I got this in my driver's door side pocket...just in case too dark cannot see..
Sometime I forget to empty my pocket after fishing and end up with this in my pocket.
With the employments ruling tightened up .....
Foreigners now are so scared to lose their jobs , the only way they can keep their job is to be a good boy in Singapore .
So majority i would say dare not play too much punks .
They violated any laws here , could well got them deported back to their own country .
So most are yes sir type .
except a few , who dunno what's the eventual consequences ..... will play punks .
Just open your eyes for such people . A hazard for us .
Still i cannot discount locals as our main threats in terms of job hazards .
Defence lawyer: Do you agreed that you pick up a drunker
TD: Yes
DL: Have you been drunk before in your life
TD: Yes
DL: In that state of mind, do you think you can remember or know exactly what you are doing.
TD: Not really
DL: Just answer the court Yes or No
TD: No
DL: Your honor, no further question
Originally posted by Angwk7118:if really want to drive thru those hours till morning
my advise is after certain timing lock the door first and have partial window open to
have a better look before decide to pick or not
when sometime i start middle of the night, this are some of my encounter and action
if pax board the taxi and you realise too late to reject and doesn’t right to you and not
able to give clear instructions as where to go, i stop and off engine and get down from
the taxi where there are still human around and demand the pax to get down and
keep a distance. so far those drunker pax include angmo and indian or FT are lan lan
leave.
so far only once but board day light at Coasta Rhu at Rhu Cross i had a fight with
angmor where later he run into the condo and hide, call police but only answer is those
standard answer
Wah you pak ang mo? Simi taichi?
many say aircon dun so cold or they puke but i tried my own method n it works.... even my coursemates follow also works but i dunno if it ok ....
i make the aircon as cold as possible, tune to fm 92.4, volume is can hear cannot hear kind liked sound level 4-6, slowly i will see them knock out behind....before hand i will ask for blk number n address....when reached i will "OIE" very loud to wake them up, if cant i will sprinkle water on their face....hehehehe.....
want to wake up drunkard must ask ct2220..... he super expert.....
Originally posted by fifufu:I got this in my driver's door side pocket...just in case too dark cannot see..
Sometime I forget to empty my pocket after fishing and end up with this in my pocket.
The most important thing is to be able to 2nd guess your pax - know beforehand what type of pax he's gonna be before picking him.
But that's not possible always, the next thing is figure out where the nearest police stn/post enroute should something go wrong along the way. The moment a pax abuses you, you're justified in terminating the trip for your own saftey, worry abt complaint later. Of course this easy to say, sometimes after some abuse pax will cool down, but not in this case.
If that also not possible, find the nearest crowded place with cameras.
Also activate distress alarm constantly, if cannot pick up phone that is, to call for police. If BJ did this earlier maybe the police might hv arrived faster at Normanton and the assailant detained.
Alert your call centre early, all this will help in your court case. The assailant might deny but this calls all are circumstantial evidence which might be useful for a judge in determining who's telling the truth.
Never, I repeat never carry a weapon and use it to fight back. The most it can be used to threatened a person to stop attacking you, but that's still dangerous, what if the weapon is gained by him and used on you?
Finally also accept sometimes life is unfair, the law cannot help every single case, sometimes you must find your own justice. if I was the victim, I will pity the farker if I ever lay eyes on him again, because my backing very strong one. I can call many people one. Of course I will do it smartly and not show my face for the revenge. Then it will be up to him to prove I was behind it. But kena hit, that I hv to bear, bo pian, but so far so good.
Originally posted by Rbs70:I agree with bowah.......
Don't say I never drive night before, my first 3-4 years of TD life is no day, no night 1 hor........
Compare to other country, haha, compare again, Singapore night life consider Very Good lor.......
I still can remember when I went to Cape Town in South Africa, night time basically no way you will be able to walk on the street..........
Taxi are driven by the black(familiar hor, LJ la, real black la), can say 80% of them are very hardworking TD, they had to carry a pistol while plying the road every night, if sway sway kana the balance 20% TD, than good luck to you, that pistol might be using on you, so advisable stay at home or hotel or whatever you name it, whole street was full of drug addicts, gangsters, hookers, no kidding.......
Once after midnight, every now and than you will hear gun shot firing over the silent night........
Singapore's night got so jiak lut bo?.........
yah drive taxi in SA muz have these onboard...........
Originally posted by Sotongking73:
Nice!
Knock guarantee see birds
still see bird meh, call 97361121 liao. mention my name, u get 5% discount if your time arrived
Originally posted by Sotongking73:
the return of sotongking!but no comments made!quietly return!
of course quietly return lah, what you want, red carpet, full funneral procession with mobile escort all the way...