When I attended TDVL course, I was told I will be an NTOA member if I joined NTUC Club or something, also will have 50% of course fee rebated back.
My NTOA membership is confirmed when I went to GRID to get a talkie.....
Till today, never received a single welcome letter from them.
Never mind that, also never get back my 50% course fee.
Never mind that, recently so many things happen to TDs,
NTOA KAMLAN ONE HUH????!!!
NTOA = NoThing On Action
Seriously, can us TDs set up our own association to fight for our rights?
smlj NTA si bo ?
Lan chiao lah ..... wayang one .
Show new birds only , that their welfare is well taken care of ........
But to old birds like us , lan chiao lah ...... they never give us problems we have to thank god liao .
As for your reimburse of your course fee , pls follow up with NTA .
Originally posted by Poolman:smlj NTA si bo ?
But to old birds like us , lan chiao lah ...... they never give us problems we have to thank god liao .
Originally posted by JerryJanice:
walau u Lan chiao here, Lan chiao there, make me very shy le (face turn red), me Auntie work in office nvr hear ppl say Lan chiao b4 :P:
What do you expect coming out from taxi driver's mouth ???
That is a very apt singlish expression, you would find it wierd if he would have said "Male organ lah ..... wayang one ."
Or "Banana lah ..... wayang one ."
Originally posted by eurocab:When I attended TDVL course, I was told I will be an NTOA member if I joined NTUC Club or something, also will have 50% of course fee rebated back.
My NTOA membership is confirmed when I went to GRID to get a talkie.....
Till today, never received a single welcome letter from them.
Never mind that, also never get back my 50% course fee.
Never mind that, recently so many things happen to TDs,
NTOA KAMLAN ONE HUH????!!!
NTOA = NoThing On Action
Seriously, can us TDs set up our own association to fight for our rights?
Bro I did mine online had the NTUC Silver card ( did not apply NTA).
Filled up the form (for the grant) online B4 course and they replied via email.
Finished Course logged on to let them know finished and they processed payment took quite a while but the mailed the cheque to me....
Welfare, sai lah..... until now didn't even receive anything from them, take money very fast, then still need to chase them to refund my course fee ah? KNS......
Not only me haven't get, my coursemates also no sight no sound from them....... NTUC no $$$ already ah?
Originally posted by JerryJanice:
walau u Lan chiao here, Lan chiao there, make me very shy le (face turn red), me Auntie work in office nvr hear ppl say Lan chiao b4 :P:
Auntie Janice,
u nvr hear but got see and use ur hubby one right.....?
Sorry to be so direct, but its a fact right?
wa lau eh, here all matured liao lah, pls dun act like xmm leh......
Originally posted by eurocab:Welfare, sai lah..... until now didn't even receive anything from them, take money very fast, then still need to chase them to refund my course fee ah? KNS......
Not only me haven't get, my coursemates also no sight no sound from them....... NTUC no $$$ already ah?
Quote for truth
NTA? what the fark? How is NTA going to protect Cabby safety?
NTA stand for National Taxi Association.......not National Trouble Assistant leh.......
What is an Association?.......
Association may refer to:
Voluntary associations, groups of individuals who voluntarily enter into an agreement to accomplish a purpose
If want protection, than join union, but taxi bo union, ask Poolman set up 1 la.......
Originally posted by eurocab:Auntie Janice,
u nvr hear but got see and use ur hubby one right.....?
Sorry to be so direct, but its a fact right?
wa lau eh, here all matured liao lah, pls dun act like xmm leh......
Originally posted by Poolman:smlj NTA si bo ?
actually i called up NTUC...
i called up ntuc den they ask me take photo of result slip n email them....waited about near one mth den get 50% course fee back.
Originally posted by InSPirE78:i called up ntuc den they ask me take photo of result slip n email them....waited about near one mth den get 50% course fee back.
Bro, whats the number to call?
Just go to NTA website....KNN lah.... See who and whos faces on the board....
In my lifetime,, i never register in union, association, safra etc....becos of this Chia Liao Bee people.
Originally posted by RotaryEngine:Just go to NTA website....KNN lah.... See who and whos faces on the board....
In my lifetime,, i never register in union, association, safra etc....becos of this Chia Liao Bee people.
Originally posted by eurocab:Bro, whats the number to call?
NTUC Member Services Centre
1 Marina Boulevard
B1-01 One Marina Boulevard
Singapore 018989
Operating Hours:
Mon-Fri: 9:00am to 6:30pm
Sat: 9:00am to 2:30pm
Closed on Sundays and Public Holidays
Hotline: (65) 6213 8008
Email: [email protected]