I'm doing a job (today) from 10am.... only travel 13.5km... slept 6.5hrs already....
I am wondering how am i supposed to sleep tonight....when i reach home...
Originally posted by Poolman:Anyway u all dunno one .
So last time you are Comfort driver or CityCab driver?......
Got different hor, they only merge in 2003, before that we are competitor hor.......
With the background of Singapore Technologies Kinetics, CityCab was no push over those time, heard about commuter taxi, that's way before CityCab was formed somewhere in the 90s, a combination of 3 company, the other 2 I can't remember liao.......
Comfort those time still using old Sapphire set, although their calls still consider power, but with the threat from CityCab, which both are semi-government company, they agree to strike a deal and merge........and call themselves Comfort Delgro until now.......
Currently the MDT CDG was using originated from CityCab hor, initially CityCab damn cb, push all those Gen 3 set to Comfort, whereas their own drivers using the Gen 4 set........that's why a lot of rumours saying that CityCab drivers tio call faster........
And some poor Comfort drivers still had to use the conversion Sapphire set, which tia gong a lot of limitation.........
If you originally from CityCab which I'm not(I'm pure Comfort driver), than you are talking about the Gen4 set, but if you like me, pure Comfort driver, than I seriously don't know what you are talking about........
This whole MDT system is baby of CityCab, Comfort just tag on to their system, of course later part, nobody will bother again whether Comfort/CityCab, but it use to have a history on everything..........
Looking at the way they are moving, I guess, just guess hor, very soon, Identity of CDG will be just 1 colour, blue or yellow? You all go guess lor........
CityCab Pte Ltd commenced operations on 1 July 1995 after the merger of 3 taxi companies - Singapore Airport Bus Service Ltd (SABS), Singapore Bus Service Taxi Pte Ltd (SBS Taxi Pte Ltd) and Singapore Commuter Pte Ltd.
SABS taxi is the Green/white colour one right? Singapore Commuter one I dun have any impression.
CityCab and Comfort their call centre was not totally merge until 2005 2006 , WO738 was the trial set before they merge their call centre .
Mine Roof Top is 6552-2222 , not 6552-1111 .
As in my call was despatch via CityCab call centre .
Not Comfort's .
Yellow Top Taxis integrated their call centre with Citycab's .
Cos of different server used .
Comfort taxis used another central server , Citycab's used another .
Gen4 was the modified version of Gen3 .
That was where the problem arise , Gen4 sucks big time , it was the G4 time i throw key , driving the Sonata , 2007 .
What those new drivers use it's the upgraded version of Gen 4 . Something i suffered , cos it was totally new policy versus the old .
Suspension , press taximeter all not jalan one .
But Comfort has got a fair share of problems as well .
if all drivers suspended one hour , who to take their call ?
That was why Scheme A and Scheme B came back .
Scheme A and Scheme B , was the newer version of the hidden default of Cat A and Cat B defaults back in 2005-2006 Wo738 MDT
I was a lucky taxi driver .... cos i started with NC2000 MDT , Sapphire , Sapphire upgraded , WO738 , and at the end of WO 738 era ........ bye bye .
All tested .
WO738 is the best !!!!!
Originally posted by hammerhammer8888:SABS taxi is the Green/white colour one right? Singapore Commuter one I dun have any impression.
Singapore Commuter is exactly the same colour like Citycab , only logo change .
Originally posted by Rbs70:
I started with Corona , no MDT type .
Later they compulsory put Sapphire on every taxis , POWER set ! First few taxis to use Sapphire , initially very power , late stage , sucks , cos too small memory ram , they instal too many screen saver , affected the speed of the MDT . I quit .
Join another Comfort's NC2000 MDT , used very long .
Change hirer , also NC2000 MDT , powerful analog MDT .
Then i OMO with Yellow Top Cabs operated by Comfort subsidiary Yellow Top Cab Pte Ltd ...... started with NC2000 .
Later was selected to trial Wo738 MDT , all same , except roof top is 6552-2222 , not 6552-1111 .
Presido also 6552-2222 , later stage they merge Premium Division and created a new number 6552-2828 until now .
That's why all along i said Citycab and Comfort call , it's different .
I had the time of my life using Citycab call , just fantastic , Comfort members see my MDT all phui one .
It was with Citycab's server because Comfort at that point , yet to migrate their analog MSdos system into Windows .
Too big a fleet to totally migrate into Windows . They do it batch by batch .
Citycab were the first to migrate from analog system to windows , we were put on trial .
Then one by one Citycab changed MDT , with the newer version .
Then Comfort's ....
Then i bye bye liao .
Later stage , no more 3G Wo738 ...... all upgraded to a worst version , getting worst . ..
Then chaotic , too chaotic , server cannot handle massive demands for taxis , they change and overhaul taxi flag down at 2007 .
Then G4 ..... until now .
Originally posted by Poolman:CityCab and Comfort their call centre was not totally merge until 2005 2006 , WO738 was the trial set before they merge their call centre .
Mine Roof Top is 6552-2222 , not 6552-1111 .
As in my call was despatch via CityCab call centre .
Not Comfort's .
Yellow Top Taxis integrated their call centre with Citycab's .
Cos of different server used .
Comfort taxis used another central server , Citycab's used another .
Gen4 was the modified version of Gen3 .
That was where the problem arise , Gen4 sucks big time , it was the G4 time i throw key , driving the Sonata , 2007 .
What those new drivers use it's the upgraded version of Gen 4 . Something i suffered , cos it was totally new policy versus the old .
Suspension , press taximeter all not jalan one .
Hardware and software, we had to be clear on this........
738 or 738a is just a hardware ie the model of the system, all along was develope by CityCab........
As for the software, ever since merging, there's no different in term of programming between Comfort and CityCab, the old system use by Comfort was totally a different system, by co-ordination, which in later part, they integrated into the current system.........
Suspension system already in place way before they had merge.........
Anyway not meant to argue on their history, trial and error never was done by Comfort, Gen 4 set is develope by CityCab as well as Gen 3...........
As for the call center, you believe they are separated? 6552 2222 already so long in Sg, they simply cannot just allow this number to extinct over night, it takes time, bro, to make sure public will forget this number, not easy but they achieve that..........
If you aware , those Service Standard Quota set by LTA .
Citycab , Comfort , Yellow Top Cabs ..... all in different category .
Separated .
each one of them at that time , represent their taxi company respectively .
Originally posted by Rbs70:Anyway not meant to argue on their history, trial and error never was done by Comfort, Gen 4 set is develope by CityCab as well as Gen 3...........
As for the call center, you believe they are separated? 6552 2222 already so long in Sg, they simply cannot just allow this number to extinct over night, it takes time, bro, to make sure public will forget this number, not easy but they achieve that..........
Yes lah , Citycab develope those programmes , for Citycab first , always Citycab first , but they trial it with 100 taxis , from several drivers from Citycab , Yellow Top and Comfort . May be Top-100 call takers . Most OMO .
And mine was , for some funny reason , 6552-2222 was used instead of 6552-1111 .
Cos they have different server , analog desptaching server , old type , can no longer sustain the demands , have to change .
And the new technology , they have plans to migrate to Comfort , upgrade version base on the trial 100 sets .
Step by step , migrate pieces by pieces , into Comfort's server .
Suspension NC200o dun have .
Sapphire dun have
Until Wo738 mid stage , then have .
Maybe your thinking is that way during that time.........
Without merging, Comfort don't even have the luxury of having this state of the art MDT.......
Powerhouse makan a minor, or we can say political dirty game, that's business, both company somehow or rather link to Goberment..........
But tech wise, CityCab in upper hand.........
That's why I'm asking you, originally you from Comfort Transportation or CityCab?........
Many trial and error on the MDT don't involve a Comfort TD until the later stage, where situation are much more clearer, and where a much comprehensive restructuring exercise was done..........
I really don't know what trial exercise you have gone through, but all along, the software don't change much until the past 2-3 years, where you have left CDG so long liao........
Originally posted by Poolman:Suspension NC200o dun have .
Sapphire dun have
Until Wo738 mid stage , then have .
I'm not talking about NC or sapphire era, all along we are on after merging situation........
Wah you all really power , from tio pok post to history lesson.
Hello hello 1 left TD industry liao , 1 driving fastest taxi in sg.
Important Ai Tio Call nia leh.
Wo738 is not just the hardware , Windows CE is the name .
http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Windows_CE
In our cab , i heard the whole system cost them $8000 .
Including a modem ..... wireless modem .
Underneath passenger's seat and some behind the boot .
Wo738 is like Pentium .... u need windows ce to run the programme .
Like Pentium 3 , then Pentium 4 , then i5 pentium etc etc i7 also got .............
It's like a PC , i can even play Solitaire with WO738 .
Ok la, not so important la........
Just want to pen down my thought before all this faded away from my memory........
Originally posted by Bo Call Liao:Wah you all really power , from tio pok post to history lesson.
Hello hello 1 left TD industry liao , 1 driving fastest taxi in sg.
Important Ai Tio Call nia leh.
Hahaha........
Tio, Tio, Tio.........Tio Call liao.........
Originally posted by Rbs70:Maybe your thinking is that way during that time.........
Without merging, Comfort don't even have the luxury of having this state of the art MDT.......
Powerhouse makan a minor, or we can say political dirty game, that's business, both company somehow or rather link to Goberment..........
But tech wise, CityCab in upper hand.........
That's why I'm asking you, originally you from Comfort Transportation or CityCab?........
Many trial and error on the MDT don't involve a Comfort TD until the later stage, where situation are much more clearer, and where a much comprehensive restructuring exercise was done..........
I really don't know what trial exercise you have gone through, but all along, the software don't change much until the past 2-3 years, where you have left CDG so long liao........
I've told u i was put on trial not as a Comfort driver .
But as Yellow Top Cab ...... used NC2000 initially , after that selected and then trial for WO738 , under Citycab .
It was their selection of drivers .
I dunno why i was selected , as i've said before , on training , we were told those Average 100 or higher a month call taker will be put on trial .
Call centre merge is not done in one day .
Server merge also cannot do in one day .
All in different stages .
merge bit by bits .....
Originally posted by Rbs70:I really don't know what trial exercise you have gone through, but all along, the software don't change much until the past 2-3 years, where you have left CDG so long liao........
What they using now ....
It's the upgraded version from WO738 .
Add here add there only .
They started with 3G , never in Citycab or Comfort history , they touched on using Window CE software .
It all started with Wo738 .
Then adjust here adjust there ... another new version .
A few months later , adjust here adjust there ... another new version .
Then trial it with different drivers once again with the 4G .
4G is nothing , just like they moved from Pentium x86 to Pemtium 4 , something like that , new bigger server .
Then invested a new state of the art call centre , bla bla bla .....
It was not done in a day .
They have planning all along .... i saw that until 2008 , where i bye bye them .
Originally posted by Poolman:I've told u i was put on trial not as a Comfort driver .
But as Yellow Top Cab ...... used NC2000 initially , after that selected and then trial for WO738 , under Citycab .
It was their selection of drivers .
I dunno why i was selected , as i've said before , on training , we were told those Average 100 or higher a month call taker will be put on trial .
Call centre merge is not done in one day .
Server merge also cannot do in one day .
All in different stages .
merge bit by bits .....
Oh, you did mention hor..........
Hahaha, ok everything is clear now.........
We Comfort origin si beh jiak lut 1 last time, like what you have mention all those nonsense, knn la.........
Originally posted by Poolman:
What they using now ....It's the upgraded version from WO738 .
Add here add there only .
They started with 3G , never in Citycab or Comfort history , they touched on using Window CE software .
It all started with Wo738 .
Then adjust here adjust there ... another new version .
A few months later , adjust here adjust there ... another new version .
Then trial it with different drivers once again with the 4G .
4G is nothing , just like they moved from Pentium x86 to Pemtium 4 , something like that , new bigger server .
Then invested a new state of the art call centre , bla bla bla .....
It was not done in a day .
They have planning all along .... i saw that until 2008 , where i bye bye them .
Frankly, as a Comfort origin, we appreciated all this changes........
Some of my old commuter kakis everytime also curst and swear...........
Put into my shoe, maybe I might think like you last time........