Originally posted by Levander89:Comfort n city cab got emergency button why no use? New emergency button just need to hold three second will start recording all the voice inside the taxi. If he was beaten halfway to the place, just hold the button for 3second. N don't answer phone. The police car will be on the way. This emergency button helps driver.
maybe these drivers were too occupied and forget to use the button.
recently seems to many such cases coming up in TNP
Originally posted by Ken@kofishop:OMG tats our bro…?
Bro, too late for editing, what's there to hide?.....
to karma 700, pls dun post for the sake of just posting. So TDs should only take bookings and no street hails to avoid these nonsense? So ur examples of some TDs wrong methods of picking up pax and oning the meter deserves a bitting too?
When you r driving a taxi, then u be in better position to comment...
KNN read the New Paper heading blood boiled liao...
the victims was attacked by a drunkard, why put the heading as if something the TDs partly to be blame becos he didn't knows the way?
knn, all these fucker paxs need to teach a lesson. No matter right or wrong, laying hands on someone is wrong. It is like throwing all his frustration on the cabby. But I guess these fuckers also see who is the cabby, if kenna me or hammer, I think they like mouse, lim peh is one life for one life type, bo yiew lan who you are, want to fight, better fight until one die, if not fight for what? knnccb.
Press taxi button, MDT come out, pick up pax at changi airport, got time to press the small ok tab meh??? hoot liao.
drunk passengers are more dangerous, esp to night shift drivers
recent attacks point to late night, early am assults
Originally posted by Mvp30sg:KNN read the New Paper heading blood boiled liao...
the victims was attacked by a drunkard, why put the heading as if something the TDs partly to be blame becos he didn't knows the way?
Is like this want like, we the taxis driver is alway consider a punching bags for many, what reporters, even report also no use, how many reported and make reporters get promoted, but still whacking of TD happens, hate those reporters the most, alway add salt and pepper to rub the already wound souls.
Wait one day, lim peh whack one pax died on the spot, maybe then all reporters will come down, knnccb, want make news, make a big one.
Drunkers tend to have bigger strength, but when come to fight, they only knows how to use their hands, cos their legs all wobbles liao, they fight without direction, just whack their vital organs like the balls one time, can see urine flow out liao, end of the story
Originally posted by Ken@kofishop:OMG tats our bro…?
Yup ....... junior .
Originally posted by Mvp30sg:KNN read the New Paper heading blood boiled liao...
Doesn't matter to me , the core objective is to get the things done ...... see next now from the Police .
I just want that Indian nailed down .
Singapore Indian somemore , fuck type Indians .
Sia Suay Singapore indians ......
Cabby, therefore need to stay fit and maybe, NTA or taxi companies should start to train cabby on self defence fighting.
but in future , big or small thing dun come find me trying to get into The Newpaper's Headlines , dun work one .
hahahahah
too many new citizens driving taxi so dun noe the route
Originally posted by lce:too many new citizens driving taxi so dun noe the route
Sorry to tell u tat u r sooooo WRONG!!!
It's obvious those sotong TDs (incuding myself when just started)' are those locals who lost their jobs and having trouble finding one then bo bian join the taxi trade one...
So ultimately, U knoe who's to be blame? No prize for correct answer...
You think all TDs' dream job is to be a taxi driver?!
Maybe our chief poolman... lol!
yes i paid $0.70 for the 1st Apr NEW PAPER..and when read to the Pg 2. bottom right last sentence.."But i hope that my attacker...(the print ended here).."...no continuation what so ever in next pg.3....is this the 2013 newspaper standard now here in SG...? btw is it wise to call 999 when pax behave strangely immediately like in this case..suddenly, the pax punched Mr Tan's left shoulder 3 times...?
Originally posted by 1888:yes i paid $0.70 for the 1st Apr NEW PAPER..and when read to the Pg 2. bottom right last sentence.."But i hope that my attacker...(the print ended here).."...no continuation what so ever in next pg.3....is this the 2013 newspaper standard now here in SG...? btw is it wise to call 999 when pax behave strangely immediately like in this case..suddenly, the pax punched Mr Tan's left shoulder 3 times...?
Trust your instinct... Dial 999 on your phone's keypad immediately when pax behaving violently, everything will be recordered and monitored and the operator will dispatch assistance in any emergency case and your phone is a tracking device...
The New Paper: Cabby attacked because he didn't know directions u c what the uncle/aunty would say to each other from this caption? "ya loh, many times when i take taxi why the td always ask me which way which way, many taxi drivers like that one... didn't know directions
That is why I said, do not think that you report to reporter and reporter will support you, lan sai lah, it all for their own use, today reporters like to sit at their desk and wait of you to call them, then give you some token of appreciation, after all, your news will be in front page, their editors will be happier, paper make more money, reporters get promoted and paid increased, you and me lan lan still have to defence ourselve. See the picture?? Public versu Taxi driver...who wins?
Call police is right, but only after you whack those drunker up, then call police, after all, when police arrive, he is drunk
Originally posted by 1888:yes i paid $0.70 for the 1st Apr NEW PAPER..and when read to the Pg 2. bottom right last sentence.."But i hope that my attacker...(the print ended here).."...no continuation what so ever in next pg.3....is this the 2013 newspaper standard now here in SG...? btw is it wise to call 999 when pax behave strangely immediately like in this case..suddenly, the pax punched Mr Tan's left shoulder 3 times...?
Indian pax, knn, all look almost the same, very hard to find...
Police will tell the victimised TD, dun worry Uncle, you are now on the newspaper, save us the job, let the public catch up with him, let see which samaritan who see him as per your description will call up and inform us, thank you.
Especially 1 am ..Indian pax, knn, all look almost the same, very hard to recognize if td AH TAN still can remember...and NEWPAPER never dare to print the suspect being an Indian pax..thats why now many dont buy newspaper anymore to go green..less trees being chopped..read on web pages u got atlease 80% true story reporting...to say the lease...look @ how SG newspaper n SPF handle Dr Shane Todd's murder case...now US FBI ..Pres Obama all watching..haha
There are many ways that either govt, NTA or taxi companies can come out with safety measure for cabbies, but these knnccb just never want to care, afterall, it is cabby life, not theirs, let me give a suggestion.
Day driving, no need shield,
Night driving, taxi driver is allowed to put up a fibre glass shield to protect themselve from being rob or attacked.
To the govt, having a shield protray an image of Singapore being a dangerous place, and that is farking why they never want to bother, the next thing you know some MP will said, it is some one off case
haha 100 SG td's LIFES is cheaper then 1 American age 34 researcher worked n died here lah...now many FT researchers also watching the re-open case closely..only SingaPOORean bo chap...can bully one..