Wu ya bo...an ni kuan kong, must meet up with him liao.
That thread die off many days liao.......
At least now those si kina realise that Sg taxi is "forever" driven by Pink IC, until further notice.........
Hey yesterday took a cab the driver fom China one - Li Lixian or something, but citizen la of course, since 2000 he say.
1st time see China born driver, got take HK and Indian one b4.
Ya la a bit blur blur he, but he also smart early early indicate pls tell me where to turn etc.
But I dont blame him, he clearly trying, was driving PT but just switch to FT for the past week. This 1 we cannot say anything against, once get pink IC we must respect as fellow SGporean.
Can blame Govt for giving but not him for taking it up.
Now:
Next time:
All æ–°gaporeans!!
My former Wish hirer , after he moved to Jurong West , his new relief i saw at C-nergy .
Speak very heavy tones of accent of accent from India .
I asked him : " U Sgp citizen ?"
Yes he said , many years already , got retrenched , and learnt to become a taxi driver .
After a few months , changed to another relief liao , no more this indian guy , a new citizen .
The Question here is the key word Talent or so called Foreign Talented people becoming Singapore citizens.
So is Taxi driving consider a talent occupation? Do TD earning put them under the talent group?
To what I can gather Talent are consider as the PMEs, the professional, the managerial and the executives, not even engineers and technicians or some admin staffs.
So are we attracting the right talent to be our citizen or merely more Taxi driver as our talent pool? If the later is true, then our govt have to really examine themselves as to what talents they have got into our society.
I am not saying that this former PRC guy is wrong or at fault, he has every right as a singaporean to be a TD, for that, I respect it. However, on the holistic view of attracting foreign talents by our govt need to review and explained, Foreign Talents become our citizen end up driving taxis??? or is there a conspiracy theory behind our Taxi trade
Originally posted by bowah:The Question here is the key word Talent or so called Foreign Talented people becoming Singapore citizens.
So is Taxi driving consider a talent occupation? Do TD earning put them under the talent group?
To what I can gather Talent are consider as the PMEs, the professional, the managerial and the executives, not even engineers and technicians or some admin staffs.
So are we attracting the right talent to be our citizen or merely more Taxi driver as our talent pool? If the later is true, then our govt have to really examine themselves as to what talents they have got into our society.
I am not saying that this former PRC guy is wrong or at fault, he has every right as a singaporean to be a TD, for that, I respect it. However, on the holistic view of attracting foreign talents by our govt need to review and explained, Foreign Talents become our citizen end up driving taxis??? or is there a conspiracy theory behind our Taxi trade
Some local born taxi drivers are also Bachelor or Master degree holders. Local talent become taxi drivers, then how? Everyone got their own reasons and forced by certain circumstances lah...
In Singapore, if you are 45 years old and above, lose your job or for health reasons cannot find a suitable job, taxi driving becomes the next best alternative. Regardless if you are a degree holder, ex-foreign talent or not. Some drive FT. Some take lower salary job and drive PT to supplement their income. That's the sad reality....
Locals are breed here, the rights of citizenship of their motherland, whatever or however they do, it is their own decision.
FTs are brought in to be citizen, if proper screening are not efficient and effective, then we are bringing Trashes more than Talents. Given a choice to pick apples, don't tell me you go pick the rotten ones?
LHL "tho we might reduce foreign labour, we still need top talent to support our economy that create job for all, if we close our door to attract this group of foreign talent, we will loose our competiveness in a global economy"
So, you tell me, you are bringing bankers or TD?
Originally posted by Taxilim88:
Some local born taxi drivers are also Bachelor or Master degree holders. Local talent become taxi drivers, then how? Everyone got their own reasons and forced by certain circumstances lah...In Singapore, if you are 45 years old and above, lose your job or for health reasons cannot find a suitable job, taxi driving becomes the next best alternative. Regardless if you are a degree holder, ex-foreign talent or not. Some drive FT. Some take lower salary job and drive PT to supplement their income. That's the sad reality....
The sad reality is that we alway feel pathetic of what we are, and that is what our long serving govt wanted it that way, and we ultimately fall into their trap.
However, given the last election result, the rays hope begin to show, let have some patient, for heaven can wait, why can't we? 2016
Originally posted by bowah:...So, you tell me, you are bringing bankers or TD?
Ex Bankers, now TDs. Disillusioned and conned by gahmen to come here and take up citizenship. hahaha...
Come to think of it...If we have FTs(high flyer bankers) who come here, take up citizenship and subsequently become TDs, what will happen if this spreads all over the news? Won't it discourage other FTs from coming here???
I will hv to qualify that what we are attracting are 3rd world third tier talents who are consider trash in their country, and these people are very hungry, renowned all their citizenship of their motherland and hope to make it big here, but end up, like most of us, meet the end of the wall that shed no light at the end of the long tunnel.
In reverse, they now are committed to pay and pay like us, with family, ah ma, ah kong, uncles and aunties all brought in, then suddenly thunder strike and lost their job or cannot get a good salaried job, end up moonlighting taxis or drive permanently.
Because, in no way, they are going back and tell their relatives they cannot make it, a total lost of face.
Anyway, as I said, I am not against them being TD, just that the finger still point to the govt, are you bringing in real talent or TD?
Banks are retrenching peoples, from HSBC to OCBC< then we might see those ya ya papaya former ah neh bankers driving taxi..that time, i see one, fark one
Originally posted by bowah:Banks are retrenching peoples, from HSBC to OCBC< then we might see those ya ya papaya former ah neh bankers driving taxi..that time, i see one, fark one
Retrenchment will be avoided as far as possible to avoid paying retrenchment benefits. They will just tell u that ur performance is not up to expectation. Either u resign or be terminated.