffic lights, kenna 3 traffic lights almost confirm late liao, y nobody complain about so many traffic lights? .. i take booking at certain area only, my areas.. the rest? go n fark spider.. i at the verge, dunlop road booking i also dun take.. y stress myself..
Haha...u take ...1 rubbish truck collecting rubbish inside ...u siow liao
All condo near main road like one simei green at simei, florida at hougang, and so on
Wah lau oei, you guys whack TS, next time nobody dare to post.
OK, TS, if you want to complain, go ahead, because CDG do have GPS on all their cabs and they can verify your complaints. Maybe also to safeguard yourself.
But,...
I ever late for a customer by 20 minutes, on top of the 10 mins eta.
I told him that he can cancel and take another cab, (because I saw some empty cabs when I reached booking point).
I told him must cancel if he takes another cab so that I can detour away from the terrible jam that caused me to be late. (Jalan Eunos turning into Ubi during peak hour)
He said he already booked my cab, and he WILL wait for me.
So touching.
I know some of my members .
Very far type of call they also press 3-5 minutes .
Although they knew impossible to reach .
why are they doing so ?
Cos can NO SHOW earlier mah .....
When u prepare to call Comfort ...... must prepare for things to happen like that .
Why ?
Cos their system is like that one .
Besides BCL now , i thought i drove Comfort the longest here , 7 years .
7 years of non-improvements , it's a long time .
Actually this booking, Rugi Banyak
because during peak hour, could have picked any passenger along the road side,
but instead wasted almost 40 minutes to get to Pax.
For what?
for $3.30
Thinking back, why I so Yao ??!!??!
The only thing they can do now , to minimise those job cancellations and no show .....
it's to groom new bloods into their fleet .
Kick out old "choosy and picky drivers" ..... bring in new "yes sir" type of drivers , smlj calls also take one , then they can succeed .
Old birds do more harm than good , why keep them ?
New birds dunno their bawu yet .....'Yes Sir" type , call power type .......,
Correction $3 only
$0.30 pay to CDG.
Poolman, New birds after 3 months,
become old Cock.
Then how?
Tio Pok ?
Originally posted by StriveOn:Actually this booking, Rugi Banyak
because during peak hour, could have picked any passenger along the road side,
but instead wasted almost 40 minutes to get to Pax.
For what?
for $3.30
Thinking back, why I so Yao ??!!??!
Got extra is good ...... cos Sgp flat down very low .
If CCK ave 2 , kena CCK Ave 3 , why not ?
If CCK Ave 4 , kena Lot 1 , why not ?
But it is no good if at CCK Ave 4 , kena Bukit Batok West Ave 7 , then this is no good , and that's precisely how the system works .
if callers know how the system works , they will never call Comfort , phui one .
Like me, slowly I learn..
Roadside booking, skip
CBD booking when I outside, skip
Taxi Stand Booking, skip
2 no show, off the MDT
Originally posted by StriveOn:Correction $3 only
$0.30 pay to CDG.
Originally posted by StriveOn:Poolman, New birds after 3 months,
become old Cock.
Then how?
Tio Pok ?
Yes , possibilities is very high .
But not likely lah , 3 months how cocky can u be ?
Given to me , like those half a decade type , GPS inside brain type . Call come in , photogrpahic memories type , yes or no in seconds type , no need to think type .
These people will have problems . Esp those with strong character type , like me type .
When in time to come , i have to be in control of mine destinations , not kick here and there like a ball .
But now drive Premier,
got no MDT.
Ha ha ha.
Peace....
Honestly if i were TS , i will call TransCab in future .
Perhaps TS already done so , instead of just calling for one taxi company , he called 2 !!
One of CDG and the other TransCab .
Using Taxi booking App .
Then i can tell u ..... CDG taxis will lose big time , i seldom see TransCab taxi came later than Comfort .
Always TransCab always arrived first .
That was what it is !!
Yes it is so scary with taxi apps .
Its going to kill taxi drivers competing for the same pax .
Originally posted by StriveOn:But now drive Premier,
got no MDT.
Ha ha ha.
Peace....
Not really ..... i got 2 walkie talkie , u called that peace ? hahahahah
Left hand Premier talkie , right hand LV talkie , legs on steering , hahahahah
In terms of caller making 2 calls at the same time .
CDG drivers damn stressful one , they cannot afford to reject jobs ! Once reject down Scheme B , Scheme B those delays of calls coming in , wait liao can die one , Scheme A reject liao then come to Scheme B one .
TransCab drivers can reject all they want ! Still no suspensions !!!
Far one reject !
U turn reject !
When i was with TransCab , $2.30 calls super near one . One two blocks away .
Once i took their jobs ....... I arrived liao in 1 min , smoke one ciggarette , park swee swee at Rubbish chute liao , Comfort then arrived .
Pax brought luggage into my cab , she also stunt , why 2 cabs ?
I ask if she call Comfort , she admitted she call Comfort first , but no confirm taxi .
So she call TransCab and got me !!!
I confess i tried using CDG taxi booking app and TransCab taxi booking app and trial the timing of taxi arriving .
Scary sia , CDG taxis can only arrived in 5-7 minutes , where as TransCab taxi is ON THE SPOT !!!!
Citycab LV756 never get ON THE SPOT !
TransCab LV 82 got the job on the spot , one Sonata response 5-7 minutes , and it took me ages for me to cancell that job .
Cos another problem CDG drivers will have will be pax trying to cancell job , but system just "refreshing refreshing" , by the time Job is cancell , taxi arrived liao .
Then CDG driver luan kan .
And when i wanted to cancell a TransCab booking , u know what ?
It is immediately cancellation !!!! No need refreshing .
One click , job cancelled !!
if i were commuters , i will try Transcab taxis when i need one .
Cos their system at large , user friendly one , for both their drivers and commuters .
The only problem with Transcab , sometimes Crown will come .
They have no choices instead . Or the All Red Chevy will come .
Experience. The longer the td works, the more vetting of calls.
Take lesser calls but odds high pax will be there waiting.
Myself nowadays call pax 3 min before arriving.
No answer prepared for no show already.
This morning took a call booking from Chiltern Condo blk 133. It was raining heavily. Got there in 2 mins. As I turned in, another taxi from diff company just ahead of me. Both stop at same block. The lady gets in the 1st taxi that came. There was no call cancellation. Then I called the pax, she told me sorry sorry I book from two diff companies. KNN!!!! That is why should blacklist pax who do this type of things. These people dun know that other people also need taxi urgently and taking 2 confirm booking deprive others. These type of people should be blacklisted.
Originally posted by Poolman:if i were commuters , i will try Transcab taxis when i need one .
Cos their system at large , user friendly one , for both their drivers and commuters .
The only problem with Transcab , sometimes Crown will come .
They have no choices instead . Or the All Red Chevy will come .
just hear from one pax....
the td call and ask him, where is he heading too...
knn take call also choose location..