Originally posted by fifufu:I am still around.
Yes..I have not enough sleep.
Was very discouraged after the lady threw the money in my face. I have done nothing to deserve..while I may not know the route well, I did put up with her insult and scolding all thru the ride..I even gave her a big discount.
I did not drive yesterday..I threw the rental to recharge myself and gather my thought.
I might have been too nice. I am shy by nature and non-confrontation..this will have to change..
I have served people from the high society but Taxi pax are a difference bleed..they really don't treat us as human..
I wanted to be a nice taxi driver...treat my pax as I treat my previous customers...but think, it is a no go.
Bro being Nice is okay ... But also must see Pax ...Some KNNBCCB type return the favour. IMO TD sometimes must be Thicked Skinned ( macham Armour to protect U)
If Pax not happy bo pian just move on ( u'll probable never see the pax again)
After driving a while u'll learn to read the pax flaging you and you will know what to expect.
Take it as a learning curve and as Khoon mentioned you can not drive alone...
Make some TD kakies break together destress... sometimes that 1 hour stores a wealth of info money cannot buy ...Get solutions to your driving issues ....
Originally posted by Ywth:Kena farked by pax in ur virgin driving demoralised har ?
Hahaha.... the more u kena the more u will F them back deep deep next time.
Dun give up, u will haf ur chance for revenge when u familiarise otr nxt time.
What goes around comes around. When d day comes when u decide to gibe d nxt CB pax a good tongue lashing, pls fark him/her on my behalf too...
Your virgin trip sure kanna fuck jia liat by pax right? That's why you like fucking your pax now.....Lol
Originally posted by Khoon 24:U related to ahlim@punggol ?
LOL ....
Same person lah...just that he move house liao....
cheer up! it's gonna be better tmr!
yeah those kpkb type are those bo standard ppl.
but if really can return a smile and wish them a nice day, ohhhmmm, enlightenment.
Originally posted by Bodirection:sometimes that 1 hour stores a wealth of info money cannot buy ..
True true ...... now u realize ?
When Poolman say something , must listen or not ?
I think pax complain me :(
Got call from office but missed call as I have pax on board..call back they say wait for them to call me again.
Originally posted by hammerhammer8888:Your virgin trip sure kanna fuck jia liat by pax right? That's why you like fucking your pax now.....Lol
i tiok until bah liao... 1st 2~3mths basically everyday oso have to endure. LJ pax... many r jux waiting for u to make an incorrect turn not to their favour n immediately demand for discount. See me ho jiak... newbie smiling face greet them... Fark man, end of trip tell u her usual fare only this amt... knn all can eat juz eat. Make me OMO drive like hell for the 1st 3 mths juz to learn. Nowadays newbie OMO is nothing.... still can rest har ? I drive from 7am to nearly midnite basically everyday for consecutive 3mths.
No farking life for that 3 mths.... machiam a zombie wake up drive until nite n go home read thru road directory then sleep. No social life... Lost touch with the outside world... dun even have chance to surf simi LJ sammyboy, TR emeritus, hardware zone nor even our Taxi forum. No haircut, mostache everywhere, nostril hair grows until outside, lips dry up becos of longtime in aircon car.
I tell myself this... "u juz have to pay n learn...It's juz a matter whether i pick up fast or slow". I really put in alot of effort... Luckily Khoon was always around when i needed help. I never regret driving Taxi becos i learn alot of things which i miss out in life. If 1 day my son grows up n ask me is there any significance things i wud like to say abt Taxi driving..... i can proudly tell him this:
"when i was small, my mother gives me money n always tell me this is 血汗钱... I never listen becos it was always easy money. Not until i drive Taxi then i realise what is really 血汗钱... Bits of few dollars accumulate with sweat n energy for every trip to raise u up...."
Originally posted by Ywth:i tiok until bah liao... 1st 2~3mths basically everyday oso have to endure. LJ pax... many r jux waiting for u to make an incorrect turn not to their favour n immediately demand for discount. See me ho jiak... newbie smiling face greet them... Fark man, end of trip tell u her usual fare only this amt... knn all can eat juz eat. Make me OMO drive like hell for the 1st 3 mths juz to learn. Nowadays newbie OMO is nothing.... still can rest har ? I drive from 7am to nearly midnite basically everyday for consecutive 3mths.
No farking life for that 3 mths.... machiam a zombie wake up drive until nite n go home read thru road directory then sleep. No social life... Lost touch with the outside world... dun even have chance to surf simi LJ sammyboy, TR emeritus, hardware zone nor even our Taxi forum. No haircut, mostache everywhere, nostril hair grows until outside, lips dry up becos of longtime in aircon car.
I tell myself this... "u juz have to pay n learn...It's juz a matter whether i pick up fast or slow". I really put in alot of effort... Luckily Khoon was always around when i needed help. I never regret driving Taxi becos i learn alot of things which i miss out in life. If 1 day my son grows up n ask me is there any significant thing i wud like to say abt Taxi driving..... i can proudly tell him this:
"when i was small, my mother gives me money n always tell me this is 血汗钱... I never listen becos it was always easy money. Not until i drive Taxi then i realise what is really 血汗钱... Bits of few dollars accumulate with sweat n energy for every trip to raise u up...."
We had to admit, ever since fare hike implemented few years back, newbies to taxi life have been very tough........
I started driving taxi with $0.10 meter jump era, only I gan nasty pax, no the other way round.........
Those time pax are more tolerant, taxi fare is gan si lang cheap, so they don't mind TD make mistakes........
So we learn in easy way........
Looking at most newbies post, si beh siong like that, can't really impart much of our skill anymore, we by saying is easy, because we are already so season in TD life, we know how to counter those nasty pax, but if had to use our matter of handling nasty pax for newbies, very fast they will lim kopi with the authority........
Best TD to give advise are those started their TD life in this past 2 years type, serious, even Poolman also don't qualify to guide........
Originally posted by Rbs70:Looking at most newbies post, si beh siong like that, can't really impart much of our skill anymore, we by saying is easy, because we are already so season in TD life, we know how to counter those nasty pax, but if had to use our matter of handling nasty pax for newbies, very fast they will lim kopi with the authority........
Best TD to give advise are those started their TD life in this past 2 years type, serious, even Poolman also don't qualify to guide........
All the old tricks mostly will be hardly for the newbies to learn and it will be best just for information will do.
But so what to agree or disagree, there is still ppl choose to follow the trick and learn the hard way...
So, just let them learn what will suit them best....
Cheerss................
Originally posted by fifufu:I think pax complain me :(
Got call from office but missed call as I have pax on board..call back they say wait for them to call me again.
Either Teo Hock Siong or Steven Phua (Drivers' Services) rang u up. Generally, this 2 are the ones in charge of complaints. Teo Hock Siong is the more junior guy n he handles all this dirty job.
Dun need to give any face to Teo Hock Siong... interrogate him n make sure he has done all the necessary checks b4 coming to the decision to put blame on u. Blast all ur bombastic command of english n stand firm... he will balls drop. If Teo Hock Siong insist u r wrong, go to next level n approach Steven Phua. He is more reasonable n he knows many things inside out.
If Steven Phua still can't help.... next level Mr Teo (overall in charge of Taxi). If this still fails, write to CDG CEO Mr Yang and c.c. DRO
If all fails n CDG pok u... pls pay a visit to Sungei Kadut n standby for red gangster...
Originally posted by Poolman:
True true ...... now u realize ?When Poolman say something , must listen or not ?
When Poolman say something, can listen or dun listen, but listen only not enough, must also understand the meaning. If dun understand the meaning listen also no use...... Poolman tell me a lot of things, but listen and dun understand, long piak(bang wall)......
But when Poolman teach u how to idle, better dun listen.....very deadly one.......
Originally posted by eurocab:When Poolman say something, can listen or dun listen, but listen only not enough, must also understand the meaning. If dun understand the meaning listen also no use...... Poolman tell me a lot of things, but listen and dun understand, long piak(bang wall)......
But when Poolman teach u how to idle, better dun listen.....very deadly one.......
Yeap... When poolman say something... Muz digest... Analyse... Understand why...
Cannot follow blindly... Sometimes when he tell me cannot Q here... I purposely Q der... A... Pax to AP... Or he say cannot Q der... I go try.. wah lao... Power trip.. ha ha...
Especially the idle part... If follow his way of idle... New boys sure OBK...
Originally posted by Ywth:Either Teo Hock Siong or Steven Phua (Drivers' Services) rang u up. Generally, this 2 are the ones in charge of complaints. Teo Hock Siong is the more junior guy n he handles all this dirty job.
Dun need to give any face to Teo Hock Siong... interrogate him n make sure he has done all the necessary checks b4 coming to the decision to put blame on u. Blast all ur bombastic command of english n stand firm... he will balls drop. If Teo Hock Siong insist u r wrong, go to next level n approach Steven Phua. He is more reasonable n he knows many things inside out.
If Steven Phua still can't help.... next level Mr Teo (overall in charge of Taxi). If this still fails, write to CDG CEO Mr Yang and c.c. DRO
If all fails n CDG pok u... pls pay a visit to Sungei Kadut n standby for red gangster...
Solid post. why i say solid .... after so long with CDG , i dont even know who are those people u mentioned !!! hahaha
I only recognise Yang Ban Seng thats all.
Thanks for this piece of info.. good job bro
Originally posted by Ywth:Either Teo Hock Siong or Steven Phua (Drivers' Services) rang u up. Generally, this 2 are the ones in charge of complaints. Teo Hock Siong is the more junior guy n he handles all this dirty job.
Ya AVP Teo is nice guy. This guy can talk nicely one. But if kanna that PCB Simon Then must FUCK one no need give face. I FUCK him unilt next door finance people come and see....Lol
Originally posted by hammerhammer8888:Ya AVP Teo is nice guy. This guy can talk nicely one. But if kanna that PCB Simon Then must FUCK one no need give face. I FUCK him unilt next door finance people come and see....Lol
i also tia kong about this simon , heard sibeh xia lan. head of driver services right? young chap ?
Originally posted by Bo Call Liao:i also tia kong about this simon , heard sibeh xia lan. head of driver services right? young chap ?
Dun think is head lah...His office(cubicle) next to Steven. Not really young about late 30s to 40 like that. That CB kia I no give face one. Steven is ok. I kanna him before also, at least he talk nicely to you. Not like that CB kia KNNBCCB talk to you with a sibeh xia lan tone.
Originally posted by hammerhammer8888:Dun think is head lah...His office(cubicle) next to Steven. Not really young about late 30s to 40 like that. That CB kia I no give face one. Steven is ok. I kanna him before also, at least he talk nicely to you. Not like that CB kia KNNBCCB talk to you with a sibeh xia lan tone.
bro u solid la!!! u met and know them all!! lol
waw piang, bo dai bo ji, all the names started to fly around........
I think Simon got new appointment liao.......
Teo and Steven just doing their jobs la........
I believe they are using the strictness of rules & regulation on normal TD nowadays, if you are limo drivers, all this very common lor.......
Not to por lan pa, sometime knowing all this "people" is better than making enemy with them lor........
Originally posted by Bo Call Liao:bro u solid la!!! u met and know them all!! lol
That's why I not suitable to drive for CDG. Too much discipline liao. Like SAF lah...KNN if I can tahan discipline then I continue sign on liao now already ME4 pay almost $4K with 28 days annual leave everyday do paper in office.
Not to mention still got 30 days medical leave to clear. See doctor free at polyclinic and government hospital.
Originally posted by Rbs70:waw piang, bo dai bo ji, all the names started to fly around........
I think Simon got new appointment liao.......
Teo and Steven just doing their jobs la........
I believe they are using the strictness of rules & regulation on normal TD nowadays, if you are limo drivers, all this very common lor.......
Not to por lan pa, sometime knowing all this "people" is better than making enemy with them lor........
So during your time you por whose lan pa?
Originally posted by hammerhammer8888:That's why I not suitable to drive for CDG. Too much discipline liao. Like SAF lah...KNN if I can tahan discipline then I continue sign on liao now already ME4 pay almost $4K with 28 days annual leave everyday do paper in office.
Discipline is good for a TD mah.......
Of course everybody have their own way of living life........
I only looking at the basic fundamental for a taxi company to provide for TD........
So far, nothing for me to complain about after driving with them since day 1 until cease fire, if got chance, hopefully not, will still go back CDG lor........
The rest are like taking calls, accidents.....etc can be avoided 1 la, kiam kiam drive lor.......