To all Bros here, thanks so much for your support and concern. I am back to work liao.
As some of you might say, it’s just one side of the coin so we wait and see if we got chance to see the other side lor. Actually, the same word, even if put across the same way, might be interpreted or received differently by the party receiving it, depending on his life condition at that time and his own interpretation or whether that guy bear any grudges against me or is biased against me.
So maybe some may be correct to say that I deserve it, as I am destined to take this setback but life continues. No big deal whether I got a “kiampak” face or not) Actually, it doesn’t really makes a difference to me whether the other party is caught or not, see his karma lor.
I know I dun have a very high standing in any popularity poll here, maybe at the bottom but I want to take this chance to thank those members who have a grudge with me or dun like me or whatever, who dun take this opportunity when I am at the lowest – to stab in another cut to my badly bruise body, physically and emotionally (as the Cantonese saying goes “Chan ngoh pan, lor ngoh man” – this one I salute you.
I am very touched to receive Bro mPuah (LV87) private msg giving me his support during this period and also very honor to make Bro Joeraj come back from self-imposed exile, just for me. Thanks.
Wah lao, how can forget my dear Hammer Hammer! even though I always find him to be a chief stirer in here and always tekan him, he never take it personally. The first moment he knew it was me, he send me a long sms giving me advice and instructions how to proceed next.! Thanks ok?
Another Chinese saying I like to quote : luan shi chu xing xiong – only from crisis, you know who are the real heroes.
3 very special people I need to mentioned again:
CT2200 – now u should know who u can turn to in time of stress right? Stored his number in your phone or where ever. More important than 999. Besides the “xue zhong song tan- sending coal in the snow" that effort in that cold early morning, he did not rest there but continue working behind the scene.
Poolman – this my real mother hen who protect his flock at all cost, sometime even doing irrational things which I might not agreed too. But what ever he did, it’s from the heart, u can feel it la. Joeraj, please dun take it to heart.
Andrew RSM – when Poolman first appointed him as RSM, I was like – who the f. is this guy, never heard of him before. Now I know why Poolman is so insistence of you. Of all the forumers here who “got” it from me, I think yours is the worst. I really attacked you directly. Sorry, I told Poolman liao, cos that three days cab in workshop, nothing better to do, so do some wu liao things lor. Usually I no time for such things. Guess my sword of a mouth is too sharp for my own good, so better keep quiet.
Being a moderator is not a easy job. It’s akin to having millions of other people’s money in your hands, temptation is high. With the power of deleting and editing thread in your hands, you got the freedom to do what u deem fit in your hand. As another Chinese say, water can be use to carry the boat around, but can also sink the boat. It depends on the integrity of the person using it. Very easy to abuse that power in hand.
In the time of crisis, I thank you Andrew, for firstly, not taking out your calculator and count how much I owe you and settle with me first.
I also thank you for setting aside personal differences (the smaller picture) and look at the taxi drivers affair (the bigger picture). Only a great man, whose stomach can hold a ship, can do that.
As a moderator you could be the first one to exposed me cos you know long before that I am the one, you can also use this “God sent” opportunity to give me a public bashing and by deleting all my post, dun even give me that right to defence. Doing that, you should be worst that the burly man who bash me cos with him, at least I got a chance to defend myself – but you didn’t. That I respect you and I like to take this opportunity to apologize to you for what I did in the past.
Another famous quote I learnt – A great man shows his greatness by the way he treat little people.
Instead, you choose to use your power to maintain law and order in this forum, a very tricky and debatable subject of what is right and what is wrong. A very unpopular (chi li bu tao hao) task I must say.
You are indeed a truly leader, someone who can look at the bigger picture, who dun bear grudges, who dun take things personal-that you have my respect. I am now completely sold on what Poolman’s right hand man’s quality.
Life goes on for me. If I can take the first bashing, I dun see why I cannot survive another one. Wounds, however deep will eventually heal. This few days, I noticed I got a loose tooth. Although I might be a bit blur at that time, I dun remember that guy punching my mouth or my tooth or that my mouth bleed. Then suddenly I recalled – that loose tooth happens when I bite that fellow to released myself from his hold. In fact, I think I bite him at least twice just to release myself.
Now you get the story? If u bite people, yr teeth also kanna right? Same as you punch someone, punch long yr hands also feel pain right? You will also get tired. It’s the same in life, everything had it’s effect. By biting ppl, I am creating a cause. Effects will surely show up, just a matter of time. Whatever it is, it will show up, sooner or later.
The effect of what Andrew and the others get? Guess we know who we can turn to now or follow right?
Yesterday before mine badminton session , i was waken up by forumers , telling me happening inside my forum .
I login , and saw some cross fire here and there , which i dun allowed it at all .
I edited it , it was irrelevant , overall .
I left for my games .
Came back and saw RSM editing and appeal for more peace .
Why RSM and myself can edit those replies ?
Cos it utterly rubbish to be publish out . Both of us has got mutual understanding on such replies .
Maybe u can find those comments somewhere else , no here .
Such comments cannnot exists in my forum as far as i am concern .
The first reply that got edited , actually started from BingJames , then follow one by one down
Those who had read , and those who missed , it's not important , irrelevant stuffs .
As far as i thought it is irrelevant , they have to go .
RSM will back me up on that .
Originally posted by Bingjames:You are indeed a truly leader, someone who can look at the bigger picture, who dun bear grudges, who dun take things personal-that you have my respect. I am now completely sold on what Poolman’s right hand man’s quality.
I saw that long time ago ....... now then u know .
I see people seldom see wrong one . Once a while got betrayed , just once a while .
Getting and appointed Andrew as RSM , not a difficult decision . It was a spot on choice for me , i am glad someone like RSM are working side by side with me .
Many dun like Bingjames . I swear , and i was warned .
U can ask many out there who said about Bingjames ..... what was my replies to them ?
My replies were the same , for any single reply , i will say : " U are wrong , BJ is a nice guy , weird but kind fellow , we supper together , he is naughty in forum , in real life , he is like hammerhammer , real life a fine person ."
That was why u guys can feel , the effort i put for this incident .
Why was it for somebody like Bingjames ?
Because it is worth it , cos he is a nice guy . I'll do it for somebody like him .
Those who dunno him , pls reserve those judgement on him , until u know him .
Many dun like hammerhammer and Bingjames here .
But in real life , this two is one of my finest friends around .
Anytime better than anyone of u guys out there reading .
BJ it is right that you thank CT, Poolman and Andrew. They were the initial ones that helped you and followed up.
I got nothing with Poolman protecting or supporting, that is correct. He do it voluntarily and you appreciate it good.
Btw Knn, what la you drive CDG, kena trouble go to premier and Transcab for help, never give CDG face ah> Haha. I CDG boss I also shake head, knn we put distress button, got DRO, call centre, now we want put in vehicle camera and you still go elsewhwere first? Aiya susah la these taxi drivers! Haha. But serious I hope because of this CDG will faster activate the invehicle camera, that could have really helped identifying this fucker easier.
Anyway pls follow up with CDG, these kind of thing they side with drivers one. And try your best to see whether can narrow down and identify this fucker.
Unfortunately the police cant knock every door at CC View, but try to convinve the IO to help you and sympathise with you.
But if hammherhammer and Bingjames are in the wrong , i also no mercy f*ck them up upside down one ...... more serious than other people .
Originally posted by JoeRaj:BJ it is right that you thank CT, Poolman and Andrew. They were the initial ones that helped you and followed up.
At that point of the incident ..... i dunno why he called me ?
I felt honoured though ..... of all people he called me !!!
If someone at that point can think of u for help , what do u do ?
Yes , mine integrity is to go all out to source for nearest help .
It was all god blessed .
Then funny enough , when i felt troubled , Plan A i think of ct2220 !!!! Cos i know for someone that died before , with his integrity , will help , ct2220 is someone with integrity , something i saw long time ago .
Plan B , go back to my vehicle , drive to Buona Vista , activate my talkie etc etc ....
Call CDG ???? I was glad BingJames never do that ....... cos he knew those consequences , it's the Police 999 , what else ?
No time for Plan B , cos Plan A effective enough .....
Khoon ask : " Why never activate LakeView's walkie talkie for SOS ?"
As an experience driver ...... all i can say , he has got no time to think so much .
He was not rehearse to do such thing , he never dreamt that such incident can happen to him .
Originally posted by Poolman:Many dun like hammerhammer and Bingjames here .
But in real life , this two is one of my finest friends around .
Anytime better than anyone of u guys out there reading .
Many members here dun like me meh?
Who dun like me? Put time and place kopi on me
BJ I not the chief stirrer lah...it's someone else...lol
Originally posted by JoeRaj:BJ it is right that you thank CT, Poolman and Andrew. They were the initial ones that helped you and followed up.
I got nothing with Poolman protecting or supporting, that is correct. He do it voluntarily and you appreciate it good.
Btw Knn, what la you drive CDG, kena trouble go to premier and Transcab for help, never give CDG face ah> Haha. I CDG boss I also shake head, knn we put distress button, got DRO, call centre, now we want put in vehicle camera and you still go elsewhwere first? Aiya susah la these taxi drivers! Haha. But serious I hope because of this CDG will faster activate the invehicle camera, that could have really helped identifying this fucker easier.
Anyway pls follow up with CDG, these kind of thing they side with drivers one. And try your best to see whether can narrow down and identify this fucker.
Unfortunately the police cant knock every door at CC View, but try to convinve the IO to help you and sympathise with you.
Anyway, for the record, CDG just popped by yesterday with a hamper. They just call me to say the company had decide to transfer $350 to defray the rental cost. The last few days, I was still worried that they would even want me to pay for the lost key and the towing cost and the rental. These 2 days only work to get back enough to pay the rental.
As for the help part, we werel told about that button in our TDVL course and I knew where it was, But that was one year ago. I totally forgot about it's existence.
If I can remember, I should have just press my walkie and let LV hear his shouting but never thought of that. After the bugger left, the walkie was on the road, must have dropped out my pocket.
Oh, for that matter, I remember reading somewhere in this forum that some TD just switch off the engine and come out to smoke, I thought it was cool. I thought finally i got the chance to do that too. I didn't expect Part 2 to happen.
I only called Poolman after the police about to leave, when the whole thing is over, never expect or think of getting his assistance. Neither do I expect him to post here and so emotional too.
People said I post here to get their support but that was never my intention. I have refrain from posting since the Ah Guan incident, just because I have nothing to contribute - the way ppl here want it. So when times of trouble, why should I post here to report? Some people here even said that Poolman owe it to them to reveal my identity.
As I said a number of times, do I get joy seeing the bugger throw to jail or whatever? Not for me. Getting him and nailing him or not would send a message in either direction both to the safety of taxi driver and to the aggressor and even if I said I do it just for that, people here will not believe me right?
Physical pain will heal. At least, It's good experience for me. Now I know the danger of night driving is real and will be more prepared for that - pity the next one who comes along. and at least, when u are down, you are able to look at things and people from a different perspective. good learning experience.
yes deleted .
Irrelevant post .
Stop stirring .....
what u commented no good for this thread .... leave it thread alone .
Pls lah .......
Originally posted by Poolman:
I saw that long time ago ....... now then u know .I see people seldom see wrong one . Once a while got betrayed , just once a while .
Getting and appointed Andrew as RSM , not a difficult decision . It was a spot on choice for me , i am glad someone like RSM are working side by side with me .
Many dun like Bingjames . I swear , and i was warned .
U can ask many out there who said about Bingjames ..... what was my replies to them ?
My replies were the same , for any single reply , i will say : " U are wrong , BJ is a nice guy , weird but kind fellow , we supper together , he is naughty in forum , in real life , he is like hammerhammer , real life a fine person ."
That was why u guys can feel , the effort i put for this incident .
Why was it for somebody like Bingjames ?
Because it is worth it , cos he is a nice guy . I'll do it for somebody like him .
Those who dunno him , pls reserve those judgement on him , until u know him .
The only advice I can give you one more time is, what good to you may not be good to other, you hv to respect that, BJ good or no good is for individual to judge, as said, we are all adult, most add together can be over 100yo liao, some take 3 hehehe.
But then, as we age, we tends to go back to juvenile stage, back to teenage thinking..hehehe
Therefore, depend from where you come from, all fingers are different, and as for mature adult, we all hv to take the hard knock of life, if people do not like you, so be it, that $50 is still in your pocket, why bother so much.
He good or no good is up to individual to judge, he may be good in your eyes, but poor to the eyes of other beholden.
I think I am much older than you, just an advice, when you think, alway think both side, not only one side all the way.
Good to know, CDG also got heart a bit. As for the press thingy it's good in the sense that the police more likely to do more because of press report. If they or you can identify the fella I think safe to say (unless your statement all haywire), the DPP will direct the police to charge in court one.
And court if found guilty got jail one, Unless you agree to compound (settle out of court), then depends on the amount offered also, if say 3 to 5k, maybe you should consider also. But sometimes both parties want to settle also cannot, DPP want to proceed then bo pian must go forward. He sure kena go in, and maybe you will get reimbursed ofr medical only.
Dunno whether can sue if the accused is punished by criminal court, that one must get legal advise, my knowledge on that not very good, need to ask around too.
But I also got think, knn this happen to me, would I go to press? I really hate to appear in press one, last year got appear 1 time that also because the reporter persuade me (unrelated to taxi driving).
So it takes some guts to come forward and get your face plastered all over, can say shameful in a way (not a bad way), shame that people must see you in vulnerable state.
I dont think I have that guts to be so famous, even though doing so is beneficial to my case.
Later he go see his DRO, DRO ask, why you never inform...BJ said, got got, I informed chief, RSM and CT lau. DRO scratch her head???
To my dismay, this afternoon eating at a kopitiam, overheard some uncles beside laughing, TD tio hoot,,..knn yin kai hoot one, Singapore TD all ya ya papaya, now tio hoot, ho say,..must be TD ya ya again, nabey, this dun pick there dun dun how to go, tio hoot lor.
Lim peh hear already jin tulan, thot of buying the stinger immediately. but one against 4, not worthy. Therefore, anything in news is alway a bad publicity for TD
members pls lah , no offensive remarks pls .