KNNBCCB this one from the horse mouth!!!! Not heresay!!!! Just got another CDG driver bite the dust. Reason is high cancellation of advance booking job. SMLJ!!! Last time I drive CDG Limo....every month cancel at least 2-3 normal JOB. Premier job also can cancel a few. They only SMS me to remind me not to cancel or else suspension. Then finally I got suspended for Premier job because of another Arrival job cancellation. But normal advance bo tai chi. Cos I hear from fellow drivers 1 month cancel 2 job is ok one.
But now times has change!!!! They straight away terminate you for 2-3 cancellation. I think the reason is they want to pok all the existing hirer for the slightest mistake and rent out the cab to new hirer at the new rental rate of $11X.XX
Imagine 1 lao pok Sonata rental $9X.XX can rent out $1X.XX more a day. Sibeh laku right!!!
So beware....CDG driver....better behave yourself. Dun let them have a chance to pok you. Dun anyhow interview, dun pick and choose, dun anyhow take pax for sight seeing, dun suka suka change shift Chinatown, dun suka suka treat pax NO SHOW...pax late better wait...the list goes on and on...hahhaa
SONG BO!!!!!
Not once but twice I kanna suspended Premier job. First time is 3 weeks second time dunno is how many months. But I also zai zai bo tio pok...KNN now cancel a few normal job buay sai? Must pok driver? KNN CDG so laku meh? Long queue of new hirer? Phuiiiii
they are trying to pok as many Singaporeans as possible, heard they are planning to recruit malaysians, Chinaman and indians to drive Taxi liao.
in the new scheme,
Foreigner driver gets 70% of the taxi fare, company gets 30%
foreigners pay 40% cheaper rental than the local driver
heard say heard say only la, dunno true or not
Originally posted by li:they are trying to pok as many Singaporeans as possible, heard they are planning to recruit malaysians, Chinaman and indians to drive Taxi liao.
in the new scheme,
Not true lah....TVDL only for local. Imagine now we already have problem with the FT english....Imagine we have FT TD. I tell him go Jelita he send me to Seletar how? Lol
Singapore rely heavier on tourism. Imagine FT TD drive a tourist around and the tourist point to the Merlion and ask the TD and the TD reply How I know SMLJ is this...Hahaa
Originally posted by hammerhammer8888:Not true lah....TVDL only for local. Imagine now we already have problem with the FT english....Imagine we have FT TD. I tell him go Jelita he send me to Seletar how? Lol
Singapore rely heavier on tourism. Imagine FT TD drive a tourist around and the tourist point to the Merlion and ask the TD and the TD reply How I know SMLJ is this...Hahaa
Malaysians and PRC can speak better English than most Sinkie taxi drivers, nowadays got GPS, foreign drivers have no problem finding their way and they are keen learner. In Australia, 70% of the taxi drivers are foreigners.
TDVL can be adjusted to accept foreigners.
As for tourism, the foreigners can relate their experience much better than locals, dun believe, go and ask 100 taxi drivers. have they actually step onto merlion park? 99 of them will say, "huh? merlion simi ho kua?"
You see, the foreigners have invaded into
banking - go raffles place, 70% are foreigners
Security - 80% of security guards are Malaysian, 50% of cisco/AETO police are foreigners,
Civil services - 30% of civil services are foreigner with PR
IT - 70% of IT sector are foreigners
Government - 5 member of parliament are ex-Malaysian
Agents - 50% of insurance and property agents are foreigners
Now, hear say, govt are trying to prise open taxi trade to foreigners too
Foreigner taking over TD was once a consideration, most developed countries in the west are driven by foreigners, that is because their locals are super lazy and now most in debts. For asian developed countries like Jap, Korean and Singapore, still a very much local domain when it come to taxi driving, not that we are more hardworking and able to work long hours, but politically speaking, the govt of these countries knows the consquences if TD is sublet to foreigners.
However, unlike the korean and jipoon, we are facing not only a greying population but also a diminishing ones, if our young like hammer or komade still do not want to produce then I will call it as a self destruction of our own, once that reach it apex of no return, perhaps we might see the first kind of foreigner taking over, but it will come from a traditional source rather than a non traditional ones (NTS). And that will be the Malaysians..
Originally posted by hammerhammer8888:Singapore rely heavier on tourism. Imagine FT TD drive a tourist around and the tourist point to the Merlion and ask the TD and the TD reply How I know SMLJ is this...Hahaa
If singapore is at it 6.5million population peak, about 1/3 will be foreigners, we as singaporean TD in our daily driving already face so much foreigner pax, what is there to be of concern if foreign are driving taking foreigners,
By and large, in long run, foreigner might be more younger and clever than us, when tourist point to the merlion and ask, what is that? Our foreign TD might tell the tourist i am not a tao you(tour guide), if want to know, please paid extra $10.
Once pax paid, he might point to the merlion and said, that is SIngapore Lan jiao
so hammerhammer8888, you see the picture?
pok as many Singaporeans as possible, no problem to the govt, anyway these tio pok drivers are usually of older age, very soon they will be at SGH nursing their health, govt are already planning to recruit foreigners to replace these old and stubborn sinkies liao.
Originally posted by hammerhammer8888:KNNBCCB this one from the horse mouth!!!! Not heresay!!!! Just got another CDG driver bite the dust. Reason is high cancellation of advance booking job. SMLJ!!! Last time I drive CDG Limo....every month cancel at least 2-3 normal JOB. Premier job also can cancel a few. They only SMS me to remind me not to cancel or else suspension. Then finally I got suspended for Premier job because of another Arrival job cancellation. But normal advance bo tai chi. Cos I hear from fellow drivers 1 month cancel 2 job is ok one.
But now times has change!!!! They straight away terminate you for 2-3 cancellation. I think the reason is they want to pok all the existing hirer for the slightest mistake and rent out the cab to new hirer at the new rental rate of $11X.XXImagine 1 lao pok Sonata rental $9X.XX can rent out $1X.XX more a day. Sibeh laku right!!!
So beware....CDG driver....better behave yourself. Dun let them have a chance to pok you. Dun anyhow interview, dun pick and choose, dun anyhow take pax for sight seeing, dun suka suka change shift Chinatown, dun suka suka treat pax NO SHOW...pax late better wait...the list goes on and on...hahhaa
SONG BO!!!!!
There are many stories to one issue lah, what we see and hear is alway from a Taxi perspective or so called horse mouth. High cancellation could be he no shows or that last minutes cancel and pax missed the plane. Then end of the day taxi companies tell him, you drive smlj taxis, aiya best is that if you cannot hold advance job, dun anyhow press or take lor.
Like you sweep after the morning peak, no people liao, then suddenly one adv to bid, out of boring press and you get the bid at 6.00pm from sunset to airport, but by 6pm, alot of paxs, peng bay hu, end up at AP with pick and go...then last minutes make a cancellation, operator also cannot get another taxi for the pax even with current call, then how?
Originally posted by bowah:
If singapore is at it 6.5million population peak, about 1/3 will be foreigners, we as singaporean TD in our daily driving already face so much foreigner pax, what is there to be of concern if foreign are driving taking foreigners,By and large, in long run, foreigner might be more younger and clever than us, when tourist point to the merlion and ask, what is that? Our foreign TD might tell the tourist i am not a tao you(tour guide), if want to know, please paid extra $10.
Once pax paid, he might point to the merlion and said, that is SIngapore Lan jiao
"If singapore is at it 6.5million population peak, about 1/3 will be foreigners,"
today 5.3m population
3.3m are singaporeans
2m are foreigners
when it reaches 6.5m
where is your 1.2m extra Singaporeans came from
remember, the baby boomers generation are dying by then, so we can assume Singaporeans to drop to as low as 2.5M. Foreigners around 4m
Originally posted by li:"If singapore is at it 6.5million population peak, about 1/3 will be foreigners,"
today 5.3m population
3.3m are singaporeans
2m are foreigners
when it reaches 6.5m
where is your 1.2m extra Singaporeans came from
New citizens and hammer's sons, hopefully
Originally posted by bowah:New citizens and hammer's sons, hopefully
1200000 / 17 years= 75000 new citizen
that means PAP has to give out 75000 citizenship every year
that is one GRC size
That is the white paper, the govt has not given out on the white paper, it is still on.
New citizens per year is around 35000 but recently reduce to about 20,000 due to citizens kpkb, and with the production of babies from them, why not?
Originally posted by hammerhammer8888:KNNBCCB this one from the horse mouth!!!! Not heresay!!!! Just got another CDG driver bite the dust. Reason is high cancellation of advance booking job. SMLJ!!! Last time I drive CDG Limo....every month cancel at least 2-3 normal JOB. Premier job also can cancel a few. They only SMS me to remind me not to cancel or else suspension. Then finally I got suspended for Premier job because of another Arrival job cancellation. But normal advance bo tai chi. Cos I hear from fellow drivers 1 month cancel 2 job is ok one.
But now times has change!!!! They straight away terminate you for 2-3 cancellation. I think the reason is they want to pok all the existing hirer for the slightest mistake and rent out the cab to new hirer at the new rental rate of $11X.XXImagine 1 lao pok Sonata rental $9X.XX can rent out $1X.XX more a day. Sibeh laku right!!!
SONG BO!!!!!
Who ?
Anyone i know ?
Cancellation too many tio pok ?
Well , i am not surprised .
Our deads will increase as true blue local like me and some old cocks here start to go, if no changes, with a ratios of 4 oldies is to 1 young man by 2030, population decreases at 18000 per year (death), Singapore might have lost it soverignity with only 100 SAF enrolment per year
Originally posted by Poolman:Who ?
Anyone i know ?
Know for fark?
generally speaking, can start to obk fm the dull driving season after cny.. so many cab liao, still open to fts? open lor, let all die together..
these two night at midnight geylang, c so many green lantern also sayang for them.. after midnight, not really made money de, even though got extra 50 %.. some maybe lucky, some sure obk..
just imagine, 1 hr earn less than 10 pts, after midnight somemore.. lucky, i not driving..
Originally posted by bowah:Our deads will increase as true blue local like me and some old cocks here start to go, if no changes, with a ratios of 4 oldies is to 1 young man by 2030, population decreases at 18000 per year (death), Singapore might have lost it soverignity with only 100 SAF enrolment per year
sometimes really fed up with the govt, talk cock sing song very good, practically cannot make it.
Singapore low birth rate is because if it cost
Giving birth
$5000 hospital and doctor fees
$2500 confinement lady
$2000 equipment and furniture for the infant
$1000 transport and other logistic
$300 monthly for nanny or mother to look after the baby
$500 monthly for baby food
$800 monthly for infant care or childcare
haven count
$1200 monthly for mortgage
$400 monthly for sp services
$500 monthly fortransport
$1000 monthly for others (handphone, internet .. . . . etc...)
LOOK AT THE COST - HOW TO MAKE BABY?
Originally posted by li:they are trying to pok as many Singaporeans as possible, heard they are planning to recruit malaysians, Chinaman and indians to drive Taxi liao.
in the new scheme,
Wa li, you
Your brother haven't announce, you already know.
Understand, that is why it is important for govt to understand that to increase birthrate, the condition and enviroment must be right, just like any animals, they will produce if the condition and the enviroment permit, like a nice trees, can built a nest and can be ensure of food and safety, birds will lay eggs and produce.
Therefore, everytime the govt said why and howcome we not producing, it is all because of the enviroment and condition that do not induce producing babies, and in the last few decades, govt is 100% focus on growth thru education and $$, this indirect lead citizen of both genders to move in toward an individual with self interest mentality of $$ thru education that support one self than to think of the social aspect of having decendency.