Prolly sinkie mindset is so negative. Have children must be strong, optimistic and hv a feeling of gratitude.Originally posted by Rbs70:
- Singapore low birth rate is because if it cost
Giving birth
$5000 hospital and doctor fees------------Must be giving birth at private hospital (Mt E, Gleneagles)
$2500 confinement lady---------------------Must be local confinement lady
$2000 equipment and furniture for the infant-------Must have buy at Paragon
$1000 transport and other logistic---------------------Take limo si bo?
$300 monthly for nanny or mother to look after the baby-------reasonable
$500 monthly for baby food----------------------------Essential
$800 monthly for infant care or childcare-----------PAP Nursery cheaper non aircon type
haven count
$1200 monthly for mortgage------------------------at least executive HDB type, too big for small family
$400 monthly for sp services------------------------on aircon less often
$500 monthly fortransport-----------------------------Take BMW (Bus, MRT or Walk)
$1000 monthly for others (handphone, internet .. . . . etc...)..........si mi network so expensive?
Originally posted by bowah:
So nice of you to work out the cost of having a baby. But funny how, when people buys cars and take loans, they never do such costing.
Mai luan luan gong hor........
The cost work out by that nick call "li".........
My costing in bold........
Originally posted by manumatica:Prolly sinkie mindset is so negative. Have children must be strong, optimistic and hv a feeling of gratitude.
I'm father of 2 kids.......
That's what I want to stress to that fellow who come out this costing.......
Originally posted by bowah:
Union gas was set up by a group of temasek high end executives, with today technology in induction, not much people use gas, and when you say temasek, you also talk about GIC and all those GLC including city gas. Going into CNG taxis is there an alternatives to bring back gas business since many household now start to use induction cooker. However, gas is not as lucrative a business as Oil, therefore it start to deviate it core business back to epica with diesel operation.NTUC is up as a union by the PAP chief, our LKY, it is mean to stop all strike and harmonise the industries so as to create a peaceful enviroment for industrial, during the 60s and 70s, there are lots of price takers, you take a ba wang chia (private cab), the price can be anyhow ranged, end up, lots of problem, and many drivers choose their patterns to drive.
That time a TD can owns 3 private house and can hv 3 wives, seibei yaya papaya with their Morris, ford and bendford taxis. LKY see that inorder to control the price, taxis must be in control, so he order NTUC to start a cooperative on taxis, get the hirer in with proper fares and system, end up all those private cabs who had been enjoying their life woke up and see their pax gone.
This apply same to NTUC fairpirce, another cooperative initiatives, it is to kill the provisionshop towkay prices which they had been doing the price setter and become so rich. Now, you see provision shop, where got rich towkays?? some even close liao.
I no good in explaination, but yours explaination is what I want to tell Khoon.........
Originally posted by Rbs70:I'm father of 2 kids.......
That's what I want to stress to that fellow who come out this costing.......
Anyhow pok old hirer, i dun know
what i know is new hirer taking 2 and a half years old sonata, rental is 120 !!! (a relief told me, he will become a S$120 hirer next monday )
Drive taxi .......... drive their taxi , need to be so stressful meh ? Earn a million a year meh ? Must suffer that sort of stress meh ?
We hired a taxi from them .
We pay them salary ....
Not working for them .....
We paid them levy ....... pump their diesel , fulfill those jobs at our expense of the diesel .
Not a single Thank You , smallest cock up , tio pok !!!!
Originally posted by thelionsleepstonight:New driver must take at least 30 current bookings a month, if not will be called in to drink coffee.
I quote lion's "new driver must take at least 30 current bookings a month" .....
Ok tell u what my previous experiences .
Stress NO.1 : I put BUSY still can play call ..... MDT still ti ti ti non stop , now ? U put BUSY , call kena locked , how to catch call with TAXI ????? When everyone is flagging for u ? Hide n seek lor , it's that what they wanted ?
Stress No.2 : if TAXI and siam passengers , got caught , need to answer them again !!
Stress No.3 : Inside CBD , kena outside CBD , outside CBD , must pay to go into CBD to fulfill the job , the question is , inside CBD no taxi meh ? Must deploy one outside to do the job ?
Stress No 4 : During my time , when u rejected a job , no stress , still got job come in , reject those ridiculous job offer . Now ? U reject a job , demoted , play punk again , suspend 1 hour wtf !! I pay rental one do they know ?
Stress No 5 : During my time , no call , sweep and pax on board , call come in just when u about to press meter , u just need to press meter and proceed , no suspension ! Then what the fuck ? New law , press meter must exceed $5 then u can consider no suspension , if not , suspension , wtf !!
Stress No 6 : When u press meter to reject a job , even after $5 , after a certain time , even without suspension , u will never get any call offer .
How to play calls with so many red tape ?
Comfort transportation still the best !!!
Not CDG .
Anyway , new gen dun know what's Comfort Transportation .
There is a massive differences in terms of Human Resource management .
My Chief that time , Director of Taxi , Miss Heng , fantastic chief .
Magdeline , Chief of CabLink , another fantastic person .
It was all changed after Comfort and Delgro merge .
All thanks to PAP .
Originally posted by Poolman:Anyway , new gen dun know what's Comfort Transportation .
There is a massive differences in terms of Human Resource management .
My Chief that time , Director of Taxi , Miss Heng , fantastic chief .
Magdeline , Chief of CabLink , another fantastic person .
It was all changed after Comfort and Delgro merge .
All thanks to PAP .
On this point , i agree totally . Comfort was quite welfare when it was a stand alone Co. After merging with citycab and that cb kia yang ban seng crossed over , its hell for the drivers.
Now with all the xia lan kias running the show , its very different from what it used to be
But think and think , best of the worse isnt that bad afterall especially after wasting my precious time at transcab.
Stressed? what is so stressed about driving for CDG? heard of the saying TIO LIAO KA LAI KONG means KENA LIAO THEN SAY?
Those who cross to CDG , stressful ah? I dont see any stress at all leh.
In fact driving other colors more stress coz cannot
Originally posted by Poolman:Drive taxi .......... drive their taxi , need to be so stressful meh ? Earn a million a year meh ? Must suffer that sort of stress meh ?
We pay them salary ....
We paid them levy ....... pump their diesel , fulfill those jobs at our expense of the diesel .
Not a single Thank You , smallest cock up , tio pok !!!!
Then can i ask u why LV has a system of suspension for advance cock up? worse cannot find replacement to do the job ,kena found out kena holiday.
i can also ask u back , members pay subscription , take your job , pay own walkie fees , why must tio suspend?
Then say for example, if u have a driver who cancel advance jobs or dont turn up for consecutive 3 mths , you as LV committee wont consider to pok him?
This friend of hammer already admit 1 mth 2 to 3 job cancellations , kena suspend liao still never change. then how?
This thread has no basis to exist in the first place. CDG got anyhow pok driver? let the readers decide.
Originally posted by Bo Call Liao:Then can i ask u why LV has a system of suspension for advance cock up? worse cannot find replacement to do the job ,kena found out kena holiday.
i can also ask u back , members pay subscription , take your job , pay own walkie fees , why must tio suspend?
Then say for example, if u have a driver who cancel advance jobs or dont turn up for consecutive 3 mths , you as LV committee wont consider to pok him?
This friend of hammer already admit 1 mth 2 to 3 job cancellations , kena suspend liao still never change. then how?
This thread has no basis to exist in the first place. CDG got anyhow pok driver? let the readers decide.
He only got suspended once for 1 month. At least must give chance right? Like suspend for 3 months or total suspension for all AJ job. Cos he is also an active current call taker. So problem is why he kanna pok straight away? Last time I also have friend kanna suspended for all AJ until further notice.
LV if no suspension then everyone can suka suka bid the job. Bid liao KA LAI KONG mah...cannot make it aeroplane loh....So a punishment still must be in place.
Originally posted by Poolman:Comfort transportation still the best !!!
Not CDG .
Ya even those lao jiao mechanics tell me last time Comfort times very welfare. Easy to work. Since CDG merge liao very jia liat....alot of them left also. So it dun only affect the TD. It affects those whole organization I think.
Originally posted by hammerhammer8888:He only got suspended once for 1 month. At least must give chance right? Like suspend for 3 months or total suspension for all AJ job. Cos he is also an active current call taker. So problem is why he kanna pok straight away? Last time I also have friend kanna suspended for all AJ until further notice.
More than meets the eye. Probably some other issues as well,
Yes u are right , i have a friend now on indefinite suspension. 6 mths already till havent lift , he also dont bother lol. His was in sequence , 1 mth 3 mths then indefinite.
So am sure there is something else that wasnt told to u?
Originally posted by Bo Call Liao:More than meets the eye. Probably some other issues as well,
Yes u are right , i have a friend now on indefinite suspension. 6 mths already till havent lift , he also dont bother lol. His was in sequence , 1 mth 3 mths then indefinite.
So am sure there is something else that wasnt told to u?
So far he is not a lao lan driver like me. He quite service oriented. He never kpkb pax or chase them out of the taxi. So far no complains from pax. His only problem is he likes to bid AJ to AP in the morning. Then bid liao wrong call and cancel. Like that loh...That's why I says there is some conspiracy going on.
Originally posted by hammerhammer8888:
LV if no suspension then everyone can suka suka bid the job. Bid liao KA LAI KONG mah...cannot make it aeroplane loh....So a punishment still must be in place.
correct lo so your abang post this tia liao not very gum leh
'
We pay them salary ....
We paid them levy ....... pump their diesel , fulfill those jobs at our expense of the diesel .'
Isnt it the same as this?
We join LV , pay and buy own walkie.
Not working for you
We pay you subsciption
We pay you levy , LJ voucher 10% off - $1 , then why must tio suspend?
Originally posted by hammerhammer8888:So far he is not a lao lan driver like me. He quite service oriented. He never kpkb pax or chase them out of the taxi. So far no complains from pax. His only problem is he likes to bid AJ to AP in the morning. Then bid liao wrong call and cancel. Like that loh...That's why I says there is some conspiracy going on.
My friend on indefinite suspension is also a hirer , his cab is $102.XX . So if what u say is true , he would have been pok long ago.
Why bo tio pok leh?
Originally posted by Bo Call Liao:correct lo so your abang post this tia liao not very gum leh
'
We pay them salary ....
We paid them levy ....... pump their diesel , fulfill those jobs at our expense of the diesel .'
Isnt it the same as this?
We join LV , pay and buy own walkie.
Not working for you
We pay you subsciption
We pay you levy , LJ voucher 10% off - $1 , then why must tio suspend?
Btw Rasa no suspension. Unless you bid job liao then take another current job from elsewhere. But ok mah. Suspension 3 days nia, if no takers you still can take. So no matter how many times you cancel still 3 days suspension. Buay tio pok mah....
Aiya to be fair to the pax also. People pay advance fee book taxi to AP. Then you cannot suka suka fly aeroplane right? If you fly aeroplane then the pax aeroplane really fly away how? Then who dare to call LV for AJ in future? Then all other paying member how? Join liao bo AJ to bid?
Originally posted by Bo Call Liao:My friend on indefinite suspension is also a hirer , his cab is $102.XX . So if what u say is true , he would have been pok long ago.
Why bo tio pok leh?
When he tio suspension? Before of after the rental hike? If is recently then I dunno why liao. But if he tio before the fare hike then maybe they wun lift his suspension and force him to throw keys himself loh. Now he no AJ to bid so he also cannot cancel mah how to pok him?
Btw you says 6 months liao still not lifted? Means he tio before the rental hike lah. My friend is tio after the rental hike.
Originally posted by hammerhammer8888:Btw you says 6 months liao still not lifted? Means he tio before the rental hike lah. My friend is tio after the rental hike.
correct. is before.
Originally posted by Bo Call Liao:correct. is before.
Times have change now I believe. If I am the CDG taxi head I also will pok old driver and recruit new ones. Can have higher rental yield and new drivers especially newbies not so many pattern. 1 stone kill 2 birds and end of the year my KPI will look better with higher rental revenue and lesser complains.
But at least they steady never up existing rental. Tio kong Prime got up their rental for their existing hirer and the hirer all on contract so lan lan suck thumb. Anyone can verify this?
Originally posted by hammerhammer8888:Times have change now I believe. If I am the CDG taxi head I also will pok old driver and recruit new ones. Can have higher rental yield and new drivers especially newbies not so many pattern. 1 stone kill 2 birds and end of the year my KPI will look better with higher rental revenue and lesser complains.
But at least they steady never up existing rental. Tio kong Prime got up their rental for their existing hirer and the hirer all on contract so lan lan suck thumb. Anyone can verify this?
Actually if ur friend wanna take it to the next level , he can. Write to all the MOT departments . get attention , post on Tremeritus.
Maybe la hor , maybe got effect leh.
Since u are an pro internet stirrer.... ooops i mean user , why dont u help him out?