Originally posted by Sam.seah:I respect u for working this out..
pit is indeed expensive o set up a family in SG, more expensive than doing business..
looking back, I wondered how I managed to make 2 babies...
last time cheaper.. dun know what stoopid policy? singapore workers now becomes louiser, expensiver n slower.. u try for 1 more baby n c the difference..
New driver must take at least 30 current bookings a month, if not will be called in to drink coffee.
Originally posted by thelionsleepstonight:New driver must take at least 30 current bookings a month, if not will be called in to drink coffee.
Hahaha........
Knn, last time they tell us guarantee 3 calls per day, than in actual fact, take calls until hand shake.......
Now don't need to guarantee, by force.......
Singapore low birth rate is because if it cost
Giving birth
$5000 hospital and doctor fees------------Must be giving birth at private hospital (Mt E, Gleneagles)
$2500 confinement lady---------------------Must be local confinement lady
$2000 equipment and furniture for the infant-------Must have buy at Paragon
$1000 transport and other logistic---------------------Take limo si bo?
$300 monthly for nanny or mother to look after the baby-------reasonable
$500 monthly for baby food----------------------------Essential
$800 monthly for infant care or childcare-----------PAP Nursery cheaper non aircon type
haven count
$1200 monthly for mortgage------------------------at least executive HDB type, too big for small family
$400 monthly for sp services------------------------on aircon less often
$500 monthly fortransport-----------------------------Take BMW (Bus, MRT or Walk)
$1000 monthly for others (handphone, internet .. . . . etc...)..........si mi network so expensive?
Originally posted by Rbs70:Singapore low birth rate is because if it cost
Giving birth
$5000 hospital and doctor fees------------Must be giving birth at private hospital (Mt E, Gleneagles)
$800 monthly for infant care or childcare-----------PAP Nursery cheaper non aircon type
haven count
$1200 monthly for mortgage------------------------at least executive HDB type, too big for small family
$500 monthly fortransport-----------------------------Take BMW (Bus, MRT or Walk)
$1000 monthly for others (handphone, internet .. . . . etc...)..........si mi network so expensive?
The others include ECA lah.....1 month cannot do it with wife mah.....
Originally posted by eurocab:The others include ECA lah.....1 month cannot do it with wife mah.....
Originally posted by InSPirE78:
DIY lah … save money …
Dun tell me, tell li........
For new cdg driver, 1st 6 mths no need, after 6 mths must hoot tio 60 bookings per month thats =2 calls per day. . Information is from one of my classmate who now just start to drive for cdg
Originally posted by Canton keith:For new cdg driver, 1st 6 mths no need, after 6 mths must hoot tio 60 bookings per month thats =2 calls per day. . Information is from one of my classmate who now just start to drive for cdg
i hate calls during peak hours, alway trapped in jam as make u way to the call.
Off MDT bo tai ji liao
Originally posted by ericgo:Off MDT bo tai ji liao
I off Premier ( silver ) talkie once i POB the first job from Tuas .
Drive premier so long liao , still cannot listen clearly what their controller page out .
Must well , like EricGo , off talkie .
Anyway , mine Tuas job 100% into CBD , outside CBD dun waste time .
So many to Riverview Hotel , when they said Orchard , dun be happy go into Orchard , most likely Orchard Hotel , Orchard Parade Hotel , Regent Hotel , RoyalPlaza@ Scotts ...... and two famous one Holiday Inn and Furama Hotel .
when they said Holiday Inn at Orchard , knn it's Holiday Inn Atirum .
When they said Furama Chinatown , it's not Furama City Centre , it's Furama Riverfront .
I never kena snook by such calls one .
So i bid for those they no chance snook me one .
Yesterday just got one to Conrad International , before that , bidded one to MBFC , but caller hang up , call dropped , so no confirm .
When i saw CDG drivers tio pok ...... i numb liao , esp what happened this few years .
CDG has forgotten long before they tookover , who are those pioneers who build up Comfort-Transportations .... shareholders ?
Lan jiao shareholders , it's the TAXI DRIVERS !!!!
Thta was why , i dislike CDG for what they had done .
If given any chance , i will show no mercy to bash them .
But most pioneers just got to concede ......... new drivers just dunno that at all .
what the new drivers concern most , it's sign .
And we can't fault them , cos the government are not just sqeezing taxi drivers , they are simply squeezing everyone with that red colour NRIC .
Initially when NTUC set up a taxi business...
The objective was to tide those who fall through the crack 一�出路 to drive cab...
Nowadays... Haiz...
Originally posted by Khoon 24:Initially when NTUC set up a taxi business...
The objective was to tide those who fall through the crack 一�出路 to drive cab...
Nowadays... Haiz...
Not only NTUC la . can say ALL the taxi co jiak sai.
U got problems u think jasmine will help u?
Originally posted by hammerhammer8888:Went to see Steven liao...appeal liao waiting for result....Actually he admit he every month also cancel 2-3 jobs because bid too fast bid wrongly. So far he kanna suspension once last year I think. Then recently heard him says CDG call him says he kanna suspension liao then few days later kanna called up by Steven lim kopi then serve him the letter to cease the hiring contract...
cancel 2 or 3 jobs every mth??! then why u making a hoo ha here?
good one he sup , lousy one he throw ah? like that hor , every TD bidding for adv job also not stupid leh , also can do the same thing . Then how? CSA tua bo eng?
1 guy bid Bt Batok to Tuas , cancel , then another guy bid then call in and cancel , then who take?
To be honest , im on in CDG's advance list as well but im watching my step , very careful and only bid jobs i can do.
Your friend doesnt seem to take CDG's seriousness on adv job cancellations , so end up like that.
To sum it all up , its a farked up taxi world out there. Whereever u go be it red , silver blue , u are bound to be trampled upon.
Originally posted by Bo Call Liao:Not only NTUC la . can say ALL the taxi co jiak sai.
U got problems u think jasmine will help u?
TC objective to set up taxi business was to sell oil n gas to TDs... of course make money from rental n accident excess etc...
The difference here... Union gas is a business entity...
While NTUC is a union... When setting up taxi business.. was to provide workers who fall through the crack an avenue to continue working...
Which evolved into a business who shifted away from their origin mission...
Originally posted by Khoon 24:TC objective to set up taxi business was to sell oil n gas to TDs... of course make money from rental n accident excess etc...
While NTUC is a union... When setting up taxi business.. was to provide workers who fall through the crack an avenue to continue working...
Only NTUC meh? how abt HDB? farking affordable housing my ass. Im gonna be a slave for a 309k flat very soon.
Every organisation under the old guards have deviated. So they deviate then how? dont eat? dont buy hdb?then stay where?
Both sides CDG and transcab also same lan lan right?
Your thinkin damn power. lol
Originally posted by Khoon 24:TC objective to set up taxi business was to sell oil n gas to TDs... of course make money from rental n accident excess etc...
Then can i ask u , so TC's objective is to make $ , does that give em the right to hoot $2140 accident excess even for 50-50 case? so u mean just because they are a business entity , u will gladly pay that excess ( touch wood)?
Originally posted by Rbs70:Singapore low birth rate is because if it cost
Giving birth
haven count
So nice of you to work out the cost of having a baby. But funny how, when people buys cars and take loans, they never do such costing.
Union gas was set up by a group of temasek high end executives, with today technology in induction, not much people use gas, and when you say temasek, you also talk about GIC and all those GLC including city gas. Going into CNG taxis is there an alternatives to bring back gas business since many household now start to use induction cooker. However, gas is not as lucrative a business as Oil, therefore it start to deviate it core business back to epica with diesel operation.
NTUC is up as a union by the PAP chief, our LKY, it is mean to stop all strike and harmonise the industries so as to create a peaceful enviroment for industrial, during the 60s and 70s, there are lots of price takers, you take a ba wang chia (private cab), the price can be anyhow ranged, end up, lots of problem, and many drivers choose their patterns to drive.
That time a TD can owns 3 private house and can hv 3 wives, seibei yaya papaya with their Morris, ford and bendford taxis. LKY see that inorder to control the price, taxis must be in control, so he order NTUC to start a cooperative on taxis, get the hirer in with proper fares and system, end up all those private cabs who had been enjoying their life woke up and see their pax gone.
This apply same to NTUC fairpirce, another cooperative initiatives, it is to kill the provisionshop towkay prices which they had been doing the price setter and become so rich. Now, you see provision shop, where got rich towkays?? some even close liao.