those that u take mostly PRC pros.it,s either they r threatening u or customers. geylang so big how to find in gps!ask her which lorong,most probably lor 12,10,25or 8!
Originally posted by fifufu:Thank you Sifus for the advises...
I will be going down to pick up the round mirror later.
There are some very nice customers and REALLY nasty one. I gave quite a lot of discount and got quite a bit of tips as well.
I got my first fare evasion yesterday..this guy took my cab and when reached his destination told me he has no $ to pay me..I did not lose much so just told him to get off.
But the worst is this..I have the busy sign on and wanted to go home and rest. Saw this lady flagging fantically so out of compassion, stopped for her..I say hello, she threw me a black face and just shouted out Geylang.
I told her I am a new driver, I do not know the best way to Geylang and if she could show me her best route. She start raging and raging so I told her I can send her to somewhere else FOC to get another cab or I can use my GPS...she refused and grungingly directed me.
On the cab, she called her friend to complain in her broken english (before that, she asked me if I could speak English). OTW, since she is talking on the phone and I do not want to go the wrong way, I keyed in Geylang in my GPS at the traffic light. She started screaming again, don't play with computer..can you concentrate on the road.
When reached the destination, she threw the fare in my face :(
Today..take a rest...program GPS..print out notes on major places..just throw rental...take a drive with SO (when she off I off) around...
Everyday you free at home browse the streetdirectory map. Review the routes you take. Take a look at the HDB estate and try to find out the pattern. Every estate got a pattern one. For ex Woodlands, a big town, very easy to navigate around. Put causeway point in the middle. Marsiling MRT side all older estate if pax says Woodlands St XX confirm that side less St 8X which is opposite RP. Admiralty MRT side newer estate all have Drive XX. Also very easy. For example Drive 71, 72, 73 all is off Ave 7. Drive 14, 16 off Ave 1. Like that loh. Most town if is St 31 then is Blk 3XX this one is confirm one. SK also easy Rivervale 1XX Compassvale 2XX Anchorvale 3XX Fernvale 4XX...slowly learn one estate at at time in no time you will master all the HDB estate.
Originally posted by Ken@kofishop:I always wonder why Telok blangah hts have only one street….and its st 31….as tho they hv so many st there…asked som pax staying there…they also dono…suka suka hoot one…lol
Got st 32 hor...hehehe
Originally posted by foolsh_2000:those that u take mostly PRC pros.it,s either they r threatening u or customers. geylang so big how to find in gps!ask her which lorong,most probably lor 12,10,25or 8!
You prc pros specialist ar?
Originally posted by foolsh_2000:those that u take mostly PRC pros.it,s either they r threatening u or customers. geylang so big how to find in gps!ask her which lorong,most probably lor 12,10,25or 8!
vietnamese pros pass me their handphone, ask me to call them when free, wonder if its free service bo
Originally posted by li:vietnamese pros pass me their handphone, ask me to call them when free, wonder if its free service bo
Free transportation tio wu ...ai mai ?
Originally posted by Skyjus23:Free transportation tio wu ...ai mai ?
maybe ah li yandao mah, hehehe
If she tell you to drive fast, just take out your $150 summon and 6 demerit points and show her. That's what I do. Don't bother about their asking you to fast, in fact drive slower. Tell them to complain LTA. I complain to LTA about the pax force me to drive fast.
So far, only kenna pax ask me drive slower......haven't kenna ask me go faster...... Got once, pax told his gf,"This taxi I like to sit one....Silver Arrow very fast one" Then I purposely drive tortise speed........
Let this thread rot lah .....
After first day , where is the TS ?
He where got time to log in ?
Sleep also not enough time liao .
One down again ...... i mean one more OMO casualty .
Originally posted by eurocab:So far, only kenna pax ask me drive slower......haven't kenna ask me go faster...... Got once, pax told his gf,"This taxi I like to sit one....Silver Arrow very fast one" Then I purposely drive tortise speed........
Nobody tell me to slow down . Cos when Skoda turbo up , it never sounded like engine popping out type of noise , just some powerful sound .
British use this word on mine Skoda :" This machine has got "Grant" "
I dunno which word was that , "Grant" ....
I replied : " This machine no grant , only buy HDB got grant ! "
hahahahahah just kidding
In fact , i remember one youngster came on board , first comment he made to his friends : " I sit this model all the taxi driver "chiongster" .
knn tia liao chin sian , how to drive like that ?
Chiong like what they commented ?
I once told an ang mor .....
when he said this machine got grant ... i replied : " This machine if dun go fast , the vehicle will spoilt one ."
hhahahahaha they laughed , gimme $20 for a $14 trip .
Originally posted by Poolman:Let this thread rot lah .....
Throw key liao ?
The other new boy after complete first day think of finding relief liao. .. lol...
One day OTR ... Already realised why we keep saying start as half shift...
Quite a pity lor... Cos tat one met up with many members while waiting for his TVDL..
u need to have a tough mental and physical attitudes if want to drive taxis.remember most paxs here don't treat us nicely or give us a tiny bit of respect.
What ever it is, let put respect one side, TD is a job to ferry people from A to B, or C to D, that's all, once you accomplished the journey, take the fares, say thank you and bye bye. Respect on the other hands need to be earn, and it must be a reciprocating ones, if one do not respect your existence, why should you respect him or her.
If pax takes TD as part of an accesories of a Taxis, then we will take pax as a goods to be deliver and not as human. There is no need for strong mentality or attitudes, those are for extremely stress people who earn a pay much higher than us, with a pathetic 2 to 3k per month, knn, need to be strong meh?? Relax lah
Originally posted by Poolman:
Nobody tell me to slow down . Cos when Skoda turbo up , it never sounded like engine popping out type of noise , just some powerful sound .British use this word on mine Skoda :" This machine has got "Grant" "
I dunno which word was that , "Grant" ....
I replied : " This machine no grant , only buy HDB got grant ! "
hahahahahah just kidding
Skoda is one of the worst selling car in singapore market, and if you ask any 2nd hand dealer, they will tell you that his or her skoda can hardly sell even when all other cars are sold.
It 2.0 Turbo is same par with VW Polo and jetta which is only 1.4 TSI. And I believe Premier next so called limo will be a VW
Originally posted by Poolman:Let this thread rot lah .....
I am still around.
Yes..I have not enough sleep.
Was very discouraged after the lady threw the money in my face. I have done nothing to deserve..while I may not know the route well, I did put up with her insult and scolding all thru the ride..I even gave her a big discount.
I did not drive yesterday..I threw the rental to recharge myself and gather my thought.
I might have been too nice. I am shy by nature and non-confrontation..this will have to change..
I have served people from the high society but Taxi pax are a difference bleed..they really don't treat us as human..
I wanted to be a nice taxi driver...treat my pax as I treat my previous customers...but think, it is a no go.
Originally posted by fifufu:I am still around.
Was very discouraged after the lady threw the money in my face. I have done nothing to deserve..while I may not know the route well, I did put up with her insult and scolding all thru the ride..I even gave her a big discount.
I did not drive yesterday..I threw the rental to recharge myself and gather my thought.
I might have been too nice. I am shy by nature and non-confrontation..this will have to change..
I have served people from the high society but Taxi pax are a difference bleed..they really don't treat us as human..
I wanted to be a nice taxi driver...treat my pax as I treat my previous customers...but think, it is a no go.
Well, there is still time to throw key back without any obligation, I got a friend who half day only, give up liao.
Therefore, not everyone can take up a TD jobs, some took it hard one because of no other choices left, some too youngs to understand that working is better and choose to drive taxis because of freedom and relaxing timing with own time own target, and in long run, lost all discipline in a corporate world which ultimately rendered them unable to return to the workforce.
It is good that you find it hard now then later, as I have alway encourage people, tho as a TD myself and wanted more youngs in this trade before FT set in, if got better opportunity, throw key.
Originally posted by fifufu:I am still around.
Strange...
From my Day 1 to now almost 600 days...
Most of my pax are nice... Only less den 1% nasty pax...
Like u.. me good natured n non confrontating type...
Like chief poolman said... Drive cab cannot b lone ranger de..
Kena farked by pax in ur virgin driving demoralised har ?
Hahaha.... the more u kena the more u will F them back deep deep next time.
Dun give up, u will haf ur chance for revenge when u familiarise otr nxt time.
What goes around comes around. When d day comes when u decide to gibe d nxt CB pax a good tongue lashing, pls fark him/her on my behalf too...
jia you triple f.
did u pick this pax from sentosa to paragon. I kanna this Mongolian old lady who there money on the passenger ground cause I refused her tips.
she happen to kanna every single traffic light from lower delta to river valley. sian for the driver and pax.
tooked a long drive along cte to cool down. changed shift to bukit panjang, go amk wind down window to ask. jun jun kanna one f me knn, don't want fetch don't ask. kept car for the day.
pax up, unload pax, collect money.
Originally posted by AhLim@Fajar:jia you triple f.
did u pick this pax from sentosa to paragon. I kanna this Mongolian old lady who there money on the passenger ground cause I refused her tips.
she happen to kanna every single traffic light from lower delta to river valley. sian for the driver and pax.
tooked a long drive along cte to cool down. changed shift to bukit panjang, go amk wind down window to ask. jun jun kanna one f me knn, don't want fetch don't ask. kept car for the day.
pax up, unload pax, collect money.
U related to ahlim@punggol ?
LOL ....