Originally posted by hammerhammer8888:That's why I not suitable to drive for CDG. Too much discipline liao. Like SAF lah...KNN if I can tahan discipline then I continue sign on liao now already ME4 pay almost $4K with 28 days annual leave everyday do paper in office.
Not to mention still got 30 days medical leave to clear. See doctor free at polyclinic and government hospital.
im very suitable coz over the years i build up my industrial park knowledge to near perfection. This knowledge very wasted if i drive other colors.
'Aku Super Sweeper ' beh gum me.
I get tired very easily so i need to sleep on the job.
Where there is mountain and sea , jungle and monkeys , there is BCL LOL
Originally posted by hammerhammer8888:So during your time you por whose lan pa?
Simon, my good friend, don't need to por.......
I learn to depend on my own, try to avoid those irritating issues, all can be avoided 1.......
We driving taxi, just want to make good money out of their taxi, when rules change, we change also, don't need to curst and swear, that's my way of looking at things........
Originally posted by Bo Call Liao:im very suitable coz over the years i build up my industrial park knowledge to near perfection. This knowledge very wasted if i drive other colors.
'Aku Super Sweeper ' beh gum me.
I get tired very easily so i need to sleep on the job.
Where there is mountain and sea , jungle and monkeys , there is BCL LOL
I don't know, I always say that driving CDG can learn a lot of mapping in Sg........
Many people think is unnecessary, they claim that road sweeping can learn better.........
To each his own lor........
Because of their call volume, I master Tuas, Changi, Bukit Timah confidently, which by sweeping, I don't think I can learn that much........
Originally posted by Rbs70:I don't know, I always say that driving CDG can learn a lot of mapping in Sg........
Many people think is unnecessary, they claim that road sweeping can learn better.........
To each his own lor........
Because of their call volume, I master Tuas, Changi, Bukit Timah confidently, which by sweeping, I don't think I can learn that much........
But some will brush it off and say ... F LA! interview and stay in CBD. why need to learn so much?
To each his own
Originally posted by Ywth:If all fails n CDG pok u... pls pay a visit to Sungei Kadut n standby for red gangster...
If I kena pok..they will still want me meh?
But if they no stand by me, I also don't want to drive for them....if my fault, I admit but this type of case is ai ya.
Originally posted by Bo Call Liao:interview and stay in CBD. why need to learn so much?To each his own
I stayed in CBD yesterday...took 5 pax from one end of CBD to another..then 2 pax go out of CBD and 2 pax from outside got me into CBD again...
All the CBD.....I forget to put CBD surcharge. I kena Angmoh..told me bring him go slightseeing..so drive here drive there.....I thought got nice tips...then he pay by VISA.
My last pax was to North...very nice flow..enough distance and speed to clear my particulate filter. The lady make me very scare...her voice like na na na like that..then I drove back empty to town..pick up GF and go home.
Originally posted by Khoon 24:Yeap... When poolman say something... Muz digest... Analyse... Understand why...
Cannot follow blindly... Sometimes when he tell me cannot Q here... I purposely Q der... A... Pax to AP... Or he say cannot Q der... I go try.. wah lao... Power trip.. ha ha...
Especially the idle part... If follow his way of idle... New boys sure OBK...
Fifufu...
Drive cab... Cannot b lone ranger de...
Dun think u will tio pok with just one complaint..
If really tio pok.. always got other colours cab to drive..
If need any help... Can pm me...
Originally posted by Khoon 24:Fifufu...
Drive cab... Cannot b lone ranger de...
Dun think u will tio pok with just one complaint..
If really tio pok.. always got other colours cab to drive..
If need any help... Can pm me...
Ya loh...tio pok remember dun sia suay yourself go tolong them. Tell them straight in the face KNN singapore only CDG got taxi meh? Phuiiii
Dun scare him , newbirds wont kena tio pok one .
Specific type of drivers will kena .
Those head started to have horns type , started to kpkb type will kena .
Head with horns , buy yes sir good boy type still can survive , rebels like hammerhammher sure kena at Comfort one .
After reading those posts of TS , i dun think he is a trouble maker .
Should be good boy type .
Comfort will never pok those drivers who supported their calls , those picky and choosy ones will kena , kena big time .
Drive Comfort and never take their calls also high risk of getting the sack .
Dun scare him lah ... he still new .
Originally posted by Poolman:Dun scare him , newbirds wont kena tio pok one .
Specific type of drivers will kena .
Those head started to have horns type , started to kpkb type will kena .
Head with horns , buy yes sir good boy type still can survive , rebels like hammerhammher sure kena at Comfort one .
Mentor Pool, You talk cock La.
Our 开心果 Heng Heng just join CDG on 18th March 2013,
Her 10th day was call to return key, She went down CDG office to cry and shout!
Later was call into Simon office, offer her two envelope: Pink and White。。。。
Originally posted by fifufu:Started at 7am this morning.
There was a lot of booking call and advance booking but rejected all. Not confidence of route yet. Turn MDT to Busy.Got a lot of you know what make advance booking.
3mins into start, I pick up my first pax. Told pax it is my first day and if she could guide me with the best route to her destination. She say ok.
She kept hurrying me to go faster but I did not. There is only so much a person can do in morning traffic. She was grumbling a lot.
Ahhhh..halfway thru, I realised I forget to turn on the Taxi Meter...shit. Immediately turn it on.
I missed a turn near her destination..end up giving her a discount on top of what I have lost out earlier......a 2 digit fare to single digit :(
She say I will not last long as a taxi driver :( she say taxi driver must drive fast and I keep giving way to people is not going to cut it.
Find that Sonata has a lot of blind spot.....
Thing I will do feeder services in, estate by estate to learn the neighbourhood first...
From the rate I am going..I doubt can hit my rental and diesel cost.
without going far into your post, best is ask pax to guide u if you are unsure of the route
try to have a list of checklist in your mind each time u move off after picking a pax, door closed, meter on, then move off safely.
drive pax to destination
reached, stop safely, stop meter, prepare for payment and return right change
earlier first one week or two may end up with giving pax discounts, but some pax are nice enough if they know u are new and will not take your discounts, of course, there are always nasty and stingy pax
Originally posted by hammerhammer8888:Sonata a lot of blind spot. Better go get the small mirror attach to the side mirror. That will helps.
the additional clip on mirror can be stolen, the pasted on one seems a safer bet
Originally posted by hammerhammer8888:Toa Payoh Lor 8 Toyogo warehouse got sell. 1 side less then 4-7 dollars nia depends on design
sell what?
Originally posted by bowah:Pax scolding if reasonably is fine, but to insult and throw this and that is a violation of our intergrity. New or old, we have to hold our dignity and not get abuse and taken as a punching bags for some of this cheapo pax.
Last week, one ang mo pick up at peninsular, destinaton Tanjong rhu, lim peh take the usual victoria toward ophir and use the ECP into fort, told him about it, he said ok ok but busy with his ipad, then jammed at bugis, he start scold this and that, why not use marina, why not use beach road, into nickol...and so on. Only one word struck my brain chord, he said, you try to CHEAT me and bring me into a jam.
Limpeh jam brake at middle of bugis pedestrian crossing, go down and open front bonnet said, taxi got problem, please get out. He said fark this and that, I just on both signal lights, go one side buy kopi liao, want to get out or not is his problem.
poor TS, got all the bad incidents on his first few days.
either he has 'easy to bully' face or he's small sized? or look like those older uncle type with, limited road knowledge?
maybe TS can fill us in
Originally posted by hammerhammer8888:Everyday you free at home browse the streetdirectory map. Review the routes you take. Take a look at the HDB estate and try to find out the pattern. Every estate got a pattern one. For ex Woodlands, a big town, very easy to navigate around. Put causeway point in the middle. Marsiling MRT side all older estate if pax says Woodlands St XX confirm that side less St 8X which is opposite RP. Admiralty MRT side newer estate all have Drive XX. Also very easy. For example Drive 71, 72, 73 all is off Ave 7. Drive 14, 16 off Ave 1. Like that loh. Most town if is St 31 then is Blk 3XX this one is confirm one. SK also easy Rivervale 1XX Compassvale 2XX Anchorvale 3XX Fernvale 4XX...slowly learn one estate at at time in no time you will master all the HDB estate.
nice advice
Originally posted by bowah:
Well, there is still time to throw key back without any obligation, I got a friend who half day only, give up liao.Therefore, not everyone can take up a TD jobs, some took it hard one because of no other choices left, some too youngs to understand that working is better and choose to drive taxis because of freedom and relaxing timing with own time own target, and in long run, lost all discipline in a corporate world which ultimately rendered them unable to return to the workforce.
It is good that you find it hard now then later, as I have alway encourage people, tho as a TD myself and wanted more youngs in this trade before FT set in, if got better opportunity, throw key.
TD is a decent service job, just that the cost are consistent, but your income isn't
Originally posted by Ywth:Either Teo Hock Siong or Steven Phua (Drivers' Services) rang u up. Generally, this 2 are the ones in charge of complaints. Teo Hock Siong is the more junior guy n he handles all this dirty job.
Dun need to give any face to Teo Hock Siong... interrogate him n make sure he has done all the necessary checks b4 coming to the decision to put blame on u. Blast all ur bombastic command of english n stand firm... he will balls drop. If Teo Hock Siong insist u r wrong, go to next level n approach Steven Phua. He is more reasonable n he knows many things inside out.
If Steven Phua still can't help.... next level Mr Teo (overall in charge of Taxi). If this still fails, write to CDG CEO Mr Yang and c.c. DRO
If all fails n CDG pok u... pls pay a visit to Sungei Kadut n standby for red gangster...
interesting info
Originally posted by Rbs70:waw piang, bo dai bo ji, all the names started to fly around........
I think Simon got new appointment liao.......
Teo and Steven just doing their jobs la........
I believe they are using the strictness of rules & regulation on normal TD nowadays, if you are limo drivers, all this very common lor.......
Not to por lan pa, sometime knowing all this "people" is better than making enemy with them lor........
all i can say is if u got valid reasons, u can explain yourself
if they still want to nail u, appeal to higher level.
sometimes let them know not all TD are 'white mice'
Dun kang chiong ......
People flag for taxi .... slow down ..... pull to full stop ..... open u water cap and drink water ........ pax say go where no important , press meter first , press surcharge after they close the door ( more important ) ...... slowly close water cap .......
"Again go where ?" .........
"Go by which way ?"
In your brain , start your navigation .
Stimulate your brain power ......
remain and drive at reasonable speed once u are unsure of the route .
too fast and unsure will caused accident .
Newbies do not know or nsure of whether to pick up pax on illegal pick up stretch , just forgo street pax , proceed to taxi stand .
Esp inside CBD .
Safest .
How to know whether got surcharge ?
Best look through your Taxi company's fare chart .
Not all the same , TransCab , CDG and Silver has got different fare structures and surcharge