If illegal doing pick up inside CBD ....
Got caught ......
1. Fellow cabbies will say u yao gui .
2.LTA will slap you with fines and TVDL demerit points .
Originally posted by Poolman:If illegal doing pick up inside CBD ....
Got caught ......
1. Fellow cabbies will say u yao gui .
2.LTA will slap you with fines and TVDL demerit points .
thought picking and stopping at cbd has been relaxed? as long as it does not fall into bus lane operation hours?
no need to just go to taxi stand?
Originally posted by Ct2220:Mentor Pool, You talk cock La.
Our 开心果 Heng Heng just join CDG on 18th March 2013,
Her 10th day was call to return key, She went down CDG office to cry and shout!
Later was call into Simon office, offer her two envelope: Pink and White。。。。
where's the her in the picture?
got sacked after 10 days?
Originally posted by j007:where's the her in the picture?
got sacked after 10 days?
The onli Lady un that picture.
Our 开心果 QQ大婶。
Originally posted by j007:thought picking and stopping at cbd has been relaxed? as long as it does not fall into bus lane operation hours?
bus lane with red markings still cannot. better not!
Originally posted by Ct2220:The onli Lady un that picture.
Our 开心果 QQ大婶。
Why tio pok?
Originally posted by hammerhammer8888:Why tio pok?
Ha! Ha! Ha! want to know more.
PM LV68 Lou.
Originally posted by j007:poor TS, got all the bad incidents on his first few days.
either he has 'easy to bully' face or he's small sized? or look like those older uncle type with, limited road knowledge?
maybe TS can fill us in
Yes...I am small size and some passengers commented that I look too nice and too polite to be a cabby :( but it help with the tips...I think I got the can makan face and my road knowledge is very limited. I don't even know how to get the Geylang?!??! I rarely go out when I am not a cabby.
Road sweeping this couple of days, I learn quite a number of new road and routes..I am still afraid to take call. I have yet to take any calls. I am worried that I might not make it to the pickup point in time.
Most passengers are ok and most are respectful. Just that my 1st day really bump into all the NONO pax.
Pior to being a cabby, I have always thought it was a easy job but alas...I cannot help but emphasis that newbie should NEVER start out OMO now.
I spend some time at petrol kiosk talking to laojiao...learn some trick from them.
Today, coming out of Fullerton Hotel, I did not lock my door..as I am going to exit from Fullerton Sq...group of indian tourist just jumped into my cab. LTA enforcement officer were there and took a couple of pics :( I also don't know why..Fullerton Sq is not on the list of no pickup road.
Originally posted by fifufu:Yes...I am small size and some passengers commented that I look too nice and too polite to be a cabby :( but it help with the tips...I think I got the can makan face and my road knowledge is very limited. I don't even know how to get the Geylang?!??! I rarely go out when I am not a cabby.
Road sweeping this couple of days, I learn quite a number of new road and routes..I am still afraid to take call. I have yet to take any calls. I am worried that I might not make it to the pickup point in time.
Most passengers are ok and most are respectful. Just that my 1st day really bump into all the NONO pax.
Pior to being a cabby, I have always thought it was a easy job but alas...I cannot help but emphasis that newbie should NEVER start out OMO now.
I spend some time at petrol kiosk talking to laojiao...learn some trick from them.
Today, coming out of Fullerton Hotel, I did not lock my door..as I am going to exit from Fullerton Sq...group of indian tourist just jumped into my cab. LTA enforcement officer were there and took a couple of pics :( I also don't know why..Fullerton Sq is not on the list of no pickup road.
Now u know hor..
Y some of us keep saying... New boys.. start off half shift. .. if want to omo... Later den say.
Also... If u hav someone to mentor u along. The learning curve would b much easier...
Originally posted by fifufu:Yes...I am small size and some passengers commented that I look too nice and too polite to be a cabby :( but it help with the tips...I think I got the can makan face and my road knowledge is very limited. I don't even know how to get the Geylang?!??! I rarely go out when I am not a cabby.
like that drive tc first mah...
more relax...less stress worries cdg morning call...
Originally posted by Khoon 24:Now u know hor..
Y some of us keep saying... New boys.. start off half shift. .. if want to omo... Later den say.
Also... If u hav someone to mentor u along. The learning curve would b much easier...
Oei..... I OMO for almost 4 months liao leh...... Still alive leh.......
But I choose to learn it the hard way..... Sign on Silver...... Virtually no calls one..... just sweep.....
4 months on.... I am more or less OK, income consistent..... pple say OBK day, but my income still maintain the same........
Today is OBK day, I started at 6pm, lots of taxis but no pax in the evening, then I remembered someone told me, now end of the month.... So quickly change strategy, hunt for tourist instead.... go tourist spot, town, airport, casino..... end up, in 8 hours, hit target, keep car...... Called Ahlim around 11pm, he already at home watching youtube videos.....knn, sibeh slack......
TS, I also quite polite to pax, but when meet with nasty or bad pax, u have to show them who's boss.....
My trick is ask pax location and direction at the start of journey, tell them sorry, I am not sure of the location, if you know the way, please guide me, if not can I use GPS? So far pax can understand and are ok....
You have to try and relax and enjoy the driving. If you everyday before even walk to the car feel stress and worried, you will end up having a bad day.
I started off driving toyota corona .
No NETS , No MDT , no radio ..........
Still like that .... wont die one as long as u hardworking , just drive .
Originally posted by j007:thought picking and stopping at cbd has been relaxed? as long as it does not fall into bus lane operation hours?
Knowing about bus lanes timing add burden to the already burden shoulder .
So just dun care , charge into taxi stand , safest , no stress , just sweep .
Taxi drivers cannot be too nice one , believe me .
Customers dun deserve it , cos taxi fare too low to deserve red carpet treatments . Singapore taxi fare just good enough to sent them home , nothing more . Sent them home safe is bonus for them .
U looking for trouble once u too nice .
Originally posted by Khoon 24:Throw key liao ?
The other new boy after complete first day think of finding relief liao. .. lol...
One day OTR ... Already realised why we keep saying start as half shift...
Quite a pity lor... Cos tat one met up with many members while waiting for his TVDL..
Talk abt me har.... like that my life will shorten de...
I think I mention b4 that I will find relief after my baby boy pop out...
Mai stir me jialat jialat leh... I using this few month of omoing to fam myself ard singapore..
Many lor I nv hear b4 keep popping out...
Omo got omo good... like now I do split shift 12 to 3pm idle...do housework... sleep with my cat...
But find a relief even better lol...most likely find a 4pm to 4am relief so I have even more time do something esle lol...
i wan be a 2pm to 2am nite relief...
Originally posted by Red5xx:i wan be a 2pm to 2am nite relief...
Wu bo?.......
Can get another 1 for me........
I can come back and drive.........
Originally posted by Rbs70:Wu bo?.......
Can get another 1 for me........
I can come back and drive.........
still finding leh....
Originally posted by Poolman:Still like that .... wont die one as long as u hardworking , just drive .
No ! No ! No! Just
Originally posted by Ct2220:Mentor Pool, You talk cock La.
Our 开心果 Heng Heng just join CDG on 18th March 2013,
Her 10th day was call to return key, She went down CDG office to cry and shout!
Later was call into Simon office, offer her two envelope: Pink and White。。。。
Bro, I saw heng heng at mbcc think wed / thur driving cdg merc leh ...
Btw, wats pink / white envelope ??
If you are not cut out to be a TD, relief or OMO make no different........
Most people come into this trade because they think is good money, my balls to you OK!!.......
They only will realised after holding that farking steering........
Reading at TS boring and non exciting experience, even you are a relief, result will still be the same........
Those forumers who keep talking about relief or OMO because they had conceived to taxi driving liao.........
If you just worry about your appearance, no sense of direction on route.....etc, what make you think that relief is better?........
When you become cabby..did you notice those peoples who used to exchange pleasantries with you stopped doing so??
Originally posted by fifufu:When you become cabby..did you notice those peoples who used to exchange pleasantries with you stopped doing so??
fifufu, you ask questions like that, no wonder always kena whack lah...Do what you need to feed your family. All other things are secondary. Why bother what other people think? If they dun greet you first, greet them lor...If they dun return your greeting, so be it. Life goes on...
拿得起,放得下,看开一点就没事了. :)
Originally posted by Rbs70:If you are not cut out to be a TD, relief or OMO make no different........
Most people come into this trade because they think is good money, my balls to you OK!!.......
They only will realised after holding that farking steering........
Reading at TS boring and non exciting experience, even you are a relief, result will still be the same........
Those forumers who keep talking about relief or OMO because they had conceived to taxi driving liao.........
If you just worry about your appearance, no sense of direction on route.....etc, what make you think that relief is better?........
TD is not a job that you need to have a cut of it to be, it is a job of not much choice in the open market that one become a TD, a job that demand In first, Talk later concept.
What make one a TD is alway base on one history of his or her personal career, very unlikely you will find a cabby with taxi driving as his only job since 30yo, it is alway from different background of life that takes one to walk the road of becoming a TD.
Nobody is cut to be a TD, most are make or conditoned by the social, political and economy aspects to be one.
For me, TS is simply immature to anything, not only taxi driving
Originally posted by fifufu:When you become cabby..did you notice those peoples who used to exchange pleasantries with you stopped doing so??
No leh ..... i've got more friends than before i drove a cab . Good quality friends .
While working for someone else , those friends cannot make it one , inferior quality , cmi one ..... follow that working path , for me , it's a dark zone .
I got more respect from people after i drove a cab .
I am a better person after i drove a cab .
I am slightly richer driving a cab than working for someone else .
I never had bills problems driving a cab , i had tonnes of them before i drove a cab .
And that is important ........ i know many in Sgp have got tonnes of bills need to wait for pay day to pay , we need that meh ?
My knowledge is richer after i drove a cab , i am open to more opportunities than i have before i drove a cab .
That sort of knowledge and if got opprtunities , no money can buy one .