Wat to do.
Policeman also will kana wack outside.
The biggest weapon is your mouth.
Not the spanner by your side.
The words that you speak might trigger the situation worse. We taxi driver Need to how control the situation in a certain way.
Schools dont teach us. We learn by trial and error.
thankyou Rbs70 to say that "Because you deliberately hide a hammer which is a dangerous weapon in your driver seat........." can u sugguest any form of defensive tools is good to put under the TD's seat in case.....?
Originally posted by 1888:thankyou Rbs70 to say that "Because you deliberately hide a hammer which is a dangerous weapon in your driver seat........." can u sugguest any form of defensive tools is good to put under the TD's seat in case.....?
Some suggested badminton racket........
This incident not robbery case........
Anything can happen........
If TD is old man like some had say, kanna whacked lor........
If TD is someone very aggressive type, that culprit might end up in Lim Chu Kang, even with just bare hand.........
Originally posted by Ohyaitsme:Wat to do.
Policeman also will kana wack outside.
The biggest weapon is your mouth.
Not the spanner by your side.
The words that you speak might trigger the situation worse. We taxi driver Need to how control the situation in a certain way.
Schools dont teach us. We learn by trial and error.
The biggest weapon is your mouth. in the day to a certain extent..in the night u want to use yr mouth to talk to a drunken pax..this is WHAT our td junior gets..shower of punches and injury in the head...
Originally posted by Poolman:Newspaper Reporter said Poolman very "strong" with his words .... hmm strong .
If that's is so .. will u kanna sue by the indians..I hope karma will come serve that bloody SOB.. !
Originally posted by Canton keith:If that's is so .. will u kanna sue by the indians..I hope karma will come serve that bloody SOB.. !
Oh "strong" as in not content "strong" , but in terms of sentiments , a bit too strong , a bit like racists .....
I am not a racist guy , i have got alot of Indian friends , both taxi drivers and those workers at C-nergy , even though i drive a Skoda now , those guys saw me still call me "Mr .Lee" .....
I called them wu-ya-the-ru back .....
Even if a Chinese guy did that to my junior ..... he will still be called Bastard son of the chinese bitch from me .
Just that chinese will not be too happy cos a chinese calling another chinese with aggressive names .
If this indian bastard whacked my junior and go scott free .....
Then one fine day i will become a bastard myself , and whack some pax who evake my taxi fare and see will i go scott-free ?
A test for Singapore's law and the efficiencies and fairness of Singapore Police .
Originally posted by Poolman:If this indian bastard whacked my junior and go scott free .....
I can understand your anger. The indian guy was cocky to whack your guy.
It's the same for me when I see the peranakan bastard Harry Lee Kuan Yew acting like a big fuck on TV. I also feel like slapping his fucking lan jiao face.
Originally posted by 1888:thankyou Rbs70 to say that "Because you deliberately hide a hammer which is a dangerous weapon in your driver seat........." can u sugguest any form of defensive tools is good to put under the TD's seat in case.....?
Rbs70 is partly right. Culpable homicide not amounting to murder. But, not because you hid a dangerous weapon, but because a dangerous weapon was used. The sentence will be life imprisonment. Badminton racket not likely to cause death bah....
In this case, the assailant is likely to be charged with Voluntarily causing hurt which carries a penalty of one year imprisonment or a fine of $1,000 or both.
If the victim is permanently disabled e.g. in the eye or ear, , or unable to function normally for at least 20 days, then the charge will be Voluntarily causing grevious hurt which carries an imprisonment of up to 7 years.
So, the medical examination by the doctor and the report is important. Wishing the victim speedy recovery and hope the assailant can be brought to justice quickly.
Let's just say we are all born a bastard in one way or another... do forgive me if I have use the wrong words, but that particular dark asshole is another kind of bastard whom he think has a few pennys in his pocket not happy can suka suka wack people .. boh standard , we'll see if the newspaper reports it tomorrow. . So what if that asshole is rich... charge him and throw him inside.
1888, Words used may become the cause of a heated arguement resulting in physical... But when u throw the first punch, u'll be liable for assualt!
I don't whose side u r on, but let me tell u what I have at my driver's door pocket.
A screw driver which is used to tighten screws in my taxi incase any losens which happens to have some rust...
That can also be double up as a defensive tool (since it can be easily accessible), to fight off any life-threatening threats.
I STRESS !! Not as an offensive weapon but just a defensive tool, like such incident when being assaulted to deter further advancements from the attacker.
I rather have something to DEFEND myself than just let the assaulter whack me, especially a drunkard, which he could use that to defend himself to get a lighter sentence, scarly kena seriously injured or killed by that drunkard how?
at the request of junior , i changed the thread's name ..
he dun feel comfortble with it .
May victim recover soon. And the aggressor be caught.
Originally posted by 1888:The biggest weapon is your mouth. in the day to a certain extent..in the night u want to use yr mouth to talk to a drunken pax..this is WHAT our td junior gets..shower of punches and injury in the head...
This is a true encounter of me wif a drunkard when I was still quite new...
Picked him and his gf and along the way already behaving like drunkard dim dim in my cab, �酒风. After drop off his gf knock out immediately... luckily confirmed address wif his dao tao earlier.
Then halfway woke up starts KPKB why I went this way, being inexperience in handling such situation, I kept quiet thinking tat he will stop after ranting.
But instead he lean forward and pushed my shoulder demanding an explanation and why I ignored him. At this moment I really hot liao, and zam break immediately as I just exited the expressway.
He caught off balance and banged his face on the left front seat head rest. Haha!
Both of us got off the vehicle and he dialed 999 telling me I driving recklessly, but when police arrives, he was told to pay the taxi fare (the meter has been running all the while) when I told the police he tried get rough wif me when I'm driving
and after knowing he has been drinking...
So, 1888, do you think if we dun provoke drunkards then bo tai ji?
If pax wants to find fault, anything also can come out one... Ever go NS kena stand by bed or not??
Thats why if go wrong way... Pax question u why u take this route... Then u Ask which way u normally go by.. Then u say paiseh... Say u never take this route before.. Say u new driver.. If u diam diam pax sure dulan liao。.. I also dulan ask u never reply.. Then this escalate to higher tensions which end up in an assault.
thats why the greatest weapon is your mouth
not the baton, not the screw driver.
If the pax attempted to assault you in a way, you have the right to defend yourself even a weapon is use and you wont be liable to compensate the attackers if any injuries is sustained on the other party side
please go google the right of private defense.
http://sgforums.com/forums/3426/topics/467763
The New Paper: Cabby attacked because he didn't know directions
At first, he was verbally abused.
Then the passenger punched Mr Michael Tan’s back while he was driving his Comfort taxi.
When the 56-year-old cabby refused to continue driving and stopped on the Ayer Rajah Expressway near Normanton Park around 1am yesterday, the burly passenger rained blows on him before throwing him into a roadside bush.
The relentless attack stopped only when passing motorists sounded their horns.
In this incident, Mr Tan was not sure of the drop-off point and had irritated the passenger by asking for his postal code so that he could key in the destination on his Global Positioning System, and this triggered the attack.
Read the full report in The New Paper on Monday (April 1).
http://www.tnp.sg/content/cabby-attacked-because-he-didnt-know-directions
Originally posted by Ohyaitsme:Thats why if go wrong way... Pax question u why u take this route... Then u Ask which way u normally go by.. Then u say paiseh... Say u never take this route before.. Say u new driver.. If u diam diam pax sure dulan liao。.. I also dulan ask u never reply.. Then this escalate to higher tensions which end up in an assault.
thats why the greatest weapon is your mout
That fella was drunk, if not got another female pax u think I so yao to pick him?
But the girl got off first... Something that I didnt thought of. I kept quiet cos I thought tat may calm him down... so moral of the story is not pick any drunkard in first place, becos whether u going right or wrong route also will kena one, or they give u free carwash (merlion) inside ur car
Im not talking abt normal pax, this is another drunkard... try explaining and reasoning wif them if u can lor... I already said if ppl wants to find fault, it doesnt matter if u t right or wrong tio bo?
NB, the SPF drink driving campaign should have another phrase after "If u drink, dun drive" like, "If u drink, dont drive, if u r drunk, dun take taxi also, just sleep by the road side till morning" lol
Should we starts a ban drunkard pax campaign in our forum here!?
To summarised this, I think the main main cause of abusive pax ( Verbal or Physical) are mostly drunkards, or those drink until high high type.
becos normal pax will diam diam ask receipt then go complain type...
Tio Bo members?
really hope once news on the papers , the police cannot cover anymore .
Justice have to be done .