I am rich from driving a cab, in fact working on my other jobs make me richer.
However, I hve to qualify that by driving taxis, it helps my souls and emotion get richer, own time own target, money is a must, but happiness is more important.
drive cab at end of day is still run own biz.
Run biz kind respect you, its the work for others kind cannot understand.
Then again after a while you have no need for this kind of people.
Running biz, so be revenue driven. Per hour target to meet. If too low either you slack or really no biz. If no biz cover rental and FO. Enjoy precious private time with family. Don't see no open.
As with anything, experience takes time.
The GPS delays your experience. Take the hits left right center early and recover faster.
Originally posted by fifufu:When you become cabby..did you notice those peoples who used to exchange pleasantries with you stopped doing so??
what do u mean by 'exchange pleasantries'? say hello and good bye?
if so, it can always start with u yourself, nothing lost.
It is at a time, when you are alone, in a toilet or park, smoking or slipping coffee and suddenly you find yourselves, psychologically speaking feel very down as a TD, especially after a lousy day and a few lousy paxs.
At that moment, you need to respect yourself, the road may devulge into two way sfor you, either you throw key or drive on. And that call for good thinking and respect for oneself to lift up one spirit to move on.
Imagine as a TD, you are like a shark. The pax are your bait. Everyday got feeding time. During peak, all the food run out from their shelter. They say, "Come, eat me, eat me." You go grab your food. Sometimes you sweep to find your food.
Like everything else, there are good food and bad food. The good ones, you eat, digest and feel si bei ho.
The bad ones, some you Phui!, spit out immediately. If cannot spit out, eat already, then got diarrhoea lor.. Shit them out quick quick, then everything will be fine liao...
But, be careful hor.. dun eat poison. You die fast fast...
U imagine u r the loan shark ar?? knn, most pax look at you as nothing better than a TD leh. You understand the pain of get hooked or not?
Okie..today I go park smoke and sip coffee. Self reflection. knn park now cannot smoke leh. Hehe.
what happen to the first drive become the last drive?
Originally posted by bowah:I am rich from driving a cab, in fact working on my other jobs make me richer.
However, I hve to qualify that by driving taxis, it helps my souls and emotion get richer, own time own target, money is a must, but happiness is more important.
true USING GPS must have some skills,like keying inaddress while driving.also must know when it will send u to back of the bldg esp condos,or to take the flyover or underpass,when in doubt,bypass them
Originally posted by bowah:U imagine u r the loan shark ar?? knn, most pax look at you as nothing better than a TD leh. You understand the pain of get hooked or not?
prey is still ok, some pax even think I am an Alien.
Finally got time..
I need to say thank you to all who have given me advises.
I don't know why some of the comments (you know who you are) were deleted or edited but I think it should be here for other newbie driver.
Yes...when I read them, it hurt me and much that I hate to admit..they were true. I have live a very good and shelter life so far...and in my past occupations, I have very little social contact. I really have no idea how the world work. I have alway believe all is fair and I have a very naive outlook in life.
Being a TD has open my eyes bigger. I am stronger emotionally and learn to be stronger.
Once again...thank you.