Originally posted by StriveOn:Correction $3 only
$0.30 pay to CDG.
Still got GST leh!!!!
Originally posted by Poolman:if i were commuters , i will try Transcab taxis when i need one .
Cos their system at large , user friendly one , for both their drivers and commuters .
The only problem with Transcab , sometimes Crown will come .
They have no choices instead . Or the All Red Chevy will come .
Now the apps can choose taxi type. But Epica dun have 2 type so is heng suay if you choose Epica....Lol
Originally posted by CharlesTD:This morning took a call booking from Chiltern Condo blk 133. It was raining heavily. Got there in 2 mins. As I turned in, another taxi from diff company just ahead of me. Both stop at same block. The lady gets in the 1st taxi that came. There was no call cancellation. Then I called the pax, she told me sorry sorry I book from two diff companies. KNN!!!! That is why should blacklist pax who do this type of things. These people dun know that other people also need taxi urgently and taking 2 confirm booking deprive others. These type of people should be blacklisted.
In front TC taxi?
Originally posted by hammerhammer8888:In front TC taxi?
alway happen, pax took my taxi and cdg coming later...
normaly they said is cdg bo gv comfirm taxi no.
Originally posted by Poolman:When u prepare to call Comfort ...... must prepare for things to happen like that .
Why ?
Cos their system is like that one .
Besides BCL now , i thought i drove Comfort the longest here , 7 years .
7 years of non-improvements , it's a long time .
Your 7 years is in which era?.......
My years of driving with CDG overlapping your that 7 years leh.......
Time had change, just forget it lor.......
Took a pax from ORQ this evening, I chatted wt him abt taxi booking and he admit to me that he always book from 2 companies and whichever confirm first he will cancel other. So I told him abt blacklisting of frequent cancel being blacklisted. I believe once pax knows that hey can get blacklisted they will stop this practice.
Originally posted by StriveOn:Actually this booking, Rugi Banyak
Actually taking bookings , u dun earn a big differences between road sweeping .
The actual differences , it's the fuel consumption .
Eg
I need 200km to get $180 without bookings .
U actually needed 160km to get $180
So u saved just that bit .
I can assure you , if sweep on sight , with quality trips , will be even more lucrative then grapping a few calls that sent u to the end of S'pore .
The only problems when sweeping , u might end up at the end of S'pore .
But by taking calls , at least u got paid extra $3.30 to go to the other end of S'pore .
That was why , in recent years , after the CBD implemented $3 cbd surcharge and 25% peak hour surcharge , u saw a surge in taxis doing interview and changing shift inside cbd , regardless of what colour they drive .
This people know those tricks . I not the only one who know it .
Why are they doing such stunts ?
Why dun take calls ?
That's the trick .
Originally posted by Poolman:That was why , in recent years , after the CBD implemented $3 cbd surcharge and 25% peak hour surcharge , u saw a surge in taxis doing interview and changing shift inside cbd , regardless of what colour they drive .
This people know those tricks . I not the only one who know it .
Why are they doing such stunts ?
Why dun take calls ?
That's the trick .
Don't u think the trick could be passdown from here or all the gathering.
With each post and gathering made, all your junior passdown and learn from it.
Thus, if u see those stunts (I refer to CDB, coconut tree, n etc), you won't be surprise that it was master via here....
Anyway, this is again self discipline of what you want to learn. Good or Bad one.
Just my 2 cents.
Originally posted by Leevenus07:Don't u think the trick could be passdown from here or all the gathering.
Thus, if u see those stunts (I refer to CDB, coconut tree, n etc), you won't be surprise that it was master via here....
Anyway, this is again self discipline of what you want to learn. Good or Bad one.
Just my 2 cents.
This is call kek kiang.. too smart liao. Anyway these tricks are not new , its whether people wanna do or not nia.
One of the juniors in here kena LTA case , $300 fine and 2 week suspension.
Originally posted by CharlesTD:Took a pax from ORQ this evening, I chatted wt him abt taxi booking and he admit to me that he always book from 2 companies and whichever confirm first he will cancel other. So I told him abt blacklisting of frequent cancel being blacklisted. I believe once pax knows that hey can get blacklisted they will stop this practice.
Well, he could be the only one bad egg within the goods, I also get at marsiling, called 2 cabs, both arrived and wait, I was in front, he hop on the one behind me, then i called, he asked me to cancel the call myself,..WTF.
There are abusing paxs who chute pattern and tricks as there are abusing TD who also chute pattern and tricks. Its a cruel world out there, no one owe us living nor does we owe anyone, we just hv to take it as face value, because no matter how you educate these peoples, there will still be bad eggs, and if we are going to blacklist here and there, end up, all get blacklisted, and some TDs will start to go there ...n life goes on.
Originally posted by Bo Call Liao:This is call kek kiang.. too smart liao. Anyway these tricks are not new , its whether people wanna do or not nia.
Kek kiang is defined as ya lan ka tao in hokkien..hehe
Originally posted by Bo Call Liao:This is call kek kiang.. too smart liao. Anyway these tricks are not new , its whether people wanna do or not nia.
who who? kekeke...
how come bad 1 bo lang gong...
Originally posted by hammerhammer8888:Now the apps can choose taxi type. But Epica dun have 2 type so is heng suay if you choose Epica....Lol
The all include Cedric bo?
Originally posted by bowah:
The all include Cedric bo?
We dun have Cedric at TC leh
Originally posted by hammerhammer8888:We dun have Cedric at TC leh
Ayo ! Hammer Bowah onli know TC have this
Originally posted by Leevenus07:Don't u think the trick could be passdown from here or all the gathering.
Just my 2 cents.
True ? I dunno .
Then i have created a successful forum , mine intention is to create havoc in the taxi industry , and base on what u said , i am nearly there .
When people say this forum is nothing , then i will say this forum is nothing .
When people say this forum is something , then i will say this forum is something .
I seriously dun care .
Originally posted by Red5xx:who who? kekeke...
how come bad 1 bo lang gong...
Only he know , he bo kong , siang kong ?
I also dunno .......