Originally posted by bowah:
not big case lah, just that someone tio knock, then someone helped and someone want to show he helped, then someone said bad about someone and then someone start to edit and then someone start stirring and end up, no one admit anything, case closed.Be Simple
Thank you Poolman, but really no need to apologise.
As for BJ, actually I forgot what transpired exactly between you and me, I definitely forgot the words used by you until you mentioned. No I'm not offended, but rather I remember using vulgarities on you and for that I was wrong and sorry.
As mentioned, I think this forum needs to cut down on deleting, locking and editing threads. I think 90+ % of us here are matured adults, we can understand what is right and wrong. If someone posts something stupid, we can tell.
Anyway the important thing is to let the person defend what he said by way of facts. In life there is 2 sides to most things, and most of us can see that and not rush to hasty judgment.
Worse case scenario you are entitled to standby your point and I by mine. We move on.
And Rbs should continue to post here. Whether his posts got relevance it's immaterial, he definitely adds colour here, something as foolsh said, the forum will become boring if we all start becoming politically correct, scared dun want to offend this or that.
What can and should be deleted is attacking the authorities, especially the LTA. We can criticise them or their policies but we must be very careful in openly calling to defy them, or encouraging others to do so. As we post more often, our identities become clearer, it's a matter of time before they or someone can put 2 and 2 together and figure out who is who.
LTA is a big rock, we are an egg, if the rock wants to crush the egg, it's very easy. So far they haven't, but we mustn't give them cause to do so.
driving night shift
has it perks & cons.
I drove night shift for 8 yrs also bo tai chi...
but night drivers tend to meet alot of drunkards, merlions & dinosaurs.
just that how r u going to deal with them in a amicable way.
What has happened to BJ has happened. In TD life we learn from experience (which is the best teacher still) and from the mistakes of others (and our own of course)..
Let's move on on the incident and focus on what must be done to nab the fella.
BJ you should share the following:
1) What has the IO told you? If the attacker is spotted, I believe he would advise to call for the police to ascertain his particulars right?
2) Describe the guy. Exact height, skin colour (I know Indian, dark indian, brown Indian etc?) The shoes worn (ppl change clothes but shoes usually wear the same) Any glasses, any features, any bag carried? If others spot somoen resembling this guy, pls do not confront, but observe, where he work or stay and call BJ down to verify.
3) If happen to fetch someone matching him to the said location or from there, do the following, try to get a screenshot on either your phone or your vehicle in-camera if have.
If possible try to get him to pay by card, he complain about charges, pay the charges for him (ie: give him back the 10% or 30cts or whatever) Apologise and say you got no change for 50, or just run out of notes, wanted to change money. Don't worry I don't think he too foolish to strike again.
4) For BJ, altho press reports will make the police try harder, you gotta find out the status of things from the IO. I think this is most likely D Div case, unless they look at pick up point which is A (Central). The IO has other cases, he will only do armchair investigations, what you must do is encourage him. See which NPC this comes under (I think this is the Queenstown one - next to Queensway shopping centre). They might be able to work more on this, or if CC Dr comes under another NPC, they will be the ones to do so. Here we need to retrieve cameras on the day, at Coleman and North Bridge Road.
Bottomline you got to help the police if you want justice. But it's also not justice for yourself as you will prevent others from behaving like this, if he is caught.
Do update us on the investigations by police and CDG.
i took many ah bengs and gangster looking indians, but non dare to be funny with me, I guess they really can tell I can whack them upside down.
Originally posted by oldlee:i took many ah bengs and gangster looking indians, but non dare to be funny with me, I guess they really can tell I can whack them upside down.
r u - I P Man ?
Originally posted by Just_do_it_lah:r u - I P Man ?
I P man? Itu apa?
Originally posted by oldlee:i took many ah bengs and gangster looking indians, but non dare to be funny with me, I guess they really can tell I can whack them upside down.
Or maybe they pity you, see old man (oldlee) and pancan!
Originally posted by bowah:Siao lian kia, next time, if see few uncles quarrelling and you keep laughing, like this very no respect ok. Just walk away and go one side and laugh privately, if not uncles all feel like no respect.
That ang ku kuah is like a defender, keep marking my striker foolsh, so not to worry much.
To prevent your post getting edited, either you post as per rules and regulations set by whiny the pool or ang ku kuah. Otherwise post like me, a professional posters that hide his intention within his words and sentences.
Originally posted by JoeRaj:I P man? Itu apa?
Ayo Bro JoeRaj why you so Swah-Ku.
IP Man �问,the Yong Chun kung fu master.
�问 Yip Man:The first martial arts master to teach the Chinese martial art of Wing Chun.
fucking cb until now no sound no.picture from police .
what to do ?
singapore police force very typical one .
Originally posted by Ct2220:Ayo Bro JoeRaj why you so Swah-Ku.
IP Man �问,the Yong Chun kung fu master.
�问 Yip Man:The first martial arts master to teach the Chinese martial art of Wing Chun.
Oh ok, I only follow taichi master not kungfu! Haha
Originally posted by Poolman:fucking cb until now no sound no.picture from police .
what to do ?
singapore police force very typical one .
323 is a minor case KC. You know everyday how many 323 cases there are?
Police will do very little when no culprit is named or identified. Take for eg: you walking home, 1 cyclist bump into you, you and him hv some words, he punch you and then take his bike and chow, what you expect the police to do? Launch a major team and scour the estate?
But the Law is like that, if serious injury or weapon used like the Tampines stabbing cases, that one they go all out.
This is BJ battle to fight:
He must provide more details and the advise by the IO (name the div involved, I think Clementi)
And then get CDG on board to harry the police, while he does some homework on the ground to identify the fucker (you also can assist in that)
From there then maybe can see/write to MP, mention the video cameras if any (pick up and drop off).
Yesterday night just met up with Mentor Pool, Khoon etc.
Talk about BJ case, Give some feedback about my
But Poolman don't Think So...............................
Originally posted by JoeRaj:What has happened to BJ has happened. In TD life we learn from experience (which is the best teacher still) and from the mistakes of others (and our own of course)..
Let's move on on the incident and focus on what must be done to nab the fella.
BJ you should share the following:
1) What has the IO told you? If the attacker is spotted, I believe he would advise to call for the police to ascertain his particulars right?
2) Describe the guy. Exact height, skin colour (I know Indian, dark indian, brown Indian etc?) The shoes worn (ppl change clothes but shoes usually wear the same) Any glasses, any features, any bag carried? If others spot somoen resembling this guy, pls do not confront, but observe, where he work or stay and call BJ down to verify.
3) If happen to fetch someone matching him to the said location or from there, do the following, try to get a screenshot on either your phone or your vehicle in-camera if have.
If possible try to get him to pay by card, he complain about charges, pay the charges for him (ie: give him back the 10% or 30cts or whatever) Apologise and say you got no change for 50, or just run out of notes, wanted to change money. Don't worry I don't think he too foolish to strike again.
4) For BJ, altho press reports will make the police try harder, you gotta find out the status of things from the IO. I think this is most likely D Div case, unless they look at pick up point which is A (Central). The IO has other cases, he will only do armchair investigations, what you must do is encourage him. See which NPC this comes under (I think this is the Queenstown one - next to Queensway shopping centre). They might be able to work more on this, or if CC Dr comes under another NPC, they will be the ones to do so. Here we need to retrieve cameras on the day, at Coleman and North Bridge Road.
Bottomline you got to help the police if you want justice. But it's also not justice for yourself as you will prevent others from behaving like this, if he is caught.
Do update us on the investigations by police and CDG.
Lan sai lah, just take the police report, the news, the medical injuries, see MP lor, MP write letter to police to expedite it, if not BJ will go MP office again, if can bring along a reporter or simply whistle blow himself at MP office where there are alway a long Q of people, from kiam Powersupply bills to son NS problem to no money to see doctor cases.
When we deal with anything, we must see the weak point of the issue, today govt weakiest point is unable to satisfy most locals, and it will be a blessing if BJ MP is a minister or some oppposition MP
Why wasn't BingJames were sent to further interview , to ask for more details ?
Paid millionaire and sit inside office shake legs ?
Yah man , time to up pace liao ....
Time to see MP .... if MP dun work , must see PM liao
If still no ..... then u can see Poolman start whacking people for fun .
cos in Singapore whack people liao bo tai ji one .....
Whack all u want ... buay song whack .
Originally posted by Ct2220:Yesterday night just met up with Mentor Pool, Khoon etc.
Talk about BJ case, Give some feedback about my
But Poolman don't Think So...............................
Wha lau, this is getting serious..hahaha..TD ar...TD. nothing better to do like to kong wu kong bo...please lah,
Let be simple, BJ got whacked, yes, BJ got whacked, reported to police, get in reporter and everything almost done, yes, whatever need to be done were done.
Let get back to our daily life of making $$, honest $$ of plying on the road and get our fares. All of us as TD, except may be those si ginas Rbs n JDI, have the same objective, making the most we can from plying the road within the least effort and time possible due to our idling mentality.
As we move along the same path of objective, there should not be conflict of interest, our objectives must therefore be broadened to help each other, to encourage each other and to motivate each other to strive on, not to remain in such unproductive arguement that take our time and emotions out of nothing.
TD is a job that anyone can undertake, and therefore, it is a simple job that may take only max 1 year to master unless you are like my brother foolsh mentality, then 10 years also master nothing. But if a simple person like foolsh can take up and qualify for TD, what then is TD? It is a simple vocation, and as such, lead a simple productive life. By complicating matter out of any issue is unproductive and busy for nothing.
Originally posted by Poolman:Why wasn't BingJames were sent to further interview , to ask for more details ?
Paid millionaire and sit inside office shake legs ?
They worry that that ah neh's father could be somebody up the high echelon of the singapore society.
Originally posted by Angwk7118:
Bowah, please get your fact right. That foolish I ever say nicely to him, about his posting of his topic. You better ask him what he reply me .
Joke lah
Originally posted by Poolman:cos in Singapore whack people liao bo tai ji one .....
Whack all u want ... buay song whack .
If u whack PM Lee relative, then tua tai ji, but if you whack a road sweeper, TD, cleaner, or any layman on the street, not much people give a damn, not believe, you go ask any stranger who are not taxi driver, did you read the taxi that get whacked by a drunker on the paper, he or she will tell you,...what? who? what you talking about? maybe got read lah, but cannot remember liao leh?? Aiya, TD all like this one lah, whack here and there.....
so you see, from getting whack can change into whacking someone..coming May 1st, go hong lim park walk walk better lah
Originally posted by JoeRaj:Oh ok, I only follow taichi master not kungfu! Haha