Hire cisco police to sit beside us.
Originally posted by Bo Call Liao:eurocab how much does something like this costs?
The power supply is via the car socket?
It's a dual cam recorder, cost me about $180 without installation, I'm now talking to the supplier for a better price.... This is a 720x480 recorder, I'm trying to get the 1080p recorder as well as infra red internal camera. Power is via cigarette lighter.
This case should also call newspapers to report...... then even more people will know......
Originally posted by Angwk7118:also side track
recently i of our new member hpgin got rob while driving
the suspect was arrest dueto suspect had rob a number of taxi drivers and
result i think police cannot sit down and to take action
So any encounter you face be it mirnor, do make a report , because if too of a similar
case, it will give our police no choice but to take action
Originally posted by eurocab:It's a dual cam recorder, cost me about $180 without installation, I'm now talking to the supplier for a better price.... This is a 720x480 recorder, I'm trying to get the 1080p recorder as well as infra red internal camera. Power is via cigarette lighter.
190cm tall indian young guy should be easy to spot.
Dual lens dvr ? I still got one left from previous
http://sgforums.com/forums/3426/topics/458038
Originally posted by Angwk7118:time for driver to consider a dual dvr cam recorder
we need ro record down their ccb face and make known and serve as a warning
to other driver and also possible to assist in investigation and many other purpose
fuck care what authority or LTA approval or not
our live is very important
Poolman , this case you happen got any report number,
i think time to write in to LTA, MP, Lui tuck yew etc to highlight the increasing hazard
we tds are facing especially so many cb ft chute stunts
they also scare those jia ba bo sai pun td anyhow post pax pic in stomp..
that time more tua ki...
Originally posted by Dalforce 1941:190cm tall indian young guy should be easy to spot.
There is no ground and base to state that indian guy is from india or local indian .
I just making wild guesses , cos many FT from India working in cbd , science park area , Pasir Panjang area , Harbourfront area , most rented a house and stay here .
That Banyan and Chwee Chian area , Mat Jumbol area .
Pasir Panjang is like Amber Meyer Road area
Originally posted by Maituliao:
So u mean we have to sacrifice our time with the police then they act. This means our police is not keen in TD safety. Which I have personally experienced. For all TDs., if u sense that the pax is getting violence soon, even if you r still driving, dial 999 leave it on., the police heard something wrong, will trace where u r n follow u. My fren was hijacked by two young Indians with threats, he did that with the 999, finally four police cars stopped him at veersamy road , the Indians asked my fren to give chance., my fren said go in then give chance!!
You guys relax , my junior bo suah one ..... he will stick to the Police like a leech , until that bastard got caught .
Trust me , Junior not young liao , he more experience than me , not in driving , but in the name of Singapore law , esp dealing with Singapore Police , he will have his ways .
I guess by now , even PM Lee will have an email or message in his facebook .
cc to Low Tuck Yew ( LTA chief ) , Shamugam ( Minister of Law ) , etc etc hahahah
Wondering why junior never press SOS button inside his cab ....
That little red button .
Originally posted by Angwk7118:
one minor report they might not take action, but if more of such report maybe it will be different............ not only apply to TDs but in general case also.......... this is one way we get them to work...... with more case handle and tackle with result.... it will serve as a preventive to deter people to have such behaviour........ by the way, i only encourage members to do so........ it all depends on tds whether they want to lodge report
Originally posted by Maituliao:
So u mean we have to sacrifice our time with the police then they act. This means our police is not keen in TD safety. Which I have personally experienced. For all TDs., if u sense that the pax is getting violence soon, even if you r still driving, dial 999 leave it on., the police heard something wrong, will trace where u r n follow u. My fren was hijacked by two young Indians with threats, he did that with the 999, finally four police cars stopped him at veersamy road , the Indians asked my fren to give chance., my fren said go in then give chance!!
taxi have emergency button also right?
Originally posted by j007:taxi have emergency button also right?
Got use meh ?
my emergency spoilt,and i never ask coy to repair.no point
Originally posted by Khoon 24:Got use meh ?
Pls lah member, its not got use meh or button spoilt then no bother to get it fix...
Its SOP one if you wish all the proper channels to follow up when things like this happens...
Can someone sent sms to this three editors for such news ?
LianHe Wanbao >>>> Koh Nai Beng @ 90481581
LianHe ZaoBao >>>> Goh Hguen Wah @ 93690262
The New Paper >>>> Saw Tek Meng @ 97650757
Expose this bastard !!
Yes, side track abit back to the robbery thread when I mentioned about TDs having something handy, in case of situation like this. At least got something to self defense...
Originally posted by Poolman:Can someone sent sms to this three editors for such news ?
LianHe Wanbao >>>> Koh Nai Beng @ 90481581
LianHe ZaoBao >>>> Goh Hguen Wah @ 93690262
The New Paper >>>> Saw Tek Meng @ 97650757
Expose this bastard !!