Originally posted by bowah:
Later he go see his DRO, DRO ask, why you never inform...BJ said, got got, I informed chief, RSM and CT lau. DRO scratch her head???
Then DRO will say lucky you consulted the Pros! Haha.
But anyway ah, it's true, because we never touch the stupid button, we can forget it's there. I also had 1 or 2 trouble some pax, 1 send to police station, the ang mor like going to open the door when in motion, mumbling nonsense dont want to give location, say wont pay CBD charge. Later when over I think alamak never think of the button at all.
And sometimes can be very blur because of the spur of the moment or shock. Later think back, knn why I didnt do this or that?
Just wondering...
As what the magistrate said to BJ earlier.. "If the police does not want to take up this case, will you pursue it personally?"
Will CDG engage and pay for lawyers on BJ's behalf to file a magistrate complaint against the assailant and bring him to justice? Afterall, they said they cared so much about the drivers welfare what...
If not, $350 and hamper? lan sai lah....
Originally posted by JoeRaj:Then DRO will say lucky you consulted the Pros! Haha.
But anyway ah, it's true, because we never touch the stupid button, we can forget it's there. I also had 1 or 2 trouble some pax, 1 send to police station, the ang mor like going to open the door when in motion, mumbling nonsense dont want to give location, say wont pay CBD charge. Later when over I think alamak never think of the button at all.
And sometimes can be very blur because of the spur of the moment or shock. Later think back, knn why I didnt do this or that?
I use to touch it, play play to see if it is working, you press only, this might come out "Your pax is waiting at Changi Airport, please confirm your arrival", if you press the OK tab, police, SCDF, TP ,....all arrived
Originally posted by Taxilim88:Just wondering...
As what the magistrate said to BJ earlier.. "If the police does not want to take up this case, will you pursue it personally?"
Will CDG engage and pay for lawyers on BJ's behalf to file a magistrate complaint against the assailant and bring him to justice? Afterall, they said they cared so much about the drivers welfare what...
BJ should tell the magistrate, lan sai lah, we pay tax for you and police and you telling me they can choose not to take up the case?? knn...this is lawless..hehehe
Or simply put it, tell the magistrate, knn Police kamlan one ar?
Originally posted by Taxilim88:Just wondering...
This we cannot condemn the police the fully, normally the decision for these kind of thing is not made by them, but by the DPP. Maybe the statements conflicting, no independent witness or the witness dont want to come forward to court. The police hv some say in what the IO and his boss recommend to the DPP, but the DPP makes the final call.
No matter how we feel strongly abt the case and that we are right, the DPP got to base on the facts available. Say for example the farker is identified months later, then got to see whether can really prove it was him or could it be mistaken identity. The farker never admit, it's really 1 parties word against the other and the DPP might think the case is too weak to go to court.
As for CDG, I dont think so unless really they let their in house counsel take it up. If they help out good, but these kind of things we also got to think in their perspective, DPP dont want to proceed should we and bear the costs? If lose the case how? But I really dont know in this case how they will react, I only guessing here.
Originally posted by bowah:Or simply put it, tell the magistrate, knn Police kamlan one ar?
Court wor... must put it in an educated way..
"Your honour, do you mean to tell me that our Singapore Police Force is so ineffective and inefficient as to be unable to find sufficient evidence to apprehend and charge the culprit?"
Originally posted by JoeRaj:This we cannot condemn the police the fully, normally the decision for these kind of thing is not made by them, but by the DPP. Maybe the statements conflicting, no independent witness or the witness dont want to come forward to court. The police hv some say in what the IO and his boss recommend to the DPP, but the DPP makes the final call.
No matter how we feel strongly abt the case and that we are right, the DPP got to base on the facts available. Say for example the farker is identified months later, then got to see whether can really prove it was him or could it be mistaken identity. The farker never admit, it's really 1 parties word against the other and the DPP might think the case is too weak to go to court.
As for CDG, I dont think so unless really they let their in house counsel take it up. If they help out good, but these kind of things we also got to think in their perspective, DPP dont want to proceed should we and bear the costs? If lose the case how? But I really dont know in this case how they will react, I only guessing here.
Agree.. DPP acts on sufficient evidence. That's why the Police has to act fast to avoid any evidence being diluted or destroyed with the passage of time. That's why all the press publicity is important...
Well, today, govt white collared civil servants are not afraid of those educated, they are more worry about the middle and lower income ones which nearly make them out of the job during the last election.
Therefore as a TD, do you need to talk in a educated way, and even if you do talk in an educated way, to this people, they will think you are trying to be clever, knn, TD only, want to talk like lawyer ar?? u get what I mean?
So, since you don a TD figure, talk like a TD, bang the magistrate desk and ask "You said like this, then I paid tax to pay the police for fark"
Originally posted by bowah:Well, today, govt white collared civil servants are not afraid of those educated, they are more worry about the middle and lower income ones which nearly make them out of the job during the last election.
Therefore as a TD, do you need to talk in a educated way, and even if you do talk in an educated way, to this people, they will think you are trying to be clever, knn, TD only, want to talk like lawyer ar?? u get what I mean?
So, since you don a TD figure, talk like a TD, bang the magistrate desk and ask "You said like this, then I paid tax to pay the police for fark"
hahaha.. cannot lah. Contempt of Court as you are being disrespectful to the judge...
Contempt of court? Then the judge question of "if police do not want to take up the case will you pursue the case on your own" is a direct insult to a taxpayer, a good citizen and Singaporean who had promptly paid his taxes, discipline, served the country and still serving
Originally posted by Bingjames:。。。。。3 very special people I need to mentioned again:
。。。。
哎呀�举手之劳,何足挂齿呢啊�
I read and read, dunno what to say.
Wait my fire light up and say wrong things.
Bing James, Wish you speedy Recovery.
Poolman, CT, Angwk, Hammer2
Kudos to you guys, for doing things that I am only thinking of.
Right or wrong, its from your heart.
And to the SOB, hope he is apprehended fast.
-------------------------------------
Joe Raj, no need to self impose, welcome back.
If you can tolerate the conflicting views here
(as in most other forums)
You have achieve a high level of Restraint.
And its much higher level than self-imposed ban.
-------------------------------------------
Originally posted by StriveOn:I read and read, dunno what to say.
Wait my fire light up 。。。。。。。
bro Joe Raj,nice to see u here again!ur one of those rare breed of people i respect!and ur posts r very educational.
Wow , didn't know Joe Raj was such a welcome figure here .....
In anyway , if Poolman offended you , i apologized .
I never apologize very often , season members know me .
For the sake of all the members who welcome you back with open arms , i will .
For the sake of all juniors who required your any form of assists and experiences , i also welcome u back .
The team is the priorities .
Last night, I had the good fortune to meet some of the forum members, Profatsir, Mpv30sg and the almightly BCL. Listening to these guys talking passionately about helping and improving the forum and the taxi industry really gives me the confidence that this forum will be in good hands, 10, 20 years from now in the hands of the younger generation. You can actually see sparks in their eyes when they sit down together and brain storm on how to make taxi driving a safer occupation. Well done Guys! Keep up the Good Work!
Wah.. become confession thread liao, hahaha..
But honestly, you have a big heart for a small man. It takes guts to apologise. Kudos to you.
It is always so easy to accept an apology but so hard to give one....
Before openly criticising Bingjames , u have to makan with him and judge his character .
BCL saw him last night ...... and has turned around his view on Bingjames totally , more forgiving after talking with BingJames .
It is never easy to change BCL's opinion on someone .... only genuine character like BingJames can shown to BCL that .
He dun deserved to kena whack .
He did not provokde that Indian bastard moronic barbarian .......... he just panick that's all after som pressure from that Indian man .
I know Bingjames , he just panick at that point .
He is lost and perhaps started to lost focus on driving .
And that was the cause that could have pissed off an impatient SOB .
Only BingJames know all ....... on why things turned out the way he dun want it .
Next time any members got simi taichi can pte me. If got pax want to whack you can pte me. I sure chiong down and whack him jia liat jia liat...