Last night makan session at Punggol ....
Realized time really flies .... some of my juniors coming to 4 years driving liao .
Just in case you guys not sure ....
Every 6 years , must go Refresher Course .
Pls check this out : http://www.taxi.org.sg/trc.html
About TDVL Refresher Course
In order for Taxi Drivers to stay relevant in this industry, they are required to attend the Taxi Refresher Course once every six years. This will equip them with the necessary skills to improve their services.
It is an 10 hours theoretical lessons to be completed in one or two days (Subjected to the training centres schedule). In order to renew your Taxi Driver Vocational Licence attendance is complusory.
The registration fee for the course is $50/$53.50 (Inclusive of GST) fees varies with different training centres. For course subsidy with UTAP please check here. Course fee include training materials and a copy of the latest street directory.
As of 1 June 2012, TDVL holders will be allowed to extend their vocational licences up to 75 years old, subject to passing a special assessment annually.
Applicants upon receiving the notice from LTA can register at any of the approved training centres:
To me Refresher Course is a bloody waste of our time .
My own opinion , key reason is not about smlj refreshing us for smlj quality service .
It's the $50 they want from drivers .
But lan lan siow siow "Compulsory" to pay ...... if can pay and no need attend smlj course , i will pay and sleep at home .
$50 go makan session still got change... knn what refresher course? Makan our hard earned money char mm tor...
REfresher course should be for those holding tdvl but not active type for eg. not with any co. for more than 2 years type...
All the LTA brianless one...
Originally posted by Poolman:To me Refresher Course is a bloody waste of our time .
My own opinion , key reason is not about smlj refreshing us for smlj quality service .
It's the $50 they want from drivers .
agree. $50 per TD is what they want.
If there are 30,000 TDs, they will need to go for the course.
that will be $1.5 mil income for them every 6yrs.
That's $250,000 every yr! steady income for these training centres...
updated info? cannot self read meh?
the trainers are current TDs meh? if not, they teach what?
Originally posted by Mvp30sg:$50 go makan session still got change... knn what refresher course? Makan our hard earned money char mm tor...
REfresher course should be for those holding tdvl but not active type for eg. not with any co. for more than 2 years type...
All the LTA brianless one...
LTA surely not brainless.
we just have to LLST.
they just want $$
active drivers don't get refreshed enough? not on the ground enough?
Refresher Course is a must to attend for any TDVL holders.........
Aiya, where got free course in this world 1........
Than the cb course is always full 1 hor.........
Than without attending this course, cannot extend your TDVL.........
So lan lan must go back CDG to get them to book course for us, because once you pay the $50, is as good as already attending, LTA will allow renewal of your TDVL(most time, the next available course will be 2-3 months later which will overshot your expire date for your TDVL).........rather than doing it personally, CDG can settle for you everything swee swee........
But ultimately, you still have to attend the course physically hor, attendance is recorded, certificate will be given out(knn, don't know throw that certificate to where liao)........
Ok la, the last round I took the course at night in Sin Ming CityCab building, 3 hour spread into 4 nights.........
Knn, a lot of cock to talk, a lot of update to gong, terrorist la, India taxi bombing la.........
My class consist of few non TD also, this is the power of LTA, lan lan you have to attend..........
Than for TD, no down time lor...........
But instructor very good la, 3 hour class can cut short to 1-1/2 hour, so basically no pain la.........
At the end of the course, got a test lor, must pass hor.........
They shouldn't name it as Refresher Course .
Should name it Reminder course .
To remind drivers cannot do this , cannot do that ...... ya like that .
No lah, should name it as Talk Cock, Sing song taxi course. After 6 years, it is classroom again, feel like a kid getting conned again..knn
Yeah it is indeed a waste of time...But, the authorities must show to the PUBLIC that they are doing their job so that any complains, the authorties won't need to take the blame, they can always reply "But the Cabbies have up to date knowledge as it is compulsary for them to attend TD Refresher Course" ..I used to be TDVL instructor so I know the trick of the trainers...the Scope of Lessons and what is required to present during the lesson don't tally...hohoho..Perhaps next time when you are in class attending the Refresher Course, just asked the Instructor if they have ever driven a taxi for 3 days.
Simply to put it, if we do not attend, many instructors, admin staffs and those jia liao bee officers may lose their jobs. Take it as we sponsor them in way of job creation, bo bian.
What a joke !!
U may ask any tom dick and harry on the street , do they know there is something called "taxi driver's refresher course" ???
Fuck lah , u know those answers lah !!!
Need me to tell u ?
So this >>>> the authorities must show to the PUBLIC that they are doing their job so that any complains, the authorties won't need to take the blame
Dun exist at all .
Got do like never do .
The worst is .....
Those are those who just did 2 times refersher course liao .
People like me .
Those anti climax type ..... hahahah
Went refresher course and recommend juniors let'em rot type of attitude ?
So refreshing ki lan .
Anyway, I find going for a massage and sexpa is more refreshing. knn $50 can get one bak bak one..tia kong chief wu pang money...
I think to wait for 6 years than refresh is too long.......
I think they should do that half yearly........
Knn la, how many 6 years we can live?.......
World Cup only 4 years once, when coming near so excited.........
Same same mah..........